Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for travelers with low budget

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Some furniture renovation.
Expedia did not send a request for non-smoking rooms, fortunately the employee helped and provided smoking rooms to solve the problem. I clearly indicated non-smoking rooms and was so indicated my reservation but the hotel had a different order. If there were no empty rooms there was no solution because the hotel followed Expedia instructions.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kinglston

Hotel en milieu hurbain

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Tres tranquille et le terrain avant est detoutebeaute
Cons: Confort des lits
Location: Tres bien situe
Cette hotel est facilement accessible par les autoroutes, situe a seulement quelques minutes de l'ile de montrel, on y retrouve une gamme de service a proximite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel is a bit dated but overall nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Was quiet at night was able to get a restful sleep
Cons: Breakfast could have some yogurt and maybe some begals
Overal found hotel adequate clean and comfortable. Appeared some updating had been done. Front door has a trip step which even though was painted yellow I still managed to stub my toe twice. Should be fixed before someone gets hurt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laval GC

Disappointed

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Easily accessible.
Cons: New rugs, Better beds and pillows
Location: Easily accessible
The carpet in the room was stained and filthy. Pillows were uncomfortable. Beds were not the greatest. It was not a bad hotel, but I would never rant about it, or suggest it. Below average in my opinion
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Cons: rénovations majeurs
pour un soir c'était ok mais je n'y retournerai pas
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michel from Shannon, QC

The worst Hotel I never had...

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
I was at Econolodge Laval for 3 days. I travel 100 night per year and it is the worst hotel I never had. The building back door was bolted so the rear parking as no car while the front parking was completely full. The key card only work one time, we need to go back to reception every single time ( I was on the second floor at the end of the Hotel). The bed was very bad and curved in the middle. The tv was a tube tv with a broken cable with electric tape. The tv reception was bad (around 50% with a lot of snow). When you open the tv, it's open in a non reception channel with a heavy noise. While I add breakfast in the dining room, the room mate was doing the vacuum cleaner around me. I have tell to the manager all of those problem and the answer was: ``we can not fix those problem because the owner is in Florida for winter time`` If you are looking for a good hotel, don't go to Econo Lodge Laval
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel économique de Laval

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: La propreté et le prix.
Cons: Les déjeuners. Des fruits auraient été appréciés.
Location: Plusieurs restaurants et magasins à proximité. Un Sky Venture à 5 minutes en voiture.
Confort acceptable sans plus. Petit déjeuner décevant. Plusieurs restorants-déjeuner près de l'hôtel offrent de très bons déjeuners abordables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gauthier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

non recommendable

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Manette de t.v. ne fonctionne pas, déjeuner ordinaire, chauffage dans la chambre tellement bruyant qu'on ne peut dormir, très peu de chois ce canaux