Ratings based on 1,081 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

nice hotel near airport

Posted May 17, 2017
Two of the front desk workers out of the three I interacted with were very polite, helpful and pleasant. The room was very clean , decor not totally modern but fine. The bed was a bit firm but ok. There was a lot of street noise and noise in the halls. Bring earplugs. One of the shuttle drivers out of two was very pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Basic Hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Location worked for me
Cons: Yes, heat hard to manage. Why on earth do I have to crawl under a desk to plug in my computer? Older people would have a problem doing this.
Location: Restaurants and some basic shopping 3 minutes away by car.
Bed is comfortable, room is reasonable size. Nice walk in shower. Have to crawl under computer desk to plug in computer which is very uncomfortable to do each day. No main light switch. Staff were pleasant. Restaurant food is pretty much normal fare, nothing special but nothing bad either. Good economical hotel for a business stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Bugs!!!

Posted May 9, 2017
First morning woke up with Ants in Bed. First thought it was a piece of lint then it bite me. Found 3 more within 30 seconds. Moved to new room, had to request to be in separate floor. After all day event found the room was not cleaned. Had to call for new towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minto

Great location, clean and comfortable.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Front desk employee was very nice and friendly. Hotel was clean and appeared well kept. Bathroom in our room had a poor layout. Bed was comfortable, room was a decent size and the mini-fridge worked well. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherbrooke

Nice hotel near to the airport

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: A nice hotel near to the airport at a cost acceptable
Stay just enough to sleep few hours before going to the airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some Unpleasant staff

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The gentleman working the front desk on the morning of our departure was not pleasant or helpful. First, the Keurig dispenser did not give any owed change. It showed .75 change. When I asked him about the change he snapped at me and told me the machine did not belong to the hotel. I went back in and put in .50 more cents to get another pod and that worked. After putting the pod in the keurig machine I then realized it also wanted .50 for hot water. I was annoyed that I had to give additional $ to get water. It then did not dispense the water and I had wasted the pod. I had spent $3.00 for a coffee I didn't get. I went out and told him on top of having a change problem I received nothing for water I also paid for. He did not respond. When I asked about checking out he was abrupt and said yes you are leaving right, yes yes you are checked out. I left annoyed with him and yes it does reflect on my departure morning of my stay here. All other staff the evening of our arrival was pleasant as well as the waiter at the restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ajax Ontario

Good Hotel at reasonable Cost

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: Newer showerheads
Location: Really good shopping, good restaurants.
My stay at the hotel was good. the staff was friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make the experience a good one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Only good thing about this motel was that is was relatively close to the airport
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elevator not working

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Was put on third floor with 2 kids and 3 big suitcases and elevator wasn't working. Had to wait for reception lady to help me and in the morning asked for help and sorry we can't! Horrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, minus customer service

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Overall was satisfied with everything, however, do NOT bring a car. I was literally told to move my car to another parking lot across the road to accommodate other guests! Never coming back to a Days Inn, but only due to that one issue.