Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford

Fantastic hotel, wish we were still there

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Second time we have stayed here and will be back again, clean beautifully kept hotel, friendly staff, lovely pool , not far away from many restaurants and a super market, great base for exploring montpellier and so many fabulous beaches only a short drive away,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located outside town centre. Older style hotel in

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing stands out just a basic chain hotel
Cons: Furnishings are dated. Bedroom old. In need of improvement. Standard Novotel I guess.
Location: Nothing much in location but 5 mins walk to tram system that takes you into city.
Easy to reach the town tram service. Novotel is a little dated in style and rooms ordinary. Restaurant basic. Food okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good to have a pool

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast included in our booking
Cons: Room quite home as air con could not be set any lower at night time
Near to tram to central area Great to have a pool to relax after a long drive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with easy access to beaches

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms.
We had a pleasant stay here with family. Room was clean. Nice pool. We chose because of easy access to Camargue and nearby beaches and it was spot on. Palavas Des Flots is 10-15 mins by car. Thought the room could have been a bit more spacious for a family room. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice room, hotel a bit lifeless business users

Posted May 31, 2015
Good base for exploring local area , close to the ring road, 15 mins to the beach or the city centre, mainly business users, clean and tidy well equipped rooms, excellent breakfast. We enjoyed our time there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
This hotel needs to have an update of the rooms they are looking shabby. I am disabled and these rooms definitely need a paint. Access very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Very hard to find. nothing appealing really. The location, the room , the staff....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Fabulous hotel pity about the fold out beds

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The staff, the hotel itself, the restaurant and the hotels location.
Cons: Thicker mattresses on sofa beds. In family room, have double bed which can be separated into twin beds to accommodate other types of travellers.
Location: Best things about Montpellier were the beaches, went to two different stunning beaches. Also day tripped to Pont du Gard, which was amazing.
Overall our stay at the hotel was excellent. The staff couldn't have been any more helpful. The hotel and its facilities were excellent. Its location to the main carriageway was excellent for touring about the region. There was only one issue, which there was no alternative for us. I was travelling with my cousin and her two daughters, aged 12 and 14. We had booked a family room and the room provided had one double bed and one sofa bed with two fold out beds. The plan had been for my cousin to share the double with her youngest daughter and I and her eldest would have one of the fold out beds. Unfortunately, on inspecting the mattress on the fold out bed, found that it was extremely thin and sitting on it, you could feel the springs of the metal bed through it. As I have a bad back, I knew it would be impossible for me to sleep on this, and if I had attempted it, I would not have been able to walk the next day. I spoke with the staff on reception but there was no alternative that they could offer. My only option was to sleep in the double bed, which was complicated by the fact that my cousin and daughters didn't want to share a bed with me. So we ended up using the cushions from the sofa bed to make up another bed on the floor, which was much more comfy than the fold out beds. It is not always the case that a family is made up of a couple and their children. Solution for this issue, would be to have a double bed which can be separated into twin beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jasmine from england

Away from centre next to tram

Posted Apr 20, 2014
This was family holiday with 2 kids under 10. Room was small for 4. We had no car, so Tram is handy at 2 min walk. Air con didn't work well. But cost was competitive. Kids used pool (smallish). Breakfast is good. It ain't luxury but it's good enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Montreal, Canada

Pleasant end to the Day

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Easy access on and off of the autoroute.
Location: Less than a 5 minute walk was a small bakery. We enjoyed cafe au lait and freshly baked croissants the next morning for breakfast.
After driving for 6 hours up the Mediterranean coast from Valencia, Spain to Montpellier, France, it was a nice surprise to see that there was an outdoor pool when we arrived at the hotel. After the long drive, it was a pleasure to dump our suitcases in the room and go down to the pool area to enjoy a glass of wine and a swim.