Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value but terrible wifi

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice, although a bit noisy because of the street. However the wifi was really awful. If you need the Internet, consider getting a 3G/4G connection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Direction Villa Bellagio, Hotel Management
Hello, We thank you for staying at Villa Bellagio and for taking the time to share your thoughts.
4 out of 5
by José from Los Angeles California

Satisfactory

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
We did not have any issues in ice stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Direction Villa Bellagio, Hotel Management
Hello, We thank you for staying at Villa Bellagio Montpellier and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Best regards, The Managment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brent from Boise Idaho

Good location

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: The staff
We were just passing through Montpellier on our way back to Barcelona. the Hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the restaurant was very nice.
4 out of 5
by Diane from Belgium

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels
good price /quality
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tina from Cheyenne, WY

Comsi Comsa...

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Spacious, reception
Cons: Wifi signal... beds, soiled couches and walls...
It was clean, in route and for the price a good stay. Beds were not very comfy, and needed a fresh coat of paint. The bathroom and shower were nice. It was not terrible and it was not fantastic. The front desk guy was very nice and spoke English well. Good location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by UCC01

3 days in Montpellier

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Orbitz
The hotel was very friendly. I had a clean and good experience. They serve for 8e breakfast between 7 and 10. Nothing special about breakfast but it is something. There is a supermarket around the corner. it is 20 minutes walking distance to closest tram station. It costs 50e to airport at night time. It might cost around 30-40 during daytime. I will check them out if I have to travel to MPL again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from Glasgow

Nice Litte Surprise

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Pros: The room was very clean.
Cons: The surrounding neighbourhood.
Location: Not ideal but with a good enough link to the city with a nearby tram stop.
A nice little surprise tucked in a quiet corner of Montpellier, good value for money for a short stay in the city. The nearby tram stop to connect with the city is a quick 5 minute walk and there is a supermarket literally just around the corner.
2 out of 5
by Jennifer

Not recommended

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels
We booked a quadruple room for 1 night. The room had a bed and a sofa bed. The sofa bed was incredibly uncomfortable - the worst we have ever slept on. The room was very outdated and the kitchenette was locked away. While the room did not state it came with a kitchenette, we found this to be very weird. The shower was ridiculous. The bracket for the shower head was at waist height, so to use it you had to hold it above your head while trying to wash.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels
everything was fine except the breakfast which was sparce.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Far away for backpackers

Posted Jul 8, 2012
The location was a bit far from that train station (you needed to take a taxi which was about 20 euro for 3 people each direction), but the hotel itself was very nice.