Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 21, 2017
I really enjoyed my time at this hotel and the staff could not have been more kind and helpful. Particularly Noemie who was so kind and helpful to me. I had a bad fall during my stay and sprained my ankle, so had to spend much more time at the hotel. I had food and extra provisions brought to my room and was helped to plan how to continue with my journey. This made such a difference. The Hotel is modern and each floor is themed as a different country, with each room being a city in that country.,The shower was fantastic and I loved that you get your own coffee machine in the room. Location is great for visiting Montpellier and it is also close to the station. Breakfast was ok but nothing special. Overall a great stay and I am really greatful to staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A modern sterile hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
There was nothing intrinsically wrong with the hotel but nothing particularly special. Founder it a bit weird having the shower and sink right next to the bed. Breakfast was good with enough choice and a pleasant member of staff. Only a short walk to Comedie though not a particularly pleasant one!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Location was excellent, staff was helpful, room was nice (although small compared to North American hotel rooms). Only minor thing was that I had to keep entering the Wifi password since it timed out frequently. Having said that, the wifi worked fine. I would compare this hotel to a 3-star hotel in North America whereas with many other hotels in Europe, you usually need to remove a star.
5 out of 5
by Mitchell

Great economy find!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great find!!! Only two minutes walk from the centre of town and all the bars, cafes etc. Lovely little hotel, spotless rooms and well maintained. Would have no hesitation in recommending this fabulous little hotel.
5 out of 5
by Charles

home from home

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
my experience at Best Western was just perfect. Staffs so friendly and helpful everywhere extremely clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Garnet

A night in Montpellier

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Mgt provided good customer service. TV problem in first room, so we were moved and upgraded to a very nice suite. Only issue with the suite is that the lamps for the bedside tables are on the same switch as 3 overhead lights, which makes no sense. Tiny reading lights fortunately on separate switches. Very close walking distance to train station, shopping, dining & old-town. Only overnight. Same situation, would stay again. Decent breakfast, plain or fruit yogurt, all the other normal options plus crepes! Decent espresso machine.
5 out of 5
by Mario

Excellent location, great stay.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The location is excellent. We didn't have to use public transport to explore the city. You step out of the hotel and in a few minutes you're in the centre of Montpellier. We stayed two nights and loved it. Quite close to the airport as well which makes the taxi more affordable. The staff were all excellent.
5 out of 5
by Peter

France and Italy trip

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
This was my second stay here. Very quiet, great breakfast room, easy wall to/from railway station, tram service and central Montpellier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels