Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was close to airport, 20 minutes from downtown.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Was easy to order food from outside and eat in the lobby/room or bartender was able to make us a snack. Always friendly
Location: Montreal downtown 20 minutes away,
We are new to ALOFT hotels, and are hooked. Staff was both friendly and helpful for the three days we were there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Embrun, Ontario

It was a pleasant stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The room, the beds, washroom, the pool and the breakfast buffet was more than I expected. Great quality
Cons: unfortunately you can't change the location, if it would be easier to find that would be great. And customer service should be their # 1 priority
Location: Pore location, it's convenient if needing to get to the airport in Dorval but other than that, not much to do, it's a good thing they have a pool
It was pleasant stay overall but it was hard to find and needed to wait about 5 minutes before someone came and checked us in when we arrived. The room was very modern and elegant and the beds where extremely comfortable. I highly recommend it for those reasons...don't forget your gps because you'll need it if you're not familiar with the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dog vacation log

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Nice place to stay with your dog and great beds(sooooo comfy)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to the Airport.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This is my 2nd stay at the Aloft. I like the hotel because it is so close to the airport. It has a lounge and a swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport - practical - big room - wifi

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: spacious rooms , free wifi , friendly staff , good value for money
Location: close to Montreal airport with shuttle - very practical
We booked last minute after missing a flight , we found the hotel good value for money , friendly staff. Our room was big , free wifi included - very comfortable. Would definately go back or recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Staff was not helpful

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: Front desk staff should get training on dealing with special needs customers. There should be a followup and customers should be treated with respect
We were looking for an accessible room and the bathroom was fine except difficult to get to the shower area on my own because of the level of the shower floor. Our bed was very low to the ground and it was very very difficult to transfer back into my chair. We went down to the hotel front desk and ask if they could please add another box spring or mattress so that it would raise our bed. There was no reply from management or the front desk all day. We were there for a family funeral and expect that they would take care of the issue but when we returned later that evening, nothing was done about it. Very disappointed in the way they handled the situation and will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Overall good. Near airport, clean and friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to work on cleaning

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Room was not cleaned. Very dirty carpet with a major "liquid" spill and hair in the shower stall. Desk clerk was advise at check-out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
correct sans plus car aucun service personnalisé, très sommaire pour le prix.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, room design
Cons: Access roads need to be improved (perhaps by the city)
Location: Access roads need to be improved (perhaps by the city)
Except for the convoluted access to and from the hotel via a maze of turns, this is a fantastic hotel.