Ratings based on 2,357 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camas, WA

Affordable and pleasant stay in Montreal

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Clean, comfortable, affordable, helpful staff, quiet. All in all a good moderately priced option in Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Labrador city

nice hotel close to bell centre

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: very close to restaurants and the bell centre
Location: plenty of attractions nearby, bell centre, shopping, restaurants and st catherines street is very close by
very nice hotel, friendly staff. as soon as I checked in they gave us a complimentary upgrade. The room was very clean, beautiful shower and bathroom and spacious
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but Old build

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location
the condition of the room isn't a concern to you, this is a great location Hotel in the heart of Downtown Montreal off Saint Catherine Street where you can find anything you are looking for. Rooms a small and a bit old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Same class room- Huge variance

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness (of my final room), close proximity to st. Catherine and eaton centre, very close to 747 stop (airport bus)
Cons: Room classifications could be more consistent, Cleaning products that don't burn your throat.
Location: Eaton Centre, Restaurants galore, bus stops nearby, Many stores nearby.
So we were recommended by a friend, we wanted close to downtown, fairly priced, and clean. The lobby presents a lot fancier than the rest of the hotel. We opted for the king room, because the queen was titled as "small room" and we wanted some space. The first room we were in was teeny tiny, smelled strongly of cheap lemon cleaner and had a very outdated bathroom with a shower tub and plastic curtain. I don't hold high standards but this was my first vacation in years so we opted to speak with reception and see if we could get any better, if not we had decided we would check elsewhere. They gave us to keys to two other, completely different rooms with the same classification. The second was larger, had an ultra modern bathroom, stand up shower, and was significantly more welcoming. The third was bigger again, had a full couch but had a strong smell of b.o. and cheap cologne, but LOOKED clean. The smell was unbearable. We opted for room 2 and were quite pleased, if it had been the first room we got the review would be all positive. But the odors of the first and third room were unbearable, and the fact that there was NO CONSISTANCY WITHIN THE SAME ROOM CLASSIFICATION is a huge drawback. I wouldn't book this hotel for a busy Montreal weekend with low vacancy because I would be afraid to get a tiny or smelly room, but again, had I gotten the second room initially I wouldn't have a bad word to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The hotel was great. There were some noisy guests in the hallway throughout the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Best Western Europa, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was perfect , except there is no parkin

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Everything was ok
Cons: The parking lot
Location: Everything is close , you can walk everywhere
We Went to see a hockey game ,Montreal againt Dallas , What a good game GO HABS GO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and conviently located to downtown.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Close to several points of interest
Location: Mont Royale, Old Port, Old Mintreal are all within a good walking distance
Very nice area and you are able to walk to most points of interest including old port and old Montreal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location is super!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The hotel is super location for hockey, shopping and entertainment events.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and decent hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It was fine! The walls are paper thin though. I could hear every complaint the older couple who were complaining about the screaming teenagers on our floor as if they were in our room. Also the screaming teenagers. But honestly it was fine and i recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Hotel close to Bell Centre

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel was decent, staff were above average. No remote in the room and once one was delivered it didn't work. Smoke alarm hung from the ceiling all mangled.