Ratings based on 2,423 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Close to the Bell Centre

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel was great. Very easy to get to and from the airport on public transportation and to most major tourist destinations.
Cons: The bathroom had a slight smell that spread throughout the entire room. Even with the bathroom door shut, it was noticeable.
Location: Easy to get to and from the airport on public transit and a stone's throw away from The Bell Centre as well as many tourist attractions!
The staff were very helpful upon arrival and were able to let me check in early. Throughout my entire stay, both the reception and cleaning staff were friendly and able to answer any questions I had. The location of the hotel is great, I had no trouble navigating my way through the downtown area and towards many tourist attractions. The attached restaurant had a great breakfast selection and very friendly staff. My only complaints about the hotel were that the bathroom had a slight smell which spread throughout the room and my room was a bit warm. The smell in the bathroom faded after a while but was definitely noticeable every time I entered the room. I had the AC on full blast but the room was still quite warm. To be fair, it was 35 with the humidex for one of the days of my trip, so I'm not sure there is much that they could have done. Overall, I had a great experience at this hotel and would definitely visit again and recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in downtown Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Already planning my next trip

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Super clean, amazing mattress and shower, perfect location, great price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Just okay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Overall spaciousness, accessibility and quality.
Location: Bell Centre within easy walking distance. Handy to shopping and good restaurants.
Well located. Tiny room. TV channel list useless. Elevators small and slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location center of downtown

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I stay here anytime I'm montreal in the last theee years about 20 times
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Stay was tarnished by the construction so you could notnpark outfront to drop off or pick up your bags. With a baby andb2 orher kids in townit is hard to transport luggage over a blocknaway through a steet under construction. At check in we found the staff ambivalent. No doorman to help. Location is great, hotel is nice, staff ither than the ine whi helped us leave were not optimal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Great Hotel, Easy To Get Around Town

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Updated rooms were a nice surprise
Location: Near all shopping, transportation...easy to get around town.
We stayed two nights at the Best Western. The staff was very helpful, rooms were clean, loved that our room had a wood floor instead of old carpeting. Used the parking lot right behind the hotel and they were very professional and easy to work with. Everyone was fluent in English making it easy for us during our visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The bathroom was dirty and difficulty to have it clean up,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
My stay was generally fine, it was clean and tidy and the staff were friendly. The elevator trapped some guests one night, so you may be wary of that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Room was good with excellent bathroom facilities. Access to the hotel was a problem due to construction on the street. Parking is ok but a bit confusing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Disappointing

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Cons: Customer service, hard t say but I would not pay the rate they charge for the room size and noise.
Location: Close proximity and walking distance to Montreal top tourist attractions
Apart from the convenient location walking distance to attractions and metro rail, the hotel was the low point of our stay especially given the price premium during Formula 1 week. We had a VERY small room on a noisy street with construction opposite so had zero rest with street noise all night and construction starting very early after sunrise. The staff were not particularly interested and said there was nothing they could do about the noise and room. We moved to a different hotel in our second week at a cheaper rate 2 blocks away and the difference in quality and service was night and day