Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs, NY

Affordable, easily accessible, centrally located!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Novotel Suites Montpellier is extremely easy to access when coming into the city from the East. Parking was easy, and proximity to the city's trolley system was excellent. Try to arrive before 6PM when the city's free parking begins and finding parking becomes more difficult. The hotel staff is very kind and offer suggestions on transportation options and local things to do. The suite for our family was spacious and very comfortable, with a separate bedroom for the adults. We loved this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room size but It is really a 3 not a 4 star

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
The major down of the hotel was bed which was very soft and thus not comfortable! Also no amenities in bathroom beside the soap!! This is really cheap for a 4 star hotel! The aircon which was so needed because it was hot in montpellier worked great in the living room but did not seem to reach the bedroom so it was really hot at night!!
5 out of 5
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good mid range hotel with pool

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice big rooms very comfy bed. Air conditioning. Fuss free check in.
2 out of 5
by Patricia

travelling overnight

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Major problem with security. We left the 'do not disturb' sign on, and came back and found someone had been in. We tried to complain via the hotel telephone. The receptionist did ring the room cleaner, who said it was a mistake, but appeared nonchalant and not very interested. When my son tried to explain why it was important to us at the time (on route traveling, not unpacked and no need of sheet change) she just raised her hand and said it was just a mistake. We felt that there was a lack of committed customer service. On eventually getting to speak to the Manager, she did appear to understand and did apologise.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Emilie M, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for your comment. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by Pete

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

it was convenient to the city centre and station

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious. There was a nice pool and somewhere to sit in the sun and relax. The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: It needed a thorough dose of tender loving care. A lick of paint, new carpets, bath panels secured.
Location: Walking distance to the city centre, the station, restaurants, the old city and easy shopping.
It was efficient, the staff were courteous. The hotel itself was clean but shabby, not what I expect of a four star hotel. Breakfast was entertaining - all about the corporate image and cold efficiency. Not a vast choice but it did the job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canmore

Nice hotel close to Place de Comedie

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Beds, location, size of room
Cons: Upgrade on furnishings, cleaning ladies came knocking just after 9am which was early
Location: Place de Comedie, some younger bars closeby
Checked in and found out they had upgraded our suite which was unexpected and appreciated (it was actually our honeymoon). Room was very big and comfortable. Furnishings were a bit IKEA like but I found the bed very comfortable and TV great (found some English channels at night). Good location close to the downtown square where all the action and great old buildings are.we felt safe walking at night.
3 out of 5
by hagay from Frankfurt

no value for money.

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
very simple room, a lot of noise, i could hear everything outside.shower is very small and tight, if you are not skinny you wont feel comfortable, i expected much more for this price.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Emilie M, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards,