Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NB Canada

Great spot

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: On a small street right off Ste Catherine street. Just 5 mins walk to Bell Centre. Bunch of small pubs, liquor store, cafes just across the street.
Good sized room. Bed really comfortable. Good sized flat screen tv. Sofa and chair. Accessable balcony. Door to balcony could be better sealed. Bathroom ok. Overnight parking across the street. Was concerned but everything was ok. Told them we weren't driving our car during our stay and they stored it in covered parking. Keys are stored at front desk overnight/early morning. Car was in outdoor parking ready to pick up last morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Serviceable hotel. Nothing special but a good location. Bathrooms could use upgrading as well as hallway to elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plumbing needs updating

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: I liked how close it was to the Bell Center. Literally a 5 minute walk.
Cons: The plumbing could be improved
Location: Bell center, shopping and restaurants
I would probably stay here again. It's close to St Catherine Street, Bell Center and a few restaurants. The plumbing definitely needs to be updated. When you're in the shower it sounds like you're inside a noisy washer...it literally shook the bathroom. It woke up everyone in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trois-Rivières

Bien situé, sauf pour le bar en face!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Proximité du centre-ville
Cons: Tapis corridors, ascenseurs...
Hotel qui pourrait bénéficier d'un rajeunissement (Tapis couloirs, ascenseurs...). Les chambres sont propres, confortables et rénovés. Seul bémol, le bar en face qui est bruyant jusqu'à 3-4 h du matin... Intéressant d'avoir un balcon, quoique non meublé. Très bon petit déjeuner (gauffres, bagels, vrai jus...)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Medium hotel in mid of down town

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Location was convenient. The staff was so so. Breakfast area could be better managed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Personnel courtois
Cons: Rafraîchir les aires communes
Bruyant (c'était le retour à l'école)... Nous y étions pour affaires. un peu déçus. Taxi long à arriver Pas de stationnement intérieur (extérieur = moins sécuritaire) Chambres moyennes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Zentrales Hotel in belebter Kneipenstraße

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Wer das Nachtleben Montreals genießen will ist in diesem Hotel genau richtig. Uns störten die 20 $ Parkgebühr pro Nacht auf dem Parkplatz nebenan und der Frühstücksraum. In einem fensterlosen Zimmer mit Metalltüre wurde ein liebloses Frühstück serviert. Gleich neben der Tür stand ein Karton für Tischabfälle (Pappteller, -tassen, Plastikbesteck, ...) und es roch etwas intensiv.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass- marlboro

Good location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Room carpet was very dirty . Room was lot noise from outside and air conditioning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Hotel floor smelled bad, hinges busted on drawers, wretched wifi which is important today. Fridge unplugged Convenient location close to Bell Centre but other much better places to stay for same dollars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Had no choice, other hotels were booked

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The location was nice, walking distance to everything. But the evironment in the hotel was poor it smelled like moldy like and damp. When we got to the room it looks like there is a plumbing issue, the toilet looks clogged up everytime you use it, the coffee table was broken and shaking. The room smelt fowly. The breakfast was barely anything and only a few table and chairs. Never again!