Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel close to Old Montreal

Posted May 13, 2017
inexpensive place to stay close to most Montreal attractions. The hotel needs a lot of refurbishing but offered comfortable rooms. Front desk Bernard was very friendly and gave great suggestions for itinerary. Decent breakfast available as well included with the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MICHIGAN

Very nice front desk staff

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The woman at the front desk was extremely nice, extremely helpful. She asked for a deposit as soon as I checked in which I was not prepared for. She also did not have any knowledge of the late check in that Expedia had offered for booking this room but honored it. We were able to street park for free. Towels and sheets were pretty scratchy but room was relatively clean. Hotel has hardwood floors so you hear everyone walking if they have hard soled shoes on. We basically just slept and showered here so it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute old post office building turned hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Cute building, super friendly staff, close to downtown, affordable, clean, comfortable, no complaints here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just the basics

Posted Jan 11, 2017
A great place to stay if you are on a budget. The rooms aren't luxurious, but are still clean and comfy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Just a 10-minute ride from downtown Montreal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel! Great price, great location, very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny.

Friendly, cozy, and convenient.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Free onsite parking. Staff let us check in early when we called to ask ahead of time. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good (not a hot breakfast though). Room was clean, quiet, and a bit cold. Shower was a bit tiny.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tassie

A germ in Montreal

Posted Dec 14, 2016
We stayed 2nite here. Owners are beautiful people. Our room is small but very comfortable and clean . Bathroom has renovation. WiFi is pretty good. We stay on the 3rd floor which is make it possible to us to see the road and snow flakea pouring the town. Amazing feeling. Breakfast available in the kitchen. Juice muffin bagel toast coffee tea and cereal. Will recommend to other people to stay here.