Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient value hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good value and close to Gare, shopping & main square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montpellier

Great choice.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Clean, smart hotel. Good breakfast choices with friendly staff. 5 min walk to Place Comidie, 10 min walk from airport shuttle bus stop. Enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel. train station approx 15min walk and easy to find. Good value hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melmac

ok stay nothing to rave about

Posted Sep 14, 2016
located hidden behind a shopping mall it's a short walk to restaurants n city center though we didn't feel comfortable returning too late in that area. Ok stay. I'd stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by Kendall from Chicago

Average hotel in Montpellier

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had a short overnight stay at Hotel Mercure and it was a fine place to stay, although I'm not sure I'd want to stay for much longer than that. One awesome thing that we loved was that we were able to park right in front of the hotel overnight--it's pay parking normally, but from 18:00 to 9:00 it's free and we arrived just before 18:00. There was also a terrace offering a breakfast and happy hour, which might have been nice, but we weren't able to take advantage of any of that. Other than that everything else was very average--the room had a bit of a smell when we walked in, our room looked out over a seemingly abandoned shopping mall, and the rest of the room seemed to be very cheaply made (hole in the wall by the window, backrest peeling away from the bed, etc.), plus the pretty part of town, the old town) was a good 15 minute walk--not horribly far, but also my super close. Overall, not a stand out hotel, but it was just fine for us on our short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel central location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The hotel staff were helpful and the hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. It was in a great location I'd stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
This hotel is OVERRATED! The area where the hotel is a dump! Dirty, lits of homeless people around it, the building is old and dirty Not recommendable whatsoever In France we walk lots, we were afraid of walking out if this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

A nice hotel close to the center Le Corum

Posted Jun 25, 2016
If you are looking for a hotel close to Le Corum and the center of the city, place de la Comedie, this is one of the most affordable and clean one. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cecile

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels