Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice & reasonably priced. Staff can do better

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms.
Cons: The staff can be more pleasant & cordial.
Location: Biodome, Planatarium & the Butterfly Observatory
The hotel is clean and comfortable. There is work going on in the hotel in some sections and it does not have an elevator, so you have to drag your luggage to the first floor irf you have a room there, which we did. The staff can certainly do better. During the breakfast there was only one person and she wasn't the most pleasant hostess. Also the lobby staff can be a little bit more cordial. All of them seemed a tad grumpy except the one we met when we checked-in. The extended checkout time was a bonus. Thank you for that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to highway (freeway)

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Close to highway (freeway)
Cons: room and washroom was smelley. looked old, needed some cosmetic repairs.
Location: some other time
This hotel was nice and clean when the first time I stayed in about two years ago. This time it was not. It is probably because back then it was owned by a different company than Days Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Antonietta, Hotel Management
thank you for your review, our hotel is still owned by the same person, and we are renovating in order to accommodate better our guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economic, Clean and Comfortable!

Posted May 11, 2017
This is my second stay. No complaints! Room was clean and staff was friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Antonietta, Hotel Management
We thank you for your great review, it makes us happy when we hear that our guests enjoyed there stay. Thank you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted May 4, 2017
Overall very pleased with my stay, good price and location was easy to access
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Antonietta, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review, and we are pleased that your stay was comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

A warning about the construction would be nice.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Cons: Once they are done with the renovation i would gladly recommend this hotel.
Location: The location is perfect for me.
I don't mind the hotel being renovated, but it would be nice if they started the hammering after 9:00 instead of 6:45 in the morning
5 out of 5
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jason

Very noisy!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
This is a motel converted into a "hotel". Poor value for your $$. The second story floors are built of wood instead of concrete so it is externally noisy. You can hear every step up the stairs and down the hall from each person headed to their room. Will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Mustafa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mathieu

Nice place for unplanned trip

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We went for one unplanned night on a family hollyday. We selected it because they had large room (for 5) and the price was reasonable in the circumstances. The hotel location is nothing spectacular but convenient if you have an activity in the neighborhood Room is clean, staff is nice, breakfast was okay but somewhat limited
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels