Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Excellent location and good value! The host is friendly and helpful. We really liked staying at Atmosphere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay in Montreal!

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: The room as well as all the facilities was very clean. The bed is very comfortable and it is walking distance from all the touristic places in the cit
Excellent Stay in Montreal! This is a great place to stay in Montreal. The room as well as all the facilities was very clean. The bed is very comfortable and it is walking distance from all the touristic places in the city. We will definitely be back on our next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alvaro

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
We called ahead to make sure that we could checked in at 11:00 PM, and after that everything went smoothly. We had the whole level to ourselves the first day and the accommodations were quite pleasing. There is no breakfast but I'll be happy to stay there anytime in the future!
4 out of 5
by Miroslava

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David from Travelling Dave

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful management...only problem is lack of washroom in the room
4 out of 5
by Martin from Long Beach, CA. USA

Comfortable LGBT Owned/Operated B&B in the Village

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I try to support LGBT owned businesses when possible. Atmosphere is a clean, comfortable, conveniently located B and B in the Gay Village. Our host, Patryck was welcoming and helpful. The only suggestion I have is to add a second WiFi or boost the signal of the existing WiFi to reach all rooms. Being from the USA, our smartphones' data plan stopped at the border and having WiFi is very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

1 night stay

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great room. King size bed, TV and a nice bathroom. No door on the bathroom so make sure you are comfortable with who you are staying with. Didn't have AC so it got a bit hot at night. 5 blocks from bars and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015 by Patryck, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comment Amanda. Now the AC has been installed in that room. Regarding the door, this room is brand new, so we will eventually install one. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Comfortable stay in The Village, with NO CLEANING

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location, nice and modern look of the room, comfort.
Cons: More clear information should be provided on-line regarding NO CLEANING or making up of room/bathroom during the stay and PARKING ON THE STREET.
I chose the property because it offers a convenient location in The Village; it was also supposed to offer "free parking nearby". The room looks modern and recently renovated; it is nice and comfortable; it was clean when we arrived. However, NO CLEANING or making up (at all) to the room and its private bathroom was made during our 4 day stay, which is something I was not expecting. Also, PARKING IS ON THE STREET, so finding a spot can be difficult depending on the hour and day (most parking areas are restricted only to residents and this category does not apply to visitors). Even though I sent an e-mail to the property well in advance (months before my arrival) to understand the characteristics of parking, I only got a reply a few days before arriving (explaining that parking is on the street), after I insisted with a new e-mail. Summarizing, I think Atmosphere is a good option if you want to stay in The Village area of Montreal, but I think more clear information should be provided on-line regarding the following facts: (i) NO CLEANING or making up of the room will be made during the length of the stay, and (ii) PARKING IS ON THE STREET, so it is subject to availability and distance from the property will vary depending on the spot you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Patryck, Hotel Management
Thank you guys for your review. It always helps us to improve ourselves. Regarding the Free parking it's true that it's on the street. Here in Montreal (specially downtown) we often find parking places ON THE STREET + you need to pay. For us, it's an advantage to park your car on the street with no fees. We are in an residential area where drive-ways simply don't exist. That's why I always take time when you arrive by car to explain about the parking restrictions because they clean the street twice a week (Wednesday and Thursday between 9h30 and 10h30 am), other than there is no problem to find a spot. I live here for 9 years now and other than these 2 hours of restrictions, I don't have a problem to find a spot) Regarding the cleaning of the room, we are not an hotel but we receive you in our home. In order to keep the privacy of our guests we don't go in their room without their permission. That's why when you arrived, I told you that if you need anything, new fresh and clean towels or anything else to let us know. So YES we do clean the room/refresh the rooms upon your request. We'll make sure next time that we are very clear on that in order to make sure we suit the needs of our guests. Thanks again for your comments. Very appreciated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sorry

family location

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: did not like this BB at all and will not recomment to anyone
Cons: nothing because never go back there
Location: nothing
The host showed at check in and we never saw him again for untire 5 days stayed. so many people shared bathroom. The room is super small, no table or place to sit down to write or read, Full size bed for couple.