Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OTTAWA, ON

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Great location, special personal touches along with a nice European feel made our stay amazing! We will most definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ON

AMAZING AUBERGE!

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Everything!
I loved staying here. Beautiful room, beautiful view, close to shops and restaurants in Old Montreal. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, VA

Great location, charming and spacious

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: location, owners, spacious, clean, great decor
My family of four recently stayed here two nights. Overall, it was a lovely place - friendly owners, GREAT location (walking distance to downtown Montreal and many restaurants and sites), and a really nicely decorated, spacious and clean room. My favorite thing about the inn was the personal touch of the owners. In the lobby, there is a board that welcomes new check-ins each day. There are also welcome signs on the door of each room. On the 2nd level, there is a desktop computer for all to use, along with a couple of guitars, extra phone chargers (great idea) and more. I would agree with other reviewers that the bed was a little hard, but the fold-out couch was the most comfortable of its type I've experienced. Our room overlooked busy Rue de la Commune, and we experienced some traffic noise (and light from the street lights) but there were thick curtains to block both. The bathroom was huge, but the bathtub/shower might be challenging for an older person or someone with physical limitations to navigate. Right around the corner is a fantastic and well-known cafe/bakery - Maison Christian Faure. Would also highly recommend the Stash Cafe, a wonderful and very reasonably priced Polish restaurant around the block.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Excellent hotel and very nice staff! Overall, a great experience. Would stay here again anytime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Good location

Posted Jan 6, 2016
No staff on site when we arrived or when we left, Four storey walk up no elevators. No on site parking. Paid $24 to park at port of Montreal and walk two blocks in - 20c. The mini bar and snacks are a nice touch not overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Great hotel...although

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Awesome place but the parking left a bad taste...parking is not related to the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!!!!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything. never expected expedia to have this listing.
Booked this place thinking its a hotel. No parking. No front desk. No Elevators. Its an old house with each room rented out. Theres no security just access code to enter the building and your room key is on the door. Tried to cancel cause of the no elevators in the building had a room on the 2 floor. No one to help you there. Never expected expedia to have this listing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice Hotel in quiet location

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Nice Large rooms, with Kitchen, and all the appliances
Cons: We stayed 3 nights and then had one night stay, the room we got on first floor, the bed was squeaking the Fridge made a high pitch noise
Location: Museum of archaeologic and Port
Nice boutique hotel, nice large rooms and nice bathrooms, staff very pleasant, especially Renate, she does house keeping and receptionist. it is in a quiet location and safe. defiantly would go back and stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott

Quaint treasure

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
We were looking for a romantic getaway and found it here. Close to a lot of sightseeing and close enough to walk uptown. Several quaint bistros and larger restaurants near by. Definitely would stay here again. Staff were friendly and welcoming. If you're looking for a romantic getaway, this is it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels