Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Good quality hotel, good location but expensive

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Good, modern, clean rooms. Efficient wifi. Brilliant location close to everything.
Cons: I think that it could be better value for money.
Location: Close to restaurants, bars, the port, the old town, the wonderful Mont St Clair and to great beaches.
Staff friendly and efficient and although no English was spoken (to me) the French was clear enough for me to understand. The room was good but although Expedia has promised a view, it turned out to be a view of the very pleasant garden rather than of the sea as I had hoped. The room was spacious and adequately equipped and the bathroom was good too. This year was my second visit to the hotel and the wifi had vastly improved, which was a plus. I would recommend booking early as I'm not convinced the hotel is worth the price I paid for it and I would only stay again if I could get a cheaper rate on special offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Nice staff; clean room; well situated; great breakfast
4 out of 5
by Steven from Manchester

Short break in lovely Sete

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Stopped off for 2 nights en route from Lyon to Barcelona. We were blessed with great weather. Toyed between this and a couple of other hotels, and we were delighted with our choice. Just on the edge of the town, but next to bus stop if you want to explore further afield, and close enough to walk to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Dudley

Warm Welcome friendly staff

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful, very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over night stay

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking could be a problem when busy.
Travelling with my daughter and our dog. This hotel was perfect, location great, within walking distance of bars and restaurants. Very dog friendly and the sea front just opposite was handy with the dog. Little disappointed that we could not even get some room service of sandwiches on our late arrival as no chef in off season on Sun & Mondays. Otherwise excellent. Good continental breakfast on the roof terrace over looking the harbour before we set off on our next day of travel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but rooms are dated.

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Good location but a bit dated. We had a double room on the ground floor with windows but there were blinds which you could only open about 10cm from bottom. They cannot be opened all the way up or at least half way would have been nice. So it was quite dark during the day and felt too much like you were in a box. There was a pillar right in the middle of the room which made the room look smaller than it is and difficult to move around as we had suitcases with us as well. Staff were great and very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel location

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Indoor parking for the hotel would be nice
Location: Everything is near by, less than 10 mins walk from the centre of Sete.
Great location for exploring Sete as well as walks along the Med
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellijay, GA, USA

Comfortable and clean, good breakfast great views.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: I especially liked the breakfast room terrace and the view of the port it provided.
Cons: I don't like "Queen beds" that are made up of two matrices pushed together on a Queen frame and box spring then made up as a single Queen bed.
Location: The hotel is located just across the road from the sea wall and adjacent to an old fort and the port entrance. Port and sea watching is interesting.
I just stayed one night but the staff was friendly and helpful. My room was clean and comfortable; the bed was alright. A very good buffet breakfast on the forth floor with a stunning view from the outdoor terrace and pool there. No problems during the stay and the checkout process was quick and simple.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Hotel in a good spot and managed to get free parking. Tv and the only plug socket in room did not work.
4 out of 5
by Dave from Pennsylvania

Great location in an interesting city

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms aren't especially large, but a typical size for Europe. The hotel is well kept and well organized. No mini fridge however, and not even extra towels for the little swimming pool on the roof. But the location is ideal for a visit to Sete, and our room even had double windows to keep out the traffic noise, making it very quiet. We didn't see a better place to stay in the city, and we enjoyed the Port Marine. Would recommend both the hotel and a visit to Sete in general.