Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great Location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Air conditioning was pretty good. I felt it was a bit cool the first night, but I slept much better on the second night. The staff were friendly.
Cons: The mattress was comfortable enough, but could be better.
Location: I went on a long walk down Sherbrooke Street to visit a museum. Really enjoyed the exhibits.
The location was perfect for me. Close to a couple of record stores I wanted to get to (within walking distance for me). Also, St. Denis is a good street to be on. Lots of interesting places to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great location, great breakfast. Didn't realize that the double rooms shared a washroom with everyone else. The light was terrible inside the room and the floors were very dirty but it did the job for the weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to great restaurants and downtown for shops

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown
Cons: Washroom needs to be updated - fix the water damaged floor and shower area
While the room is tired in its decor, it was spacious with lots of storage. It had an odd antiseptic smell that never left. Even though it had a kettle, there were no cups. I guess we should have gone downstairs and asked for a mug? Also, there is no mention that the washroom is shared with the rest of the rooms on the second floor.The second floor washroom is labelled for Women Only but we asked the receptionist and was advised that men could use it as well. There was body wash, shampoo and conditioner provided but you had to bring your own towel each time you used the toilet as there is no place to dry your hands. The floor in the washroom is soft due to water damage and there are ants crawling around the rim of the shower. The roll-a-way bed that we reserved was a 1 inch foam mattress they put on the floor with the fitted sheet on it. They left the rest of the bedding for us to make up the bed with. There was a roll-a-way bed frame around the corner but perhaps it was broken. No explanation was given. The breakfast was quite good and the location is close to great food and shops. Downtown isn't a far walk or even by subway. Yes, the Just for Laughs Festival was going on but the amount we paid for what we received was not worth it. As long as you're prepared to share the decaying washroom and the rest doesn't matter to you, then sure it's ok to stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great value in a top spot

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Value and location
Cons: You'll have to share a bathroom with one other room. But the staff keep it clean.
Location: Right in the middle of the Latin Quarter on a great street (Rue St Denis). Mile End and Downtown are a short walk away. Blvd St-Laurent also nearby.
It was great value in the heart of the Latin Quarter. There were lively bars and good places to eat just across the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Nasty smell

Posted Jun 25, 2016
In this price hotel not worth it very bad smell .. Waste of money
3 out of 5
by Mohannad from Philadelphia

Not bad

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Liked their breakfast and attitude of staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Teresita Tere, Hotel Management
Thanks for writing us, we appreciated to have yours comments. We are happy to know that you enjoy you stay with us. We offer you 10% for your next stay. Don't forget that you can make your reservation in our website www.montrealespaceconfort.com Sincerely, Aissa Receptionnist at Hotel Auberge Montreal Espace Confort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Evan from Newfoundland

"Confort" tells the story.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was a comfortable hotel in a central location. A little small and definitely dated but suitable for my needs.
4 out of 5
by Hamidreza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

C'est magnifique!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Overnight parking is a tad tricky. And escaping before 8a is a corn maze. But otherwise it was splendid.