Featured Image

Reviews of Auberge Le Pomerol

3 out of 5
Auberge Le Pomerol819, boul. de Maisonneuve Est, Montreal, QC
4.1
Very Good
5 - Excellent
219
5 - Excellent 38%
4 - Good
256
4 - Good 45%
3 - Okay
58
3 - Okay 10%
2 - Poor
22
2 - Poor 4%
1 - Terrible
14
1 - Terrible 2%

4.4/5

Cleanliness

4.5/5

Staff & service

4.1/5

Amenities

4.0/5

Property conditions & facilities

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, room comfort
Good for 1 night good value for the money. Clean. Everything you need nothing you don’t.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020
Response from admin on Aug 3, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to post your review as we appreciate your feedback! We do hope to welcome you back

3/5 Okay

Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2020
Response from admin on Jun 16, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to post your review as we appreciate your feedback! We do hope to welcome you back

2/5 Poor

Stayed 3 nights in May 2020
Response from admin on Jun 16, 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to post your kind review and we do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back!

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2020
Response from admin on May 18, 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to post your kind review and we do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back!

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with group, Business traveler
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
The heating system didn't work. It was very cold. Turned the thermostat up to the highest setting for heat but didn't make a difference. Went to the front desk several times to complain but the night clerk was busy with other guest or wasn't there. There was no hot water, later to found out the system was broken the week prior to our arrival but was not fixed. Paid extra to get a room with a Jacuzzi but could not used due to the lack of hot water. The parking that they suggest to park overnight closes the exit after 10.00 pm, therefore upon arrival back into the parking after 10.00 pm there was no way to exit as all doors were on alarm. After walking and checking each door to exit, I decide to open one of the exit door, upon when security came running and allowed us to exit. No one indicated this to us (the Hotel or the entrance to the parking). Complained all of this upon checking out and was told there will informed the owner, but not response.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
Response from admin on Mar 24, 2020
We offer our sincere apologies for your disappointments. Let me simply say that all of us here at l’auberge Le Pomerol are committed to providing a much better and more pleasant experience for our guests than what you had the misfortune of experiencing. We do hope you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you and offer you the service you have every right to expect. Kind regards,

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Clean and safe during interesting times.
Had to be in Montreal for work during these stressful times. Chose this room because it was rated highly in cleanliness. Floors are wood. Washroom was modern. I felt very comfortable. Price was the best I found and service was good. Thank you to the housekeepers and staff for looking out for its clients.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020
Response from admin on Mar 20, 2020
Thank you very much as we appreciate you feedback!

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020
Response from admin on Mar 17, 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to post your kind review and we do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
Response from admin on Mar 16, 2020
Merci de nous avoir fait part de vos commentaires qui sont pour nous d’une importance capitale. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau dans un futur proche!

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service
Staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was not as expected from pictures online. It was very, very small, and a bit dingy. The building and interior itself seemed old and a bit worn. The room was clean and the continental breakfast was nice.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
Response from max on Mar 9, 2020
thanks for your comment. We,ll try our best to improve our equipements.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
I got one of the executive rooms, for the bathtub, it was clean and my boyfriend and I had a very nice bath. The hotel is in a good location for people who want to explore Montréal. The parking isn’t so great, especially in the winter; we ended up hauling our luggage from a few blocks away. The street noise made it hard to sleep at some points, but it was expected. We could also hear people in the hall. The breakfast is a few snacks, as people have mentioned, don’t expect anything great. However I was disappointed that we only got one of every snack, when I clearly put there would be 2 of us. Overall the experience was expected, I did enjoy my stay for the most part.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
Response from admin on Mar 17, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to post your review as we appreciate your feedback! We do hope to welcome you back

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
They say they have an elevator. They do but it's a short flight of steps up to it or down from it from the reception desks - do and elderly or handicapped person still has a problem. I couldn't get the television set to work "no signal" and neither could the guy the reception desk sent to fix it on the first night. On the secord the guy at the reception desk came and did a simple "fix" by pressing a button on the side of the television - but his did it with a lot of hostile attitude. The jets in the ja
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
Response from Admin on Feb 27, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to post your review as we appreciate your feedback. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and feedback such as you have provided is of great value to us as it allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service, we offer our guests. We sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the near future!

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
everything was great but the walls are suppper thin, so you feel like privacy is limited and I personally had trouble sleeping because of this Would only recommend for single stayers/business trips. not for school trips or family trips due to the thing walls.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2020
Response from admin on Feb 24, 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to post your kind review and we do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back!

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The building is older but there are obvious indications of recent renovation. The room was a little small but had nice furnishing and was clean. I was only in Montreal for a couple days and was looking for a place to stay on a budget. For the price, I was happy with the accomodations and would definitely stay again. The breakfast basket left at the door each morning is a great touch. The hotel also allowed me to store my luggage before checking in and again after checking out as I was only leaving the city at 7 pm. I really appreciated this.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
Response from admin on Feb 7, 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to post your kind review and we do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great, clean and comfortable place!
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
Response from admin on Jan 21, 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to post your kind review and we do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back!

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The room was very nice, clean and the breakfast was very nice as well! The staff was friendly and helpful. TheTV took a little bit to figure out, but once we did it was great! We would definitely stay there again!
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
Response from admin on Jan 21, 2020
It's always no very nice to receive feedback such as yours and on behalf of our entire team, we thank you! We do hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
Response from admin on Jan 21, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to post your review as we appreciate your feedback! We do hope to welcome you back

3/5 Okay

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
Response from admin on Jan 14, 2020
Merci de nous avoir fait part de vos commentaires qui sont pour nous d’une importance capitale. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau dans un futur proche!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very good
Excellent place.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2020
Response from admin on Jan 13, 2020
It's always no very nice to receive feedback such as yours and on behalf of our entire team, we thank you! We do hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Januray 4 2020 The city of Montreal is doing some work on the De Maisoneuve street therefore, the hotel doesn't have any water for period of our stay we foud out apron our arrival winch is terrible and unacceptable we left. We requested a refund unfortunately the Manager of the hotel is back on Monday so we will follow up at that time. So inconvenient.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
Response from admin on Jan 6, 2020
We offer our sincere apologies for your disappointments. Let me simply say that all of us here at l’auberge Le Pomerol are committed to providing a much better and more pleasant experience for our guests than what you had the misfortune of experiencing. We do hope you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you and offer you the service you have every right to expect. Kind regards,

4/5 Good

Traveled with group, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
This property is in a central location near the old port and lots of restaurants are within walking distance. It is also near a pharmacy, liquor and grocery stores. It has a small but nice sitting area with a gas fireplace that we used to meet our friends. The breakfast room is pleasant or you can have your breakfast in your room. There is no good place to stop in front of the hotel but you might be able to go past the hotel, take the first right turn and stop there. We DID stop in front of the hotel but my husband stayed with the car while I checked in. At a minimum, the hotel staff should clear the snow at the curb in front of their entrance. We had to back away from the door because I couldn't get my car door open due to snow in front of the hotel. The rooms are small, but clean and modern, and the bedding and lighting is nice. Our room had a fridge with a tiny freezer, which was convenient. The lobby is very small and feels a bit grubby. It also had a kind of disinfectant smell when I first came in, but that seemed to be temporary. On the up-side, I appreciate that they devoted their investment to the rooms. On the down-side, the lobby makes the first impression. But overall, I recommend this hotel for its price, location, rooms and staff, and would go back.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2019
Response from ADMIN on Jan 6, 2020
We sincerely appreciate your kind review! We're very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and recommending our hotel is the best we can ask for!! Thank you! We look forward to welcoming on your next visit to Montreal! Kind regards,

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
The important stuff was great: clean room, clean bed, clean bathroom, and polite staff. The hotel itself was a little unkempt though. Strange smells in the lobby and hallways as well as some shoddy areas. Also, included breakfast was just snack food. All in all I would definitely recommend this place as a budget option.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2019
Response from admin on Jan 6, 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to post your kind review and we do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
Response from admin on Jan 6, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to post your review as we appreciate your feedback! We do hope to welcome you back

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Friendly and quick check-in. Nice clean room. Good location.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
Response from admin on Jan 1, 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to post your kind review and we do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Cosy hotel with charm. Great central location. Well-run by kind staff.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
Response from admin on Dec 23, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to post your review as we appreciate your feedback! We do hope to welcome you back

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019

1/5 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
Response from admind on Dec 16, 2019
We offer our sincere apologies for your disappointments. Let me simply say that all of us here at l’auberge Le Pomerol are committed to providing a much better and more pleasant experience for our guests than what you had the misfortune of experiencing.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Réception/front desk on Dec 9, 2019
Merci, thank you, la réception front desk

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Positive - Ideal central location within walking distance to most downtown points of interest and transportation. Clean, quiet and cozy rooms and friendly staff. Inexpensive underground parking near by. Good value for the money. Negative - Couldn't get the TV to work. Could be me :). Would consider staying here again given a chance. T
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2019
Response from admin on Dec 2, 2019
We appreciate you taking the time to post your kind review and we do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back!

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Staff was excellent, hair dryer did not work so gave new one very quickly. Ironing board was completely destroyed.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
Response from admin on Nov 25, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to post your review as we appreciate your feedback! We do hope to welcome you back

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
No frills good location hotel. Free breakfast at you door in the morning a good idea, just don’t expect a feast.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
Response from admin on Nov 25, 2019
We appreciate you taking the time to post your kind review and we do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Classic architecture, beautiful interior design, room which i occupied was comfortable and felt like a good place to stay, almost like home.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
Response from admin on Nov 18, 2019
We appreciate you taking the time to post your kind review and we do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back!

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast but small
Nice breakfast and clean room. Staff was helpful to advice were to eat poutine and drink a nice craft beer. If you have a lot of luggage you may have problems to store it in the room.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
Response from The front desk on Nov 16, 2019
Dear customer, it is our pleasure to read your comments in order to improve us. have a nice day.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Fabulous little hotel right in the midst of a safe, fun, area. Metro across the street, very reasonable parkade a 1/2 block away makes this a perfect location. The hotel itself is charming and the staff was simply amazing. We loved the breakfast basket each morning stuffed full of pastries and fruit. Highly recommend this gem.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
Response from admin on Nov 15, 2019
We sincerely appreciate your kind review! We're very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and recommending our hotel is the best we can ask for!! Thank you! We look forward to welcoming on your next visit to Montreal! Kind regards,

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
Response from admin on Nov 12, 2019
We appreciate you taking the time to post your kind review and we do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back!

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019
Response from La réception on Nov 21, 2019
Cher client, merci de prendre le temps de nous donner votre avis.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
Response from admin on Nov 4, 2019
We appreciate you taking the time to post your kind review and we do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Pet not friendly
It's a great location and everything was wonderful . I had my service dog with me ( she is 9lbs, does not bark or bite, housebroken and pees on pee pee pads when necessary. The owner informed us that they would not let any service dogs stay at their hotel in the future. We asked why and the desk clerk said she did not know. My dog is so well behaved, that she makes childern look bad. Sham on you.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2019
Response from admin on Nov 4, 2019
It's always no very nice to receive feedback such as yours and on behalf of our entire team, we thank you!

2/5 Poor

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Staff & service
Very poor check in despite a prepaid rate, small rooms, breakfast is a couple of snacks which is cost effective for hotel management, not willing to hear constructive feedback, overall impression of being a revolving door hotel which is in a great rush to collect the fees due and a deposit, not willing to provide a good service. Unpleasant inhospitable treatment by staff of travellers arriving very late and in a tired condition.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
Response from admin on Nov 4, 2019
We offer our sincere apologies for your disappointments. Let me simply say that all of us here at l’auberge Le Pomerol are committed to providing a much better and more pleasant experience for our guests than what you had the misfortune of experiencing. We do hope you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you and offer you the service you have every right to expect. Kind regards,

4/5 Good

Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019

4/5 Good

Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
Response from admin on Oct 24, 2019
We appreciate you taking the time to post your kind review and we do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The location is excellent, across the street from a main metro station and close to the bus terminal. It's also within easy walking distance to the Vieux Montréal district. The staff was friendly and the room very nice. The hearty breakfast brought to the room each morning is a big plus. I only wish they had hair conditioner in the shower. Also there's a binder in the room with helpful information about the city but some of it needs to be updated.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019
Response from admin on Oct 16, 2019
We sincerely appreciate your kind review! We're very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and recommending our hotel is the best we can ask for!! Thank you! We look forward to welcoming on your next visit to Montreal! Kind regards,

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This is a charming boutique hotel with a helpful, friendly staff. There is easy access to the Metro and to bustling student restaurants and bars on Rue St. Denis. The breakfast basket could use a bit more variety, but the afternoon coffee and cookies are appreciated.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Front desk on Oct 14, 2019
Thank you very much to have taking the time to write us a comment. Very appreciated.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great Stay. Very nice staff.
We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. 2 nights in a queen room and the 3rd in a king. I had added an extra night on closer to our dates and our current room was already booked. They locked our luggage up for us in the morning so we did not have to worry about it on the day we switched rooms. Was very accomodating. The breakfast was delicious. It was plenty filling with 2 types of bread, fruit, and yogurt for each person. The bread was extremely good and even asked them where they got it from. It was a local place not too far away and we got some to take home with us. We were not smart enough to figure out how our air conditioning worked, and so they were very kind and came in and showed us how and got it working. The only complaint is the queen bed was not very comfortable. The room was plenty big though. Our king bed was much more comfortable on our final night. Subway and bus stops very close, as well as a bike rental station 1 block away and nice bike lanes right in front of the hotel.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019
Response from admin on Oct 11, 2019
Good morning Kendall, It's always no very nice to receive feedback such as yours and on behalf of our entire team, we thank you! We do hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Well located with clean, comfortable room and friendly staff. Plus it has an elevator.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
Response from admin on Oct 9, 2019
We appreciate you taking the time to post your kind review and we do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back!

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
Response from admin on Oct 8, 2019
We appreciate you taking the time to post your kind review and we do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stuff very friendly knowledgable of the area. The breakfast was very unique and lots of fun. Definitely stay there
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
Response from admin on Oct 8, 2019
We sincerely appreciate your kind review! We're very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and recommending our hotel is the best we can ask for!! Thank you! We look forward to welcoming on your next visit to Montreal! Kind regards,

4/5 Good

Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
Response from admin on Oct 1, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to post your review as we appreciate your feedback! We do hope to welcome you back