Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau

Pictures are not representative of the rooms

Posted Jan 24, 2016
People were nice, even if they were not always there. The biggest problem was that the room was not really clean. The bad was, so we stayed. But the sink, shower, floors were obviously not taken care properly. I would not go back there even is the location is awesome and price really affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Fady, Hotel Management
Dear Thanks for your stay, The rooms always inspected by a second person on duty. Sometime when you check in early then we try our best to accomodate you but always guarantie proper acceptable results. Regards Fady Akzam Chateau St Marc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Liked that it was quiet and clean.
Cons: Parking is a nightmare. Only space for about 5 cars outside the front of hotel. Otherwise you have to find and pay for your own. Frustrating.
The woman at the hotel was friendly and let us see a few rooms before deciding. Room was clean and tidy. The decor was a bit out there but it certainly wasn't offensive. Large bathroom and shower, kept in good condition. One thing that was confusing was the website said spa bath included. When signing in, the form said it was extra and she said it was alright because they were no longer charging for the bath. Hopefully they don't start charging for that, as it would ruin the experience. Overall it was a good night. The only issue is parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Innisfil, On.

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: oh so many things... finish the renos first
Location: good shopping and restaurants. thank god.
gross. had to check out and he wouldn't refund my money. drywall in the room, beds raised up on wood beams, sewer smell throughout the hotel. I found a bug in the second room under the covers and the guy said it was impossible! I squished the bug personally...DO not go there. no pool false advertising
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Abe Farah, Hotel Management
Dear The unit you stayed in was 100% renovated: electrical plumbing kitchen floor etc... back in 2014. Your beds mattresses are foam mattress certified against any bug because bugs cannot live there. Your pillows are housed with top of line materials that protect not only from bugs but also from any kind of allergies. Abe Farah Chateau St Marc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Très belle hotel style bled and breafeast,mais sans déjeuner de disponible. Chambre décoré champêtre étroite mais très bien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Drummondville

Nice place

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Wonderful Hotel and service. Nerver seen people who take care of their clients like this!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ackward

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Ackward staff, hotel doesn't seems to be up to code. There is wired everywhere, cables under rugs, trim work is bad and falling off.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was awful the worst place I have ever stayed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Konrad

Perfect place for the first night

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
The check-in was very easy and quick and the staff was very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. The king suite was huge, clean and well prepared. After a long flight it was the right place to relax. Chateau St Marc has a very calm, comfy and private breakfast area upstairs. Breakfast was absolutely fine, very nice variety of everything you would expect. I highly recommend the Chateau St. Marc!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A Gem near the Bell Centre and downtown

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: It is like having a very nice room in a Victorian Mansion.
Cons: The owner Abe has thought of everything.
Location: Close to Bell Centre, downtown shopping and movie theatres.
The place is very clean and secure. It is like staying in a MansioThe rooms are spacious and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The Breakfast is very well done , with a wide variety of items in a nice, clean kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice little Montreal get-away

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Good hotel (bed n breakfast). Very central. Had no expectations and was greatly surprised.