Ratings based on 1,832 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Hotel room is clean and staff is helpful. Very closed to main shopping Street like st. Catherine. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

nice downtown hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Very nice hotel that doesn't remind you of a regular Best Western. Good location to walk to everything you need. Maybe a 10-15min walk to Crescent st where it's things to do on weekends. Montreal night life is kind of quiet doing the week.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel terrible staff

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: in downtown
Cons: service
room adjacent the elevator. Noise very early morning. Reception not coming back to you if you ask for any thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T.

Excellent hotel in downtown.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Excellent hotel. Nice lobby. Large rooms. Excellent staff very, very helpful. Valet parking is fast and friendly. Snack shop entrance from the lobby, full restaurant/bar from the lobby (though pretty dead while I was there). Housekeeping was flexible making up the room when I was out at different times. Parking is $25 extra per day plus 15% tax, but what are you gonna do? It's downtown Montreal. I will try to stay there again. Can't really pinpoint a single problem. Say hi to Omar at the TNT desk for me. Really went above and beyond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Hotel was very clean with comfy beds. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location close to shopping and venues. Valet parking very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but lacks amenities for children.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We travelled with two children (infants). The rooms should have a better table with chairs, more supplies in the "kitchen" and proper cribs (instead of just play pens). Rooms were clean and pretty comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Hotel central from downtown. However, did not replace tea and coffee in room once used and we stayed four nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The room was excellent, clean and well-appointed. We also had an excellent and breakfast the next day in the hotel restaurants.
Location: Located on Sherbrooke St. West very close to the McGill University campus and to museums and shopping. Very close to many downtown attractions.
The hotel staff was very helpful. They accommodated an early check-in and we used the valet parking service which allowed us to walk to our appointment a few blocks away on Sherbrooke Street. It also allowed us to enjoy the St-Patrick festivities and walk back to our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Downtown Montreal!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great hotel... no complaints about the room.. It was spacious, bathroom was clean and everything looked in new condition. Staff was great. Wish the restaurant/bar was open later, but we ended up going to the bar at Omni Hotel across the street when Best Western's bar closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great Location!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A bit run down but the price is decent.
Location: Shopping, restaurants and close enough to walk to Bell Centre or Metropolis for concerts.
Great location and price for one night in downtown Montreal. Room was very quiet and clean and parking valet service was very good. The check-in gentleman wasn't very friendly and a bit abrupt but it was one night so didn't really need to deal with him other than for checking in.