Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton

Nice hotel, nice staff

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Good hotel but away from downtown area. 15 minutes to the mall. Staff was nice and friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport-shuttle service included

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: convenience
Cons: PRIVACY
Location: Close to airport nothing of interest.
I have stayed at many Hampton Inns. This one must be the first one opened-VERY old
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Danielle Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Montreal (Dorval). We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize that on this occasion your stay was disappointing and did not meet your expectations. It is the feedback from our guests that enable us to continually improve and exceed those standards. Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montréal-Dorval values your patronage. Again, thank you for your feedback and hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. We look forward to the opportunity to serve your future travel needs. Sincerely, Danielle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orleans, On

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great location, easily accessable from the Trans Canada Hwy and P.E.T (Dorval) International airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Danielle Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Wayne, We really appreciate your review, thank you for sharing! We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay at the hotel. We hope you'll come back to see us should your travels bring you back to Montreal. Sincerely, Danielle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very clean, quiet and comfortable room. Will definitely stay there again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Danielle Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words in review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to have met your needs by the airport and that you found our service to be friendly and accommodating. We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and we hope you will stay with us again should you find yourself in a similar situation in the future. Thank you again and safe travels,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We did not want to stay in Montreal. We drove to Biodome back and forth. It was very quiet. Perfect for our family. Breakfast was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Danielle Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words in review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to have met your needs by the airport and that you found our service to be friendly and accommodating. We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and we hope you will stay with us again should you find yourself in a similar situation in the future. Thank you again and safe travels,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Excellent breakfast,

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Very clean rooms, quit and great bed. Staff very nice and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenfield Park, Quebec

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Clean, comfortable, great caterer. Hoping the Christmas party will be there again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Easy access.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet and close to shopping and restaurants . Good breakfast is a bonus.
Cons: It would be nice to have on location , a restaurant , making it easy for tired travelers not have to go out to find an eating place.
Location: This is basicly a good place to stay and get a good rest overnight after a tiring day in montreal . Easy to hit the road again in the morning.
Easy access from the hwy make it simple to find . It is not too big nor too small which fits in with our comfort zone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Danielle Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback you gave to us from the survey sent to you by Hilton Worldwide. We do take you feedback seriously and want to continue to strive to meet your expectations of us. Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton is a brand of Hilton Worldwide. Most Hampton hotels are independently owned and operated by franchisees, though a few are owned and/or managed by Hilton Worldwide. Most Hampton Hotels are considered focus-service hotel, as they do not offer an on-site restaurant or amenities such as bell services and concierge found at full-service hotels. The Hampton hotel brand primarily caters to the budget-minded business and leisure traveler like you. We are one of the few properties that have an onsite bar that serves a light meal to their patrons but is only open from Monday to Thursday. As for the outside surroundings, we do have a great selection of restaurant in the neighborhood but you do need a car and also great ones that deliver right to the hotel from Pizza to Sushi. And you would have been more than welcome to use our breakfast area with your family to eat there. Again thank you for your feedback and the wonderful high scores. We look forward to the opportunity to serve your future travel needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great place needs a Bar in the Lobby and the pool water had a moldy smell