Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good Service and Location in Montreal

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Chateau Versailles has a slight European feel -- cozy, quiet and within walking distance of shops, restaurants and the Metro.
Location: The subway is a short walking distance from hotel; good restaurants are near the hotel; stores and coffee shops make this hotel an ideal pied a terre.
I stayed 3 nights in Montreal, spending time with a good friend. I wanted a comfortable and modern hotel with a warm and friendly atmosphere. I haven't been to Montreal in years and wanted a hotel close to the subway and located in a good neighbourhood. Chateau Versailles delivered!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Petit mais bien situé

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Petit hôtel à l'accent anglais. Sympathique et courtois. Petite chambre et encore plus petite salle de bain. Confortable cependant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Cozy hotel by shopping area, train, bus & mountain

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Loved how the hotel was accessible to everything! The train was down the block, buses can be found in front and two blocks from museums. We were within walking distance from the main shopping area and our favorite restaurant Universel! Mount royal was super near too. You can breathe in the mountain air. The hotel was quiet. We stayed on the second floor and didnt hear the streets. The room smelled of fresh linen. The cleaning ladies were on point! We controlled our own air conditioner. It was cozy! Just keep your windows close or else flies will get in. My only complaint is the only mirror was in the bathroom. My spouse and I badly needed a mirror in the bedroom to save time. There's no elevators but luckily the wonderful staff will eagerly bring your stuff up or down and call you a cab. The hotel has a gym, sauna, accessiblity to tea/hot water and biscuits all day and umbrella for Montreal erratic weather. We look forward to staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Refreshing non-chain hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Very refreshing after staying at chain hotels - not so cookie-cutterish. It was quiet except for a little street noise that is to be expected when your room fronts on a bustling city street. Nice Euro Breakfast. Very comfortable bed. Room was a little small compared to a chain hotel but totally fine. We will stay again the next time we head back to Montreal. Kids probably would not appreciate this type of hotel since it is more of a formal bed and breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa,ON

Nice hotel,poor staff

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Good location and area Breakfast:free but good Nice decor
Cons: Staff:more educated,mature,professional
Location: Good location,safe area of Montreal
Hotel is nice an clean,like the decor.Also well located,nice neighbourhood Staff needs to be professional,mature,educated,attentive,sympathic Hotel staff should inform guesses of parking restrictions in the street(more than half of the guesses need to park in the street).First time at this hotel,and I got a ticket!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Québec

Nice hotel in downtown Montréal

Posted May 15, 2016
Cons: Headboard not connected to mattress - noisy
Location: Close to where the action is in downtown Montréal. Near the Montréal General Hospital Two blocks from Guy Metro (subway) station
Small room but nicely decorated, no view. Tasty continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Easy to access and close to downtown.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Beautiful older building with lots of character. Rooms were nice but nothing fancy and singles are fairly small. Very accessible to downtown and staff were awesome. Breakfast was great as well. Needs some cosmetic work but overall very satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Lovely hotel with a French touch

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Everything was wonderful, bed comfy, room pleasant, clean including a surprise from expedia that offered me a complimentary specialty beverage at the breakfast room so I was told when I checked in. Unfortunately I never got my treat... all because the breakfast person told me there is no such thing, she doesn't have specialty coffee. I didn't fuss about it.. cos there was nice buffet breakfast..tea, coffee, juice, croissant, pain au chocolat, chocolate chip mini cupcakes, hard boiled eggs, cereal, fruit salad etc... at checkout, I asked just curious why I was told about a complimentary specialty coffee at check in when the breakfast lady said she doesn't have any. The lady at the front desk said I should have asked her to order it for me from across the street from the restaurant at the le meridian. There was no apology from the breakfast room lady happened to be there, instead, she looked annoyed and angry ... and front desk lady never apologised either cos she made it should like it was my fault! I would have had a better memory of my stay if it didn't happened.
3 out of 5
by Andrea from Ottawa

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
There is no elevator and the rooms are quite small.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Ottawa

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room at the Chateau Versailles we reserved was not available so we were upgraded to a Junior Suite at The Meridien Versailles across the street from the Chateau Versailles. We were very happy with the service and the upgrade