Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mc

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Super cadre et accueil Tout est parfait Proche Metro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely,well kept bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 9, 2016
We had a very pleasant experience at the Gingerbread Manor. This is a lovely turn of the century building on a quiet street. We within walking distance of the Larin Quarter. And not to far from old Port. Breakfast was delicious and our room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful historic bed and breakfast

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The Gingerbread Manor is a beautiful place, and in such a fantastic location! Our room was comfortable and spacious, and made us feel like we were stepping back in time, but with today’s amenities. While the bathroom was shared, it was also spacious, modern, and very clean. Breakfast was lovely, although not as elaborate as breakfasts we’ve had at other bed and breakfasts. Can’t say enough about the location – scores of fantastic restaurants within walking distance, parks nearby, and an easy walk to Old Montreal (about a mile away).
5 out of 5
by CHRISTINE

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Dans ce B&B, tout est pensé pour que les voyageurs trouvent tous ce dont ils pourraient avoir besoin durant leur séjour: quel travail. Les hôtes sont charmants, et offrent un service personnalisé (communication par mail avant notre arrivée). Les chambres sont belles, la literie est très confortable et les produits de qualité. Les petits déjeuners sont inventifs puisqu'ils changent tous les jours au gré des inspirations et des produits.Bref, un très bon séjour dans cet établissement que nous recommandons. De plus cette belle maison est idéalement située dans une belle rue calme, au sud du plateau Mont Royal et au dessus (du quartiers latins et des spectacles) tout se fait à pieds très facilement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Montreal

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice old B and B in a nice neighborhood! Very nice breakfast made each day. A different surprise each morning. Very nice aspect. It is an old building with updated bathrooms and windows, but still has its old charm. Keep in mind it is a B and B so if you tend to stay out late you would feel a little awkward coming in as the stairs creek and you have shared bathrooms on each floor. Other than that, a nice experience.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Vancouver

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for a few days in Montreal. Have never stayed in a bed and breakfast with such a level of cleanliness, and attention to guests needs. Excellent breakfasts!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Everything went smooth and efficient as advertised. We were also able to leave our bags there for a bit after we checked out. Host was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by yangbo

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
床上用品很舒适
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

味のある部屋と行き届いた朝食

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Location: メインストリートから数十メートル入った都心の住宅地で静かでカルチェラタンから歩いてすぐの便利なので環境。
建物は趣があり、綺麗な部屋。インターネットの快適な5G帯のwifiで朝食は、パンや果物に加えて、手作りデザートとクレープやオムレツなどの手作りが一品。入り口は自分専用のパスワードがセットされ、煩わしさはない。
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels