Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo Canada

Lovely hotel in Montreal

Posted Jun 8, 2017
We stayed here for 3 days while attending my daughter's​ graduation from McGill University. It was a perfect spot and we loved the neighbourhood. The breakfast was excellent with croissants, eggs,fresh fruit and quiche. Parking was available across the street at the park for $8.00 for 24 hours which was a bargain compared to down town. We had dinner at La Selva which was a pleasant walk. I highly recommend this auberge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Tarik Bahaj Front Desk manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very Much. Kind regards, Tarik Bahaj
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great location to experience the city.

Posted May 24, 2017
Friendly staff was helpful with dining recommendations and other experiences. Good breakfast in relaxed setting. Would stay again. Loved feeling like a city resident while staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Tarik Bahaj Front Desk manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much
5 out of 5
by lianna

Great hotel with exceptional staff and service

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic little hotel, a little more expensive than some others in the area but well worth the difference. Great location, hotel has exceptional staff and go out of their way to make you feel at home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookly, NY

Quaint Hotel close to everything across from park

Posted Mar 30, 2017
My first visit to Montreal since I was 1yr old.. Couldn't have been more perfect. The accommodations covered everything anyone would need if they were looking to actually Experience Montreal. The hotel was clean, had an amazing breakfast spread every morning from 7am-10:30am. It was walking distance from many different genres of restaurants and main streets. Hotel provided an array of pamphlets for tourists who may need a little guidance in what to do or where to go. Because of all that I just mentioned and more, my 11yr old daughter and I was able to keep busy for the 4 days we stayed. All included a scooter tour around the city one late afternoon. Visited a market and many restaurants. Took a cab, walked and took the bus. We had a blast. Perfect location! Can't wait to return and bring more family members!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was overall great. The only complaint was that they were doing construction on the roof right outside of our room and I was woken up at 6am by things falling off the roof. I also parked right next to the hotel and got a nail in my tire from the construction they were doing. However, the service was great and all of the staff were very wonderful!
5 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very quaint and nicely done boutique hotel overlooking the park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Comfortable, stylish, roomy, excellent breakfast.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Helpful staff, quiet room, interesting neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
by Mati

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very good
5 out of 5
by Ruth

le Plateau

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
loved the location in the Plateau neighbourhood. enjoyed walking in Parc la Fontaine, through Old Montreal and past Mont Royal.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, lovely staff and this breakfast!! Must stop there!