Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Owner does not need to improve these low quality "Cells" . Actually he needs to build a new real "Hotel "!!!
Location: All recreational and historical locations are far from it. It took us half a day just to reach to" Botanical Gardens".
The name should change to " Uncomfort cells". The building belongs to " Jurassic Age" with minimum and old facility. Staff??? There was just an Asian guy who was in charge of everything( checking in/ out- making coffee- answering the phone- making breakfast- carrying luggage- and for sure cleaning ). He was awake 24 hours! No enough coffee/tea/sugar...-No toothpaste, shampoo..- Spider web everywhere- dirtiest carpet ever- slow elevator- damaged and dark corridors- out of service AC. Cheater outdoor parking guard. He charged us $20 for half an hour.( 12:00- 12:30) just for a time to transfer our luggage to the car.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, NH

Close to the Concordia University

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Very close to the Concordia University, and the residence.
Cons: The air conditioning could have worked a little better.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, shops and the Metro.
When I was looking for some place close to Concordia University, This hotel was only 3 streets away from the university. It was very clean, and having breakfast at the hotel is a huge plus. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. It can get loud with the bars around the hotel, but it is what is to be expected when you are staying that close to Universities, and school has not started. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who has a child staying at the residence for Concordia University.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flooded bathroom

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Toilet wouldn't stop running after use. Went out for evening and when returned bathroom was flooded ,also rug in room was soaked! Left word with manager when checking-out to e-mail me and have not heard anything!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Not the worst, but Room for Improvement

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, location, nearby parking.
Cons: Internet, a real two room suite. The shower/bath could certainly use a mat and grab bar.
Location: There are many, many places to eat nearby. The Montreal Museum of Fine Arts is just up the street at Sherbrooke.
Room was okay, serviceable but not exceptional. It was not a suite as advertised. There was just a small 4 x 4 foot partition on one wall. The internet was totally unusable on the 10th floor. Breakfast was a pleasant suprise. The staff was helpful. All in all, the accommodations were so-so, but the service was good. The location was also good.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location. Spacious room. Restaurants!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Great location in downtown. Close to many great restaurants, bars, Bell Centre, Fine Arts Museum and universities. Room was basic but clean and spacious with nice bathroom and very comfortable beds. Small frig, microwave, and coffee maker included plus all day coffee and tea in main lobby. Provided breakfast room was small and busy but rarely ran out and included hot food. Reasonable as these things go, not fancy, but can save time in the morning (open 6:30-9:30, would have preferred 10:00 but okay). Many Great restaurants nearby including Chez Le Mer Michel, and Europea (the ultimate dining experience, especially with the wine pairing)!! Bon apetite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Awful location, bad food, would not recommend.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Before I booked the hotel I checked out all the reviews, checked out a bunch of different hotels and thought that this was looked nice and was rated decently. Turns out the pictures and ratings were quite wrong. The location is awful, it's dirty, food is gross and had been sitting out for a long time. The wifi didn't work, there is a parking fee that was not told in advance. Over all, I would not recommend this hotel and will not be back. It is over priced and a waste of money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A big disappointment

Posted Aug 13, 2015
This hotel was very dirty and poorly maintained. Worst i have seen in a long time. We asked to be moved to another room, which they did. The next one smelled like sweaty feet. We left after one night despite paying in advance for three. Expedia I need to get refund from hotel, hotel said I need to get it from Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas


Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: location is good, in downtown Montreal
Cons: Rooms were dirty. Carpet was very dirty. Cleaning staff never cleaned the bathrooms properly, just put in fresh towels. Toilet stopped working!!!
Would not recommend this hotel. Evening staff was not very helpful. Rooms were not kept clean. Cleaning staff never cleaned the bathroom properly, just put in clean towels, Floors were not cleaned and carpet was very dirty. Toilet stopped working and we had to keep going to the lobby to use the toilet. There was no maintenance option for 24 hours. For a hotel with 96 rooms, breakfast room was too small, not enough tables. The hotel advertises waffles for breakfast but there is only 1 waffle maker for all the guests and everyone has stay in a long line to make a waffle. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL !!!
4 out of 5
for Families
by Paul from Richmond Hill

Our Trip to Montreal

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very good room, but the hallways and surrounding areas of rooms could be a little cleaner. Room was what we needed. TV was a little old but overall suited our needs. Staff at front desk was excellent and very friendly. Breakfast was good but the area could be a little more bigger in size. Food provided was fresh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Run down, noisy, low-quality Run down, noisy, low-quality