Ratings based on 2,162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

My favorite hotel in Montreal. Close to everything

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The staff is very good; the rooms are super clean and newly renovated. A lot of rooms have balconies which is nice for smokers- no need to go out...
Cons: The pool is a little outdates and could use sprucing up.
Location: Great location downtown - near lots of clubs, Place Des arts and walking distance to Old Montreal.
I love the staff at this hotel- very friendly, bilingual and happy to help you out. Great location in the city ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel ... but a little far from the core area

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Underground parking and parking privileges.
Cons: Bed was uncomfortable. The bed springs squeaked and the box frame made noises when you move.
Location: Went to the Museum of Fine Arts.
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Went to several museums but found out the hard way (by walking) that they were quite a distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Carpet very old and smells like smoke

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Carpet looked 30 years old and smelled of smoke. Cleaning staff forgot to clean half of the room on one day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: room itself was good - recent update I would say.
Cons: update the decor of restaurant
Location: good location about 20 minute walk to old Mtl. did not find bistro nearby for quick afternoon snack -mind you we were hungry so did not walk around
one night stay. loud people in hallway at 3 & 5 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Mikel E., Hotel Management
Dear Yen, Thank you for your comments. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the room (they have been recently renovated). Please accept our apologies concerning the noise you have experienced at odd hours during the night. Cordially, Mikel E. Delta Montréal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay overall friendly staff

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Great stay would do it again. Hotel is located conviently near at Catherine at about 3-4 blocks 5-10 minute walk..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Mikel E. , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your comments. We are glad to know you enjoyed the location. Cordially, Mikel E. Delta Montréal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean, updated, comfortable rooms and loved the balcony! Room service was very quick and the food was delicious. Called for more coffee in the morning and it was brought up right away which was very much appreciated. The only thing we could have used would have been a mini fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Mikel E. , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your comments. We are glad to know you fully enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the room service. Please note that you can rent a mini fridge for the duration of your stay (a fee of $20 will apply). Cordially, Mikel E. Delta Montréal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen mit großzügigen Zimmern

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Gut für Familien. Große und saubere Zimmer und gute Betten.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Mikel E. , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your comments. We are glad to know you enjoyed the location and rooms. Cordially, Mikel E. Delta Montréal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great location, great size rooms

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping, spa
Location: Tons to do...awesome location
Good stay but rooms were not well taken care of by the staff... faucet in shower broke ( hotel had a major remodeling done they say)...had to change room ( which means repack baggage but we were given free complimentary breakfast for the next day ), missing hand and face towels , no soap given after three days , no paper towels ( had to steal one roll from a cart in the hallway) ...had some manicure-pedicure done...didn't feel like we got pampered for the price we paid ( 200$ for two)...barely got any massage on the legs which you would expect...rooms were tiny and didn't even have a massaging chair...disappointing....breakfast was OK and some of the fruits were not that fresh...Overall...Awesome location.....but needs improvements in many areas...would come back only for the location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Mikel E., Hotel Management
Dear NDP, Thank you for your comments. We are glad to know the location was to your satisfaction. Please note that we are currently undergoing some renovations; we are sorry for any inconveniences caused. The service you have received regarding your room is in no way representative of the service we offer here at Delta. Please accept our sincere apologies. Cordially, Mikel E. Delta Montréal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Excellent location, everything within walking distance. Festivals, shopping, metro all near by. Staff were helpful and friendly. Hotel nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by Mikel E., Hotel Management
Dear Shah, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know the location and service were to your satisfaction. Cordially, Mikel E. Delta Montréal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Huge rooms & beds, Great location

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Queen beds! Location. Balcony. View
Cons: Parking spaces in the garage were too few. Very difficult to find a spot and maneuver.
Location: Within view of the main shopping street. You're right there.
In July 2015 we stayed at 3 different hotels in Montreal. This one was the best. The room was enormous, but best of all the beds were queen size. Makes a huge difference when sharing beds with 6 foot tall teenagers! We also had a balcony to go out on. The location is perfect for shopping and going out into the city. Rooms were very clean. Everything was great. The parking garage was very crowded but we did manage to find a spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Mikel E. , Hotel Management
Dear Vicky, Thank you for your comments. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon. Cordially, Mikel E. Delta Montréal