Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jan 14, 2017
He toilet was literally up against the bath tub and the towel hung in the shower to save space. Paid $40 for parking; Best Western does not own the parking lot. Around he whole hotel is filthy of garbage, debris and construction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Thierry, Hotel Management
Dear Chuck, We are truly sorry you had a less than perfect experience during your stay at our property. We appreciate your comments & will use your feedback to try & provide a better experience to all our future guests. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Cozy
Cons: Nicer restaurants in the area
Location: Great
It is close to everything, McGill and the train station etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Right in the heart of dtown. Great location and all kinds of things around (restaurants, shopping stores etc)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new brunswick

Great location !

Posted Jan 7, 2017
We were there to watch hockey at bell centre. Could ask for a better location if your there to attend an event at bell centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Great location!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Hotel is great. Great location. Only problem we had was a cool shower one morning due to a faulty boiler. Problem had already been repaired by the time I enquired about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Bit of a problem at check-in when trying to understand why I had to agree to express checkout at the beginning of my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel downtown Montreal

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We were located on the 6th floor of the hotel. The room was a little smaller then usual but everything seems clean. Upon arrival we checked in early and the staff was accommodating. The only negative is the ventilation system which is slightly on the noisier side and its next to the bed. This woke me multiple time during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batcave

Excellent Service

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the bed, bathroom, presentation and amenities offered.
Cons: Parking could be priced at a lower rate. Hopefully the elevators could be faster and in service for next time.
Location: Its a convenient location in the heart of downtown. There is an amazing Retro Bar nearby. As well many strip clubs and shopping centres in the area.
Our stay at the hotel was very enjoyable. The only complaint I would make would be the parking. We found parking was pricey to just park across the street in a "shady" parking lot.As well, one of the elevators was out of service. The elevator was small and had a long wait. It states it holds 10 people, however it really holds 5 or 6. That being said, it was close to the hotel making it easy for us to go out, do our activities, and bring in baggage. We had an amazing upgrade to our room, from Queen to a King sized bed, and with spacious room overall. The room was clean and in perfect condition. The washroom was huge and very royal looking. We would stay at this hotel if we visit Montreal again. It suited our needs and exceeded our excpectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 71105

Always A Great Choice

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: It's an older property with a facelift. It's clean, comfortable. The staff is helpful. It's not outrageously priced!
Location: Centre Bell, St. Catherine Street Shopping, Pubs, food, Metro all within walking distance
Two blocks from the Centre Bell, 1/2 block from St. Catherine Street, and in the middle of everything! Clean, reasonably price room. I always stay here when I visit Montreal (the best place to visit in North America).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Location: Walking distance to St. Catherine Street for shopping and walking distance in the opposite direction to the Bell Centre for hockey games.
Room was a little too close to the elevator. Could hear people talking as they exited the elevator.