Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laurentides

Posted Dec 1, 2016
overall great stay, although I called in advance to make sure they was going to be an iron and board in the room, as advertised, only to find out there was only a board in the room I was assigned and after calling reception, which at that time was a call forwarding to someone off-site, I was kindly asked if I could find one in one of the still un-occupied rooms... akward to say the least!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Boutique Hotel with old world charm.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Staff was excellent. Very helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay !

Posted Nov 21, 2016
A perfect place if you are looking for a little Old Montreal charm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid room by Commune street

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Great location
I happened to get a room just by Commune street with a large window showing the Vieux-Port, the view was nice but it is a busy street and I was woken up by a train passing nearby in the middle of the night (I was there during the week, from Tuesday to Friday). Otherwise the room was spacious and charming. There is some basic breakfast food in the room (small boxes of cereal and granola bars), but fruits or cheese would have been appreciated - I recommend getting food at a grocery store since there is a refrigerator in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful large rooms in Old Montreal!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Great hotel close to everything. No staff on side, but a phone call away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Our room turned out to be a very enjoyable suite! The lobby is tiny - and hardly suggests what we discovered in our room. The lobby and staircase are in need of attention but the room was fine. Staff was most helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Botique hotel in Old Montreal

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Close to cruise ship docks. Several good restaurants nearby. Close to museums.
Nice hotel which is compatible with the spirit of Old Montreal. Close to where cruise ships embark and disembark. Convenient for walking through Old Montreal and close to hop on hop off bus stop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint, emasculate, and typically French hotel.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Loved the room and bathroom. Emasculatly clean and well appointed with a tv and a nice easy to operate air conditioner. Friendly staff. Near the cruise terminal and downtown View Montreal. Price was right. Only problem was that there was NO ELEVATOR! We had to schlep heavy bags up four flights!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Quaint hotel in old Montreal

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location and parking garage at Science museum a few minutes away.
Cons: Bathtub hard to get into for showers.
We had a very large room with a comfy bed, two sofa beds and a chaise lounge. The bathroom was also very large. As the room was on floor one, we only had two sets of stairs to carry our luggage up as there is no elevator. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is just perfect for seeing all the sights of Old Montreal. Jardin Nelson and Papillon were the two restaurants we went to for dinner---both very nice with good food. Eggspectation has a great choice for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA,

Excellent location!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a bit of upkeep, for instance the carpet on the stairs is tattered.
Location: The hotel is in Old Montreal, the perfect location to walk anywhere!
This hotel is in the best location, we could walk anywhere in Old Montreal. There is no front desk, although Renata was available from 9-5 and she is delightful. The building is charming but in need of upkeep - new carpet, paint. Our room was comfortable and huge though a rug would have been nice. Bathroom was also large and newly remodeled. We have never stayed in a hotel with such a sloping floor, I guess a leftover from hotel's history! It must have been a magnificent residence at one time.