Ratings based on 2,700 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great experience, close to everything. Clean rooms!! Balcony a bonus
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Jean-Sébastien L., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and comment. We look forward to welcoming you again !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hotel nel centro della vivacissima Montreal. stanze grandi perfettamente climatizzate. Ottimo breakfast a buffet. Montreal è una città da vivere in tutte le ore della giornata. Interessante il quartiere cinese e la città vecchia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Good location. Spacious room. Nice balcony. Very clean and good amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jean-Sebastien L., Hotel Management
Dear barb, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and room. Thank you again for staying with us and for your review. Please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to welcome you back for another stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Right downtown, big room, good food...pool, sauna and hot tub are nice features.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Jean-Sebastien L., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montréal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Location was perfect as it was close to everything

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and the location was perfect.
Cons: No complaints on my end.
Location: Everything you could think of visiting in Montreal was nearby.
Staff was friendly and the room was very spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Jean-Sébastien L., Hotel Management
Dear Ivan, Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel with metro 2 blocks away

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Easily able to catch the Metro to get anywhere you need to go -
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Jean-Sebastien L., Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment and review !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scarsdale, NY

Nice experience, but needs more maintenance

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The lobby and common areas such as the restaurant and bar are clean and attractive. The staff were friendly.
Cons: II would suggest devoting more attention to redoing the terraces and paying more attention to cleaning carpets and upholstered furniture in rooms.
Location: Easy to get around and felt safe. Using The Metro is easy and was preferable to taking the car out. This ia a nice location central to everything.
The Delta Hotel was a pleasant experience and the location is good. There is easy accessibility to the Metro since it is just a few stops away and the parking garage is easy to deal with. The staff were very friendly and professional. I would say that while the hotel has done some refurbishing in recent years that there is more to be done. The terraces showed signs of weather damage and some of the room furnishings look a bit worn here and there. The bathroom was clean and attractive. I would say that an upgraded room is a good thing. When we first arrived, it turned out that the previous occupant had been smoking in the room. The hotel desk staff responded quickly to switch our room, but we wound up in a smaller room at the end of the hallway. That was not too good and the hotel was supposedly full, but the next day they offered us a room switch and even let us select another room after the first replacement was a little rundown. I give the staff a lot of credit for being responsive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Jean-Sébastien L., Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you very much for your review. As we want to provide the full Delta Hotels experience to our guests, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the responsiveness of our staff because this is something we care about. Concerning the terraces and the carpets, I will be pleased to share your feedback with the Director of Maintenance and the Director of Housekeeping. I look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you again at Delta Hotels Montréal. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grimsby Ontario

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: extend the hours of food and bar service in the lounge would be nice
Location: Shopping wasn't too far of a walk and right around the corner from historic McGill University
Great location! Short walk to shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Jean-Sébastien L., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our premium location in downtown Montreal. Regarding the opening hours, I will be pleased to share your feedback with our restaurant manager. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Delta Hotels Montréal. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
À part que la chambre n'était pas prête lors du "Check in ", ce fut un agréable séjour. Excellente chambre, tranquillité et confort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Jean-Sebastien L., Hotel Management
Cher Anonymous, Merci pour votre commentaire. Je suis content de constater que vous avec appréciez votre séjour ainsi que le confort de nos chambres. Concernant la disponibilité de votre chambre, nous sommes désolés de l'inconvénient. Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt au Delta Montréal. Au plaisir !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Highly Recommended

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: I have been quite pleased.
Location: Close to local transportation, downtown shopping (Eaton Centre, Hudson Bay, Tim Hortons. Easy access to transportation to Museums, Day Trips, etc
The staff was very helpful and personable. I have been staying at the Delta chain now for over 5 years or son on my trips to Canada. If that doesn't say something very clearly, then nothing will. Have stayed in Montreal, Winnipeg, Ottawa and Toronto. I have not experienced a problem in my various trips which number 2 to 3 times a year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Jean-Sebastien L., Hotel Management
Dear Dennis/Judy, Thank you for your glorious review. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, It is always pleasant to hear from you, especially that you enjoyed your stay. We hope it won't be too long until we see you again, Dennis/Judy. Have a beautiful day!