Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Right next to Saint Catherine street!!! Also right next to the park, and biking (which is 5$ a day) is easy to really anywhere you want to go in Montreal. The breakfast was adorable, and cleaning service was great. No good view in my room 209, but I was out and about all day so it didn't matter much. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Auberge sympa idéalement située.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Emplacement idéal pour universitaires et touristes. Le petit-déjeuner est livré chaque matin dans un panier et une collation est offerte l'après-midi.
Cons: Améliorations déjà en cours (construction de nouvelles chambres).
Location: Beaucoup d'activités à faire à proximité: restaurants, théâtres, magasins, etc.
Séjour très agréable. Personnel très sympathique. Auberge idéalement située près de l'UQÀM, la Grande Bibliothèque, Saint-Denis, Sainte-Catherine, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

A hidden gem in a great location

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Location, really great customer service, comfortable and cute room, reliable wifi, free breakfast and good evening snacks
Cons: Shower temps fluctuated too much in morning. Scalding hot to too cold. Was better taking showers at night, but not perfect.
Location: Across from Place Dupuis entrance to Berri/UQAM metro station, near rue St Denis (Latin quarter) with many fine eateries, 1 mile from Old Port
I picked this one after reading many reviews because it had amenities I wanted and it was close to public transportation. I was not disappointed at all. The hotel was easy to find from the Berri-UQAM Metro station--it is across the street from the Place Dupuis exit and near multiple pick up/drop off points for the 747 bus from PE Trudeau Int'l Airport. The staff members were friendly and helpful, and they confidently used English with me without problems. They went above and beyond basic service in my opinion. For example, Pierre tried to help me with computer problems when I wanted to upload my photos, and Amir helped find a bag so I could pack my luggage according to customs regulations. I chose the economy room because I was traveling solo. It is a very small room that would not work for someone with mobility issues, but it was truly charming and adorably perfect. My room even had a padded window seat. I would sit there in the mornings to eat my breakfast and at night when I was winding down from the day. The bed itself was comfortable; I never had any trouble sleeping even though my window faced the street. The new wood floors were also very stylish. I had gone to Montreal for my birthday, and I mentioned it to Jason upon check-in. When I returned to the room that day after visiting several sites, a small birthday gift (a box of 4 chocolates) and hand written card from the staff waited for me in my room. It was such a lovely thing to do!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, cozy but not match the rate

Posted May 2, 2016
Like their cozy and beautiful design. But noisy outside although we stayed in executive superior room. We were told the construction in hotel from 8am when arrived. It's Sunday morning, really disappointing. The water temperature changed fast, cold, hot when taking shower, nearly hurt by the sudden hot water.
4 out of 5
by Sylvain from Bécancour

Bel accueil

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Tranquillité dans un quartier animé
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Réservation de dernière minute. Très bien situé à Montrèal. Accueil très poli et courtois.
5 out of 5
by Michel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very loud renovations in progress-no notice given!

Posted Apr 5, 2016
I recently stayed at this hotel for one night. The hotel is clean - no doubt about it but I am giving this low rating because the hotel didn't feel the need to let us know that they are renovating. We were woken up at 7 am by the loud noises of the workers. A few minutes later, there were constant, loud noises of drilling machines and smoke alarms going on and off. This was very annoying! I had booked the hotel a week ago via expedia and there was no mention of this work!! I had already rejected another hotel due to renvoation because trust me, its unpleasant. I had planned to do my office work from the hotel room in the morning but it was impossible to do anything with the horrible disturbance. THEY SHOULD HAVE GIVEN US A HEADS-UP ATLEAST! I would have never stayed here if I knew this. Its their responsibility to add a note to the booking sites. In addition to it, the internet was really slow. I couldn't even play a video. The dish was also painfully slow and there was a delay of few seconds every time I tried to view the guide or change the channel.The room was tiny and the window opened to a backyard that had garbage bins and old broken toilet seats. I was greatly disappointed with my stay here and wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Ramon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Québec

Week-end en amoureux réussi!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Petit week-end en amoureux bien réussi. La chambre était petite mais jolie et confortable. L'hotel est bien décoré, accueillant et chaleureux en plue d'être bien situé dans la ville. Le petit déjeuner déposé à la porte est très pratique...surtout pour un w-e en amoureux!