Featured Image

Reviews of The Ritz-Carlton, Montréal

5 out of 5
The Ritz-Carlton, Montréal
1228 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, QC

Overall score and ratings

4.9

Exceptional

Rating 5 - Excellent. 228 out of 249 reviews
5 - Excellent 92%
Rating 4 - Good. 15 out of 249 reviews
4 - Good 6%
Rating 3 - Okay. 4 out of 249 reviews
3 - Okay 2%
Rating 2 - Poor. 2 out of 249 reviews
2 - Poor 1%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 0 out of 249 reviews
1 - Terrible 0%

4.9/5

Cleanliness

4.9/5

Staff & service

4.8/5

Amenities

4.9/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Could not get a drink at the bar in the afternoon. They have afternoon tea and I was not allowed in.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021
Response from Louis-Philippe Talbot - rooms division manager on Nov 11, 2021
Thank you for your feedback, we are going to investigate because you should be able to get a drink while the tea service is taking place. Thank you for telling us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Classic Ritz Carlton with modern updates. Beautiful!
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021
Response from Louis-Philippe Talbot - directeur hébergement on Sep 15, 2021
Thank you for such feedback. It was a pleasure to have you with us at the Ritz-Carlton Montréal.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Amazing hotel, loved it there, definitely gonna get back, Gwenyth at Ritz surprised me with the most amazing birthday cake and it was fantastic, the manger was awesome I had an Issue upon arrival and she called me in 10 seconds and fixed the problem, very professional and amazing.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Response from Louis-Philippe Talbot directeur hébergement on Sep 7, 2021
Thank you Ms Ghaemmaghami. It is great to read such great feedback. Thank you again for your business.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The hotel is in the center of downtown Montreal. Great pool and room. Room service was highly overpriced.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Response from Louis-Philippe Talbot directeur hébergement on Sep 2, 2021
Thank you Mr. Rahman for your feedback. I am sorry if you feel that our room service prices aren't adequate. I understand also that tips included and 15% of taxes added up quickly on a bill. Thank you again for choosing us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Junior suite, excellent amenities, great location.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2021
Response from Louis-Philippe Talbot directeur hébergement on Aug 24, 2021
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ My daughter and I came to see McGill University from NYC and the Ritz-Carlton Montreal was a beautiful place to come back to after running around seeing the city. The service was impeccable and the staff super friendly. Louis-Philippe Talbot was extremely helpful and made our trip extra special. Can’t wait to go back!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Response from Louis-Philippe Talbot directeur hébergement on Aug 24, 2021
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Best Hotel in Montreal hands down! Every interaction you have with all staff make you feel like they truly care about your experience.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2021
Response from Louis-Philippe Talbot - Director of Rooms on Aug 19, 2021
Thank you for such feedback. Ritz Carlton is about connecting with our ladies and gentleman. I am glad we have fullfill our mission. We cannot wait to welcome you again.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Lea was very kind at check-in and at check-out. She really attended to our needs and made sure our stay was memorable! Thank you so much for making my birthday special!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Response from Louis-Philippe Talbot - director of rooms on Aug 16, 2021
It is a pleasure to read such great feedback. We will share your comments with the rest of our team.

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
a wonderful stay
if you are looking for a hotel that looks after you and thinks of everything down to the finest detail, then you want to stay at this lovely historic hotel
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021
Response from Louis-Philippe Talbot director of rooms on Aug 16, 2021
It is great to read such feedback. Thank you for choosing us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Superior rooms of this property are excellent
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Response from Louis-Philippe Talbot on Aug 13, 2021
Thank you for your great feedback.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Response from Estelle Le Cocguen on Sep 18, 2021
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021
Response from Louis-Philippe Talbot Directeur hébergement on Jul 12, 2021
Merci pour votre feedback.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Excellent! Will not stay anywhere else.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Louis-Philippe Talbot, director of rooms on Jul 5, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. It would be an honor to have you back with us again soon!

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Unsurpassed service. The front desk Irene and Valet Denis and the maid service were outstanding. People who are professional and who care.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Louis-Philippe Talbot - Director of rooms on Jun 30, 2021
Thank you for such great feedback. We will share your comments with all members of our team.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Louis-Philippe Talbot directeur hébergement on Jul 9, 2021
Merci pour votre score. C'est grandement apprécié

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Definitely a must stay! Staff were so cordial and accommodating, hotel room was perfection
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Louis-Philippe Talbot - Director of Rooms on Jun 15, 2021
It was an honor to have you with us. Thank you again for such positive feedback

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Louis-Philippe Talbot directeur hébergement on Jun 14, 2021
Merci pour votre réponse. Au plaisir de vous revoir

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Louis-Philippe Talbot - rooms division manager on May 24, 2021
Merci pour vos commentaires

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from Louis-Philippe Talbot directeur hébergement on Mar 6, 2021
Merci pour votre réponse. N’hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous si vous avez d’autres commentaires.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
My experience was delightful from beginning to end. The staff went above and beyond multiple times. The in room dinning experience from Maison Boulud was impressive. The best hotel on Montreal.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2021
Response from Louis-Philippe Talbot - director of rooms on Feb 15, 2021
Such a pleasure to hear your words. Thank you for your feedback. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of seeing you soon again.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
5 stars for a reason, best hotel in Montreal, hands down
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from Louis-Philippe Talbot, Director of rooms on Jan 18, 2021
Thank you for your great words.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from Louis-Philippe Talbot on Jan 7, 2021
Thank you for your rating.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stunning
Simply amazing,thanks to Meryl for our staycation! This is got to be one of the best hotels we stayed at!! Thanks so much we will be back...
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2020
Response from Meryl on Dec 14, 2020
Dear Andre, Thank you for your great review. It made my day when I read it. We are looking forward to having you with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
From the booking to the departure the staff was amazing We want to go back again this year for a staycation
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2020
Response from Meryl on Dec 14, 2020
Dear Ioana, Thank you for your great review. It was a pleasure to have you in our lovely property and we look forward to having you back with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Amazing family friendly hotel.
Ritz experience was outstanding. We went for a short family get away along with a our 6 year old. The entire hotel staff made us feel welcome and ensured we had a comfortable and relaxing stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2020
Response from Veronica De Foy - Dir. Guest Relations on Sep 17, 2020
Thank you sdo muich for your feedback - it was lovely meeting you and glad you fell in love with our city and Hotel. See you soon!

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020
Response from Veronica De Foy - Dir. Guest Relations on Sep 17, 2020
Thank you for having taken the time to review your stay - it means a lot to us. We hope to see you back soon.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2020
Response from Veronica De Foy - Dir. Guest Relations on Sep 17, 2020
Thank you for having taken the time to review your stay - it means a lot to us. We hope to see you back soon.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
We were greeted promptly with wonderful attention from all staff. Our room was impeccable and the hotel went out of their way to ensure our satisfaction.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020
Response from Veronica De Foy - Dir. Guest Relations on Aug 24, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are dlighted that you enjoyed yuour stay and look forward to your return.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Excellent service, excellent accommodations. New touchless toilets, bidet, warm seat lol. Awesome.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2020
Response from Veronica De Foy - Dir. Guest Relations on Aug 24, 2020
Thank you for this great review! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2020
Response from Meryl on Mar 12, 2020
Thank you for your feedback! We to see you soon again at our lovely property.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Absolutely beautiful!! Great rooms, great food, great staff. Bellboy was great! Front desk subvert!! Concierge. Our of this World.!!! We will definitely be back. We will highly recommend to friends and relatives. Thank you to all for making us feel so welcomed and special.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
Response from Meryl on Mar 3, 2020
Dear Karen, Thank you for your great feedback. We are so happy that you had a great time and we hope to see you again soon in our lovely property. Have a wonderful day,

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Professional clean smiling most important Will coming
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
Response from Meryl on Feb 18, 2020
Thank you so much for your great feedback !! We hope to see you soon at our lovely property.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The hotel is beautiful the staff is very nice and helpful. Everyone speaks English and isn't mad that you don't speak French.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2020
Response from Meryl on Jan 27, 2020
Dear Nathalie, Thank you for your great feedback!! We hope to see you soon in our lovely property

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2020
Response from Meryl on Jan 26, 2020
Thank you for your great feedback!

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
As expected. A little confusion with electronics which this Ritz had everywhere. Some 101 on these buttons would help. Our "need cleanup" switch happened to be on causing door knocked every 2 hours on first day. Otherwise great location and amenities.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2020
Response from Meryl on Jan 26, 2020
Good day from Montreal, Your feedback is really important to us and I will make sure to do the follow up with the engineering department. We hope to see you soon in our lovely property :) Kindest regards,

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Absolutely top notch everything. Gorgeous property, perfectly flawless and unobtrusive service, excellent food. Very comfortable stay. Jr Suite was a lovely room. Great location.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2019
Response from Meryl on Jan 4, 2020
Thank you for your great feedback. We are looking forward to having you back with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Excellent facilities good attendance and good care
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2019
Response from Meryl on Jan 2, 2020
Good day from Montreal, Thank you for your great feedback. Looking forward to having you back with us.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Luxury at its finest. Staff. Service. The rooms. Everything. No detail left undone.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
Response from Meryl on Dec 29, 2019
Good day, Thank you for your great feedback. We hope to see you soon at our lovely property.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
Response from Valerie on Nov 8, 2019
Thank you for your great feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
Response from Valerie on Oct 29, 2019
Merci pour vos commentaires positifs!

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Breakfast at the Ritz is an incredible $42.00 per person. Not worth the price as it was rather mediocre. Dining room at night was expensive but the food was amazing!
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019
Response from Valerie on Sep 18, 2019
Good day, Thank you for sharing your feeback with us. I am sorry to hear that you didnt enjoy our breakfast buffet. I would love to know a bit more about your experience and where exactly we could improve our service in the morning. Could I ask as well the name of your room reservation so I can place a note in your profile for any future visit. Looking forward to hearing back from you! Valerie Assistant Director Guest Relations Ritz-Carlton Montreal

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019
Response from Meryl on Sep 15, 2019
Thank you for your review!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The hotel was everything you would expect from The Ritz! The rooms were spacious and luxurious. The hotel staff was outstanding, extremely friendly and accommodating. The location of the hotel was also very nice, near nice shops and beautiful restaurants.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2019
Response from Valerie L. on Sep 9, 2019
Thank you so much for the fantastic review and we are so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us! Hope to be welcoming you again soon!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2019
Response from Valerie L. on Sep 9, 2019
Thank you for the amazing review!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
The Best
Truly the best hotel I have ever stayed.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2019
Response from Mathilde Combes on Jul 27, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for your nice review concerning the hotel! We hope to see you back soon at the Ritz Carlton Montreal! Warmest Regards, Mathilde Combes - Guest Relations Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2019
Response from Mathilde Combes - Guest Relations Manager on Jul 15, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for your good feedback! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to see you back soonto the Ritz Carlton Montreal! Warm Regards,

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The hotel location I excellent. Staff & amenities top notch. Fitness facility in tip decile of hotels.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2019
Response from Mathilde Combes - Guest Relations Manager on Jul 15, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for your good feedback! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to see you back soonto the Ritz Carlton Montreal! Warm Regards,

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019
Response from Goulven Doublet - Quality Control Manager on Jun 3, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad you enjoyed your experience with us. On behalf of the Ladies and Gentlemen of the Ritz-Carlton Montreal, have a lovely day. We look forward to welcoming you again