Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

About Details

Posted Sep 3, 2015
It was booked with the breakfast but when I went there breakfast noninvasive why I have no idea
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Very run down

Posted Sep 2, 2015
I would stay again at the hotel but it has seen better days. For example the sink was cracked and it had no secondary secure latch. The plus side off 40 free parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice location with ease of access towards Downtown

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Location suited our purpose. Clean rooms, hotel, very comfortable bed. Good TV, Internet connections. coffee maker.
Cons: Can they start Breakfast facilities?
Location: West Island has nice restaurants, some Golf clubs nearby, Place Vertu shopping center is impressive. Towards East, Downtown Montreal
This was our 2nd time stay at this hotel. I am pleased with their prompt service, room cleanliness, very comfortable bed and reasonable facilities of internet & coffee. Parking area is great and staff attitude is very nice. Location depends on individual preference. Montreal traffic at rush hour can be very testy so need to arrange trip outside of certain hours. There are nice places, restaurant on the west island and suited my purpose. Both days we got stuck in the rush hour coming back from Mount Royal & Botanical Gardens trip. One can easily arrange trips around the rush hours. No Breakfast tried although there is a restaurant in the hotel. Maybe next time. My wife & I am satisfied with this hotel and would not mind staying again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Really bad experience

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything need to be improved.
Had a really bad experience. We reached Montreal after visiting different places. We had a terrible stay in Days Inn. We checked in very late around 11.30pm. Around 12.15am , we realized AC is not working. Reason - we were given was it's too hot outside. Next day, when we came back after a long day, they switched off the AC and it took really long to get back to the comoftable temperature.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible reception, bad door keys and lock!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
I checked in at night 9pm- room 330, which is at the very end of the hallway. Room keys were not activated, so I went down to reception and activated the keys. came back up and the door is still not open. Called the reception and let him come up because the hallway is too long to walk around with my luggages. He said" I am alone here and too busy. You can come down here." So i did. same thing happened the other and the keys were not working again! No fun at all! Not convenient for traveller. Not recommend to any customer!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

No frill hotel for family.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Overall experience was good, we did not expect a 5star hotel, that is why, it was a good experience. I wish if the washroom would have toilet bowl for people/children above five (5) year!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015
We don't like this hotel ,it was very bad exprences we stay many hotel but this one so bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice hotel close to warehouse

Posted Aug 19, 2015
room was hot when we got there the wall paper was peeling off a/c unit was noisey
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wash room

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Wash room is very small is not done properly. Shower water spray all over outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO Shuttle

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The room I was in was nice with King size bed.
Cons: Be clear on the avaliability of a shuttle.
Location: Close to large mall within walking distance and movie threatre. Farther then most from airport.
I booked online as in the past I have stayed here and I understood they had a shuttle. When I arrived after booking I asked for shuttle in the morning as they do have a list but you must call and make special request for that. I was not aware of this issue. I will stay at other places that provide shuttles as in the morning most flights are early and it is nice to have this service to the airport.