Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guelph, ON

Beautiful hotel in downtown Montreal

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I loved this hotel not only for the super convenient location but also for the cleanness and friendliness of their staff. My room got upgraded to a room with fireplace. It's summer but the room was beautiful. The bed and pillows let me have a nice sleep after 2 days of intense meetings in the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Montreal week end

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: the photos on their web site that have nothing to do with the reality.
Cons: it needs a good renovation.
Location: It has a nice location a lot of things to see and to do.
Very disappointing experience, room extremely small , woke up with back pain I have tried the breakfast once and that was it not the second day, I was told to park at a school for free I got a ticket for $96, this is a town house parceled in as many little rooms as possible to make as much money as possible. It should have 2 stars at the most.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Charm close to downtown Montreal

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Location: Close walk to museums and to the west side of downtown. Plenty of good restaurants and bars nearby. Bit of a hike to Old Montreal.
Charming older home converted to boutique hotel. Rooms are nice, well appointed, and clean. Be aware that there are no stairs. We were lucky to have a main floor room, but unlucky that it was right on the street. Lots of traffic noise well into the night and early morning. Housekeeping was inattentive. Failed to replace empty shampoo, failed to replace in-room coffee or used coffee mugs. A nice place, but the overall experience means that we're unlikely to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, Ohio

Beautiful

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Room was beautifully decorated, very clean, staff was friendly and helpful and the neighborhood was close to everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Nina Toia, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, This review made my morning. I am extremely happy to see that you enjoyed our renovated rooms, location and friendly staff. I hope you will return in the near future. Sincerely, Nina Toia Assistant General Manager ntoia@versailleshotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good Service and Location in Montreal

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Chateau Versailles has a slight European feel -- cozy, quiet and within walking distance of shops, restaurants and the Metro.
Location: The subway is a short walking distance from hotel; good restaurants are near the hotel; stores and coffee shops make this hotel an ideal pied a terre.
I stayed 3 nights in Montreal, spending time with a good friend. I wanted a comfortable and modern hotel with a warm and friendly atmosphere. I haven't been to Montreal in years and wanted a hotel close to the subway and located in a good neighbourhood. Chateau Versailles delivered!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Nina Toia, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for writing this lovely review about your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and overall ambiance of our property. I hope you will return shortly. Sincerely, Nina Toia Assistant General Manager ntoia@versailleshotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Petit mais bien situé

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Petit hôtel à l'accent anglais. Sympathique et courtois. Petite chambre et encore plus petite salle de bain. Confortable cependant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Cozy hotel by shopping area, train, bus & mountain

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Loved how the hotel was accessible to everything! The train was down the block, buses can be found in front and two blocks from museums. We were within walking distance from the main shopping area and our favorite restaurant Universel! Mount royal was super near too. You can breathe in the mountain air. The hotel was quiet. We stayed on the second floor and didnt hear the streets. The room smelled of fresh linen. The cleaning ladies were on point! We controlled our own air conditioner. It was cozy! Just keep your windows close or else flies will get in. My only complaint is the only mirror was in the bathroom. My spouse and I badly needed a mirror in the bedroom to save time. There's no elevators but luckily the wonderful staff will eagerly bring your stuff up or down and call you a cab. The hotel has a gym, sauna, accessiblity to tea/hot water and biscuits all day and umbrella for Montreal erratic weather. We look forward to staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Refreshing non-chain hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Very refreshing after staying at chain hotels - not so cookie-cutterish. It was quiet except for a little street noise that is to be expected when your room fronts on a bustling city street. Nice Euro Breakfast. Very comfortable bed. Room was a little small compared to a chain hotel but totally fine. We will stay again the next time we head back to Montreal. Kids probably would not appreciate this type of hotel since it is more of a formal bed and breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa,ON

Nice hotel,poor staff

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Good location and area Breakfast:free but good Nice decor
Cons: Staff:more educated,mature,professional
Location: Good location,safe area of Montreal
Hotel is nice an clean,like the decor.Also well located,nice neighbourhood Staff needs to be professional,mature,educated,attentive,sympathic Hotel staff should inform guesses of parking restrictions in the street(more than half of the guesses need to park in the street).First time at this hotel,and I got a ticket!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Québec

Nice hotel in downtown Montréal

Posted May 15, 2016
Cons: Headboard not connected to mattress - noisy
Location: Close to where the action is in downtown Montréal. Near the Montréal General Hospital Two blocks from Guy Metro (subway) station
Small room but nicely decorated, no view. Tasty continental breakfast.