Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Simon

Stay elsewhere

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
It smelled bad, it was very noisy (my girlfriend didn't sleep at all), there was a hair in her croissant in the breakfast basket. Will not go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Not as expected

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Well so I complained on Wikipedia that the room i spent first night in was old and cold so the manager - a really nice lady upgraded me to a better room - aka on the 4th floor - aka their executive suite. The room was of better quality , looking spacious with better lighting - if it is sunny outside. And that was the room of which the picture was posted online. However, the plates there were not cleaned (for how long I don't know) and wifi is miserable.I have booked hotels online many times, it is the first time I'm not quite sure about the hype of other ratings since they are really high . I think it is not the hotel people didn't make an effort, it is that they are in a situation not. Wong competent with other chained hotel since they have better resources and better management team ; yet they are not real boutique hotel that is quite unique and attracts people for their old day flavor. It is especially hard for the latter choice since they are not at the center of old town to sell it - the neighborhood is convenient but not fancy. I feel they need to upgrade the management a bit - to a standard that make sure the thorough cleaning and also if they are to upgrade their hardware, it is better to focus on the essential pieces rather make every room 'fancy' .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Winter work and play

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
I was traveling for business at UQAM and my husband joined me le Pomerol was the perfect location I could easily walk to university and he could catch metro across the street!!! We stayed the weekend and got great advice from le pomerol staff on restaurants and activities. They have even made connections at many restaurants for Discount!! We love to stay at small boutique hotels like this. We will definitely be back!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute and Close in.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Within walking distance of Denis St. and Downtown. Of particular note was the breakfast basket they brought every morning and leave and the hook outside the door. Amenities were modern, though the layout was a bit tight. All things considered would recommend and consider for rebooking if we vaca in Montreal again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Convenient, clean, good breakfast

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel close to a number of great bars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to access and very friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was easy to find and i drove there by car. The parking lot was right next to the Hotel which was a big plus. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Jacuzzi built in the room is also a great addition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice Urban Montreal Location

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and setting
Location: Very urban, close to university, so a little bit of the funky element. Very easy to get downtown.
Loved experiencing the diversity of Montreal in this little microcosm of a neighborhood. Very convenient to downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looking forward to a future stay!

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
We adored this small but charming hotel. It's across the street from the Metro station, and a parking lot behind the hotel (extra charge) was convenient and well-lit. The room (for 2 adults) was a bit small, and looked as if it had formerly been a cellar storage space. It was clean and bright, but a silverfish on the ceiling was unsettling. The bed is too large for this space; the bed frame's metal ends stick out, and will "bite" your shin painfully if you are not careful. The washroom was modern and clean, and I enjoyed the comfy living room-sized lobby, where a free lending library of a few dozen books was tres welcome.The breakfast basket awaiting us each morning with fresh croissants and other delectables was a lovely complement to the conventional dining space on the main floor.