Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Very old and poor facility. Time for it to be retired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big rooms

Posted Jul 16, 2017
A good hotel with big rooms but breakfast staff is rude to ethinic people. Rude staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very disappointing area.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Yes cleanliness
Location: Not close to anything.
Need to change carpet. Very old and stinks. Bed are not good can feel the spring while lying down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collierville, TN

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet
We were in Montreal for 2 days (1 night). This hotel was perfect for our needs. The beds were comfortable. The room and bathroom were clean. Towels were fresh. We were on the second floor and it was very quiet. I would definitely stay here on my next visit to Montreal..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn East Montreal

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Hotel staff alleged we had booked 2x number of rooms we needed. Had to call Expedia to sort out and avoid charges. Arrived at check-in time, had to wait over 1h for 2nd room. Room small, dark even with all lamps lit. Shower head very low- had to squat to shampoo and rinse. No exterior window. Noisy guests walking in hallway. Have to provide $200 per room security deposit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice & reasonably priced. Staff can do better

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms.
Cons: The staff can be more pleasant & cordial.
Location: Biodome, Planatarium & the Butterfly Observatory
The hotel is clean and comfortable. There is work going on in the hotel in some sections and it does not have an elevator, so you have to drag your luggage to the first floor irf you have a room there, which we did. The staff can certainly do better. During the breakfast there was only one person and she wasn't the most pleasant hostess. Also the lobby staff can be a little bit more cordial. All of them seemed a tad grumpy except the one we met when we checked-in. The extended checkout time was a bonus. Thank you for that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to highway (freeway)

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Close to highway (freeway)
Cons: room and washroom was smelley. looked old, needed some cosmetic repairs.
Location: some other time
This hotel was nice and clean when the first time I stayed in about two years ago. This time it was not. It is probably because back then it was owned by a different company than Days Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Antonietta, Hotel Management
thank you for your review, our hotel is still owned by the same person, and we are renovating in order to accommodate better our guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economic, Clean and Comfortable!

Posted May 11, 2017
This is my second stay. No complaints! Room was clean and staff was friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Antonietta, Hotel Management
We thank you for your great review, it makes us happy when we hear that our guests enjoyed there stay. Thank you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted May 4, 2017
Overall very pleased with my stay, good price and location was easy to access
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Antonietta, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review, and we are pleased that your stay was comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

A warning about the construction would be nice.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Cons: Once they are done with the renovation i would gladly recommend this hotel.
Location: The location is perfect for me.
I don't mind the hotel being renovated, but it would be nice if they started the hammering after 9:00 instead of 6:45 in the morning