Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great hotel with reallllly great staff. Breakfast is simple which is great as it leaves room for you to explore Montreal restaurants. Considering it is such an old building the knobs of the closet and washroom kept falling off so it's understandable but needs to be changed. The doors also slam really loud so I could hear everyone on my floor exiting and entering their rooms. But overall a great hotel will come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location & Great Staff

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I would stay at this hotel again. The hotel is located downtown just two blocks from the museum! Friendly staff & great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Its a really lovely small hotel in the center of Montreal. Much nicer than I expected for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rustic Montreal

Posted Feb 19, 2017
This location was well placed as it was close by the metro, restaurants, and some museums. The accommodations were comfortable and very rustic, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best door men in the city of Montreal!!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We had a lovely room with big windows and lots of sun light. Breakfast was small but decent. Hotel is clean but small. Worth a return stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Vt.

Classic Montreal in a Great Location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We first stayed at the Versailles 25 years ago as a romantic getaway. We enjoyed the ambiance and the location. With a growing family, three kids, we picked hotels with pools when we came up to Montreal for a number of years. With the kids independent, we returned to the Versailles and rediscovered its charms. The rooms are all different and tastefully decorated, the staff is friendly and helpful and the location can't be beat. You are walking distance to many fine restaurants and shopping, if that's your thing. It's near the Fine Arts Museum which is a plus. We like the included breakfast as well as the afternoon tea. It has become our go to place in Montreal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Great room, clean, comfortable and elegant. Loved the fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: It's a beautiful hotel with a bit of history to its architecture. There are fine options for breakfast.
Cons: The valet parking was excellent, although I do prefer just having a convenient place to park the car on my own.
Location: It's two steps away from the metro, so it's a convenient hotel for those without a car.
Centrally located hotel in downtown Montreal. Small but warm and comfy room. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Cozy and well located hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Great experience! I strongly recommend this hotel. Very welcoming staff, comfort and well cleaned suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend this hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Staff, comfort and quiet of room.
I initially used this hotel because of proximity to hospital and had to extend my initial stay. Staff including concierge was great during this trying time. I plan to come back to this boutique hotel for an actual vacation in 2017.