Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Quaint little hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
If you are looking for a unique hotel experience in the heart of old Montreal, this is it. Walking distance to everything in the old port, quaint and cozy. No amenities like a big hotel chain (which we absolutely loved), big room, little mini bar, very clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend if you are looking for more of a home away from home feel vs a large hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Very comfortable.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Friendly staff. Had a good experience. Hotel is close to most attractions in old Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Gorgeous old hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
This hotel is beautiful, old and charming! The staff is uninvasive and your stay is up to you. It's perfectly placed amidst tons of restaurants and some fun shopping with one of the best cafes literally around the corner. My husband and I walked everywhere so taking the stairs up to our room was no big deal and enjoyed that unless we needed something, we got to be left to our own devices. The hotel is old and has obviously been redone so there's some creaking when you walk and you can hear others too but it was never invasive or upsetting and only shows moreover that you're in an old and well loved hotel. The room was beautiful, we had a rear facing one on the second story, and the only thing that wasn't perfect was the bed, it didn't feel very sturdy and made us both a bit nervous as we're not incredibly small people, I'm about 5'10" and my husband is 6'3". Other than that, absolutely amazing! We plan on visiting the city again someday with our kids and will absolutely look at staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beat expectations!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Lovely hotel in a great location, wish I could have stayed longer! Late night check in was secure and well done, the room was everything I could want with the tiniest exception that my little fridge ran a little loud when turning on! Would recommend in an instant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurentides

Posted Dec 1, 2016
overall great stay, although I called in advance to make sure they was going to be an iron and board in the room, as advertised, only to find out there was only a board in the room I was assigned and after calling reception, which at that time was a call forwarding to someone off-site, I was kindly asked if I could find one in one of the still un-occupied rooms... akward to say the least!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Boutique Hotel with old world charm.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Staff was excellent. Very helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay !

Posted Nov 21, 2016
A perfect place if you are looking for a little Old Montreal charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Avoid room by Commune street

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Great location
I happened to get a room just by Commune street with a large window showing the Vieux-Port, the view was nice but it is a busy street and I was woken up by a train passing nearby in the middle of the night (I was there during the week, from Tuesday to Friday). Otherwise the room was spacious and charming. There is some basic breakfast food in the room (small boxes of cereal and granola bars), but fruits or cheese would have been appreciated - I recommend getting food at a grocery store since there is a refrigerator in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful large rooms in Old Montreal!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Great hotel close to everything. No staff on side, but a phone call away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Our room turned out to be a very enjoyable suite! The lobby is tiny - and hardly suggests what we discovered in our room. The lobby and staircase are in need of attention but the room was fine. Staff was most helpful.