Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Extremely convenient; bars, restaurants, shops !

Posted May 17, 2017
I enjoyed my stay, booked for 24 people so I was looking for convenience more than anything. Rooms need to be fixed, but it didn't hinder our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great upgraded room top floor!

Posted May 16, 2017
Were happily upgraded to a suite on the top floor. All renovated, super clean, balcony overlooking downtown. Hot water! Great friendly staff. Great location walking distance to the central VIA trail station; also both walked from and biked to the old port.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ok stay overall

Posted May 10, 2017
the beds were too soft. The cleanliness was ok. I really do not enjoy those reviews and I dont want to be bothered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

This hotel is for bachelors and bachelorettes

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: the staff are friendly and are willing to help you
Cons: Breakfast area , new appliance in the bedroom and change the old carpet of the bedroom.
Location: Metro, Crescent Street ( Party Venue), and shopping
This hotel is for a single adult people ( Bachelor and Bachelorette )or young couples. Who enjoy partying and do not mind sleeping for a few hours. I do not recommend this hotel for FAMILY due to the fact that crescent street is a big party venue. Please be advise if you book a room with a family ( Small children under 2) you would lose some sleep. I had a bedroom on 10th floor and i could hear the siren of the ambulance and the loud club music on crescent street. Therefore, this place is more suitable for single adult or young couples. Pro: The staff is willing to help you with anything. the room are clean everyday Breakfast was decent ( something that can cure a hungover) The hotel is 20 minute car ride to the airport Hotel arranges airport pick up for a fee of ( $40.00 Canadian dollars) Great place to meet people at crescent street Great shopping location Near the Metro. Con: Breakfast was decent Breakfast Area was too small to accommodate everyone in the hotel the Appliance needs updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value in downtown Montreal

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: Tell guests that the WiFi password changes on Monday mornings.
Location: St Catherine Street and Crescent. Need I say more.
Rooms were spacious and well-appointed, including spacious bathroom. Excellent location. Staff were prompt and efficient. Parking is reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Beautiful view

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: Nothing needed to be improved
Location: Great location, close to everything
We had a balcony and a beautiful view. Had some hot water issues and the staff had us move next door, easy move. I was sick the second day and had the nicest maid chat with me and made me feel better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for downtown

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Hotel staff was extremely helpful. I stayed there because I had to go to the hospital in the morning. Taxi cost $8 from hotel. Bed was comfortable. Mini fridge and microwave. Was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Hotel is in great location. Staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is in desperate need of a face lift. Excercise equipment is extremely outdated and in need of repair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london ontario

Nice location- loud rooms

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Price was good for the location- close to the Bell Centre and to shopping. Room was right next to the elevators and heard it whining all night. Also loud city noises, construction in the middle of the night ( used to county living). Nice, clean room and a good continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels