Ratings based on 1,496 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located with easy access to old Montreal's charms

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Was fine although I had an uninvited intruder. Engineering was sent by housekeeping re: minor issue. They failed to knock, entered the room while I was napping and failed to apologize for the trespass. Front desk unapologetic. Plan to advise Hilton - was very angry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Excellent! Clean and include breakfast. Enjoy the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wabush, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We loved our stay in Montreal at this hotel! We had a cozy room on the 4th floor which was very close to the elevator which made it easy when we came back with multiple bags from shopping. The staff was very friendly and always made sure we were greeted when we entered the hotel. The complimentary breakfast was great and had a few different options such as real scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, cereal, fruits, pastries and much more! Another great thing about the breakfast was they offered it from 6:30 am until 10:30 for the early risers and late risers. Most hotels that I have stayed in only had their complementary breakfast in the early hours. The hotel was clean and convenient with the added kitchen which included dishwasher, fridge and microwave. A great hotel to stay at for those trying to save a few dollars by not eating out too much. Also another plus is the 2 free drinks between 5-7 every day per guest. We would go get our 2 drinks before we would head out for supper. I don't have any cons to mention but we never came across any issues..but we only stayed for 3 nights. A great hotel to stay at but not connected to the underground city and not right in the middle of st. Catherine st so it is a little walk to get to everything but we were totally ok with that as the walk was one of the highlights of our trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Saved our weekend away from being a total bust!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Everything was first class, we were very impressed and will be booking here again the next time we travel to Montreal. Thank you for making our weekend away so enjoyable :) Staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable. Our waiter gave us a map of the surrounding areas and pointed out our "must sees". Always greeted by a welcoming smile from staff. Meals at the hotel restaurant were excellent, no complaints at all. They made me a custom pizza :) Excellent location. Walking distance to all the hot spots, Old Montreal, Notre-Dame Church, the Old Port & Bell Centre just to name a few. **Important to note that we ended up at this hotel after the original spot I booked was dirty and I refused to stay. Embassy Suites went above and beyond to make sure we were happy & it was/is very appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: the room
Cons: be more tuned into the guest
Location: very enjoyable
the staff did not go out of their way to ensure my requests were provided
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, spacious suites

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The room amenities were great; kitchen, fireplace, soaker tub and plenty of space. The staff were great getting us anything extra we needed.
Location: The area was nice and had many good options for dinning. I did not get to explore much because I was working though.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was great. The breakfast has lots of options, and it was nice that it was included in the room booking. The suite was very spacious and had everything in it that was needed, and then some!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Great People

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly, great location, clean and inviting.
Cons: If I had to pick on the little things, I could have used more shelf space in my shower stall, but I'm reaching for criticism.
Location: Just around the corner from Notre-Dame Basilica and convenient to a great many places. Really good overall.
I was surprisingly pleased with my stay at the Embassy Suites in downtown Montreal. The location is superb, literally around the corner from Notre-Dame Basilica and minutes away from great shops and restaurants. I was not expecting the front desk staff to greet me each time they saw me, but they did. I was not expecting complementary breakfast and cocktails, but there they were. Even the aroma of the hallway leading to my room was clean and inviting. Best of all, there was an employee named Bernard who worked in the hotel restaurant, at breakfast, at dinner, all the time, and he was the kindest and most helpful hotel employee you could imagine. One guy actually personalized and augmented my stay, which is a testament to the leadership philosophy of great service. This facility is highly recommended and I won't hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay for an 80th birthday party

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Very clean, spacious and friendly staff all around.
Cons: Need better coffee!!
Location: taxi drivers knew your location and we had a wonderful dinner in old montreal and spent lots of money at the eaton shopping centre
Staff was all very friendly and accommodating. Called with down to front desk with a toilet issue and were up to the room in about 5 minutes and problem resolved!! Very helpful with directing us to shopping mall and old montreal. The restaurant staff I believe his name was Brendan. Enjoyed many on conversations and attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Hotel Perks

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Close to Old Montreal. Great Breakfast selection. A pleasant surprise of free drinks at the hotel bar. Clean, spacious room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels