Ratings based on 951 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Disappointed

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, clean room
Cons: Old building needs renovation and updating
Location: Restaurants, shops, sightseeing
Small hotel conveniently located in downtown close to shops and restaurants. Room was clean and comfortable but bathroom was a little small. However it is in need of renovations since it is an old building. Breakfast was included but parking was not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax, ns

Not a bad stay!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great location and amazing beds! Room also had a balcony. The room itself is spacious and clean and I had a good nights sleep consistently. The lobby is also nice. The common areas on the room floors and the elevators are filthy though and seem like a cheap dive place. Also for the size of the property the breakfast room was tiny - about 6 tables. For the location and the room itself I'd stay again if the price was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location in Downtown area, close to shop

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: As I mentioned the street has a variety of restaurants, it's close to major streets for shopping and near to a major museum.
Very enjoyable experience, room was clean, well appointed. Hotel staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Extremely convenient; bars, restaurants, shops !

Posted May 17, 2017
I enjoyed my stay, booked for 24 people so I was looking for convenience more than anything. Rooms need to be fixed, but it didn't hinder our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great upgraded room top floor!

Posted May 16, 2017
Were happily upgraded to a suite on the top floor. All renovated, super clean, balcony overlooking downtown. Hot water! Great friendly staff. Great location walking distance to the central VIA trail station; also both walked from and biked to the old port.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ok stay overall

Posted May 10, 2017
the beds were too soft. The cleanliness was ok. I really do not enjoy those reviews and I dont want to be bothered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

This hotel is for bachelors and bachelorettes

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: the staff are friendly and are willing to help you
Cons: Breakfast area , new appliance in the bedroom and change the old carpet of the bedroom.
Location: Metro, Crescent Street ( Party Venue), and shopping
This hotel is for a single adult people ( Bachelor and Bachelorette )or young couples. Who enjoy partying and do not mind sleeping for a few hours. I do not recommend this hotel for FAMILY due to the fact that crescent street is a big party venue. Please be advise if you book a room with a family ( Small children under 2) you would lose some sleep. I had a bedroom on 10th floor and i could hear the siren of the ambulance and the loud club music on crescent street. Therefore, this place is more suitable for single adult or young couples. Pro: The staff is willing to help you with anything. the room are clean everyday Breakfast was decent ( something that can cure a hungover) The hotel is 20 minute car ride to the airport Hotel arranges airport pick up for a fee of ( $40.00 Canadian dollars) Great place to meet people at crescent street Great shopping location Near the Metro. Con: Breakfast was decent Breakfast Area was too small to accommodate everyone in the hotel the Appliance needs updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value in downtown Montreal

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: Tell guests that the WiFi password changes on Monday mornings.
Location: St Catherine Street and Crescent. Need I say more.
Rooms were spacious and well-appointed, including spacious bathroom. Excellent location. Staff were prompt and efficient. Parking is reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Beautiful view

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: Nothing needed to be improved
Location: Great location, close to everything
We had a balcony and a beautiful view. Had some hot water issues and the staff had us move next door, easy move. I was sick the second day and had the nicest maid chat with me and made me feel better.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
The locator of the hotel is great , close to all the amenities. The front desk clerk TJ is amazing, very friendly and accommodating!