Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Qualité prix

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Le rapport qualité n'est pas au rendez-vous. Les photos ne représentent pas fidèlement les chambres. Pour la même qualité il est possible de trouver une chambre à 30% moins cher. Par exemple, le tapis de la chambre 22 est déchiré et la toilette chambranle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome Auberge

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Walk to everything. Nearby Rachel, St Laurent, Duluth and St Denis streets are great for eating, shopping and strolling!
Super sweet little hotel in a fantastic location, across from beautiful Parc LaFontaine in the ever-cool Plateau Montreal. Well worth the moderate price tag. The bilingual staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, my room was really cute and clean, the included breakfast is amazing and they have leftovers, tea/coffee & alcoholic bevs. available 24/7 in the little kitchen downstairs—nice touch. I had no problem finding free parking nearby, but be prepared to move your car every day per street sweeping/snow removal schedule (or park across the street for $8 a day).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The staff were all super friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. We stayed on the 3rd floor and didn't mind the stairs. Appreciated the location next to the park, and the ease of being able to walk all over the plateau. Others commented on the beds being too hard but I like a firmer mattress so it worked out :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel in the Plateau

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: Parking can be a challenge, but a car may not be necessary given the proximity to everything
Great location, clean, comfortable rooms. Breakfast is included and very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OTTAWA

Nice part of town

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel, but nothing really stands out!
Cons: Bed was very hard, Better service at breakfast, better lighting in the room, Bar soap in the wash room
Location: Park across was nice.
Hotel was nice and clean for a 2.5 Star rating. There was no "Wow" factor at this hotel. That being said it was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gros manque de parking. Mais le reste y est ok.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Le bon service.
Cons: Avoir plus de parking.
Location: pas eu le temps d'explorer les alentours!
Bien reçu, excellente nourriture, bon service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

relaxed verblijf in een relaxte stad

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
zeer gastvrij hotel, fietsen/city bick aan de overkant bij het park te huur.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A gem on the edge of plateau

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, we would stay here again. Parking was free (on street) - so a big savings from the other hotels that charge $20-30 a night. Staff were nice, nice kitchen near lobby for snacks/coffee; our room had exposed brick wall, jet bath in bedroom. We like watching tv in bed in hotels but the tv was in the sitting room area. No fridge in the room. Nice terrace on the front and side of the hotel. Right opposite a big park and a block from lovely restaurants, 2 of which had lines around the corner. Our room had a broken blind. It was mostly quiet, could hear when the people above drained their bath/ walked around (heavy feet). We would stay here again for sure, it is super convenient for plateau area and relaxing. Breakfast was ok, other reviews made it sound amazing so I was a bit disappointed. Croissants / bagel/ fruit/yogurt/cereal/hard boiled eggs/coffee. It was fine but not 'amazing'. Wifi was good. Everything was good, staff were nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: It was very quiet, yet walkable to good restaurants and shopping.
Helpful staff - good advice on where to eat; great location across from a beautiful park.