Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very clean, quiet and comfortable room. Will definitely stay there again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Danielle Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words in review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to have met your needs by the airport and that you found our service to be friendly and accommodating. We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and we hope you will stay with us again should you find yourself in a similar situation in the future. Thank you again and safe travels,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We did not want to stay in Montreal. We drove to Biodome back and forth. It was very quiet. Perfect for our family. Breakfast was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Danielle Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words in review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to have met your needs by the airport and that you found our service to be friendly and accommodating. We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and we hope you will stay with us again should you find yourself in a similar situation in the future. Thank you again and safe travels,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Excellent breakfast,

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Very clean rooms, quit and great bed. Staff very nice and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenfield Park, Quebec

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Clean, comfortable, great caterer. Hoping the Christmas party will be there again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Easy access.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet and close to shopping and restaurants . Good breakfast is a bonus.
Cons: It would be nice to have on location , a restaurant , making it easy for tired travelers not have to go out to find an eating place.
Location: This is basicly a good place to stay and get a good rest overnight after a tiring day in montreal . Easy to hit the road again in the morning.
Easy access from the hwy make it simple to find . It is not too big nor too small which fits in with our comfort zone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Danielle Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback you gave to us from the survey sent to you by Hilton Worldwide. We do take you feedback seriously and want to continue to strive to meet your expectations of us. Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton is a brand of Hilton Worldwide. Most Hampton hotels are independently owned and operated by franchisees, though a few are owned and/or managed by Hilton Worldwide. Most Hampton Hotels are considered focus-service hotel, as they do not offer an on-site restaurant or amenities such as bell services and concierge found at full-service hotels. The Hampton hotel brand primarily caters to the budget-minded business and leisure traveler like you. We are one of the few properties that have an onsite bar that serves a light meal to their patrons but is only open from Monday to Thursday. As for the outside surroundings, we do have a great selection of restaurant in the neighborhood but you do need a car and also great ones that deliver right to the hotel from Pizza to Sushi. And you would have been more than welcome to use our breakfast area with your family to eat there. Again thank you for your feedback and the wonderful high scores. We look forward to the opportunity to serve your future travel needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton, Ontario

Still wonderful but needs some work

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: size of rooms and bathroom, breakfast facilities, general decor
Cons: remove carpet from bedrooms, updated furniture, clean hallways
Location: hard to get at, close to airport some restaurants and shopping but far from the centre of Montreal, good for a stopover not a stay
After spending a night at the Hampton Inn Membertou and the Hampton Inn in Fredericton we were looking forwarding to our stay in Montreal. The hotel is convenient to the airport but other than shopping malls little else. It is hard to get to from the East since the roads and bridges were either under construction or closed. The hotel facilities are still good but the furniture in our room hadn't been undated their was not so great carpeting on the floor (unlike our previous two stays where they had laminate flooring) and the halls outside our room and by the elevator (4th floor) were stained and needed a vacuum. The entrance to our door was all scuffed. After staying at two such marvelous locations that were perfectly cleaned and updated this was a big of a disappointment. Breakfast was good and the lobby and breakfast room were updated and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Danielle Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joanne, Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Montreal (Dorval). We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize that on this occasion your stay was disappointing and did not meet your expectations. It is the feedback from our guests that enable us to continually improve and exceed those standards. You can be confident that we will follow-up on the points you have outlined.We are looking into renovation hopefully in the year 2017. Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montréal-Dorval values your patronage. Again, thank you for your feedback and hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. We look forward to the opportunity to serve your future travel needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The hotel is very good, rooms are very comfortable and clean; breakfast is good. Maybe is a little bit far from everything but the hotel has a shuttle that goes to airport at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice, right off major highway,

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Cons: Fix ice machines.
Everything was perfect except only one ice machine working. Breakfast was average. Room very clean and great beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario

Good location near airport and highway

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Clean and location
Clean room and bathroom. Mini fridge and microwave a great touch and very convenient. Breakfast included us great, but get there early as dining room fills up and there is no where to sit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Danielle Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customsgirl, We really appreciate your review, thank you for sharing! We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay at the hotel. We hope you'll come back to see us should your travels bring you back to Montreal. regards, Danielle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Managua

Comfort like home

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: friendly and professional hotel staff, Breakfast, coffee for 24hours, homely and tranquil atmosphere
Cons: A regular shuttle bus will provide better convenience for the guest, not just upon the requesting calls from the guest.
Location: It takes 15 ~20 mins from the hotel to the YUL airport by the shuttle bus.
In all the aspects, I really enjoyed my stay there and appreciate to the hotel staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Danielle Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dylan, We really appreciate your review, thank you for sharing! We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay at the hotel, unfortunately the demands for the airport are not in high demand so we can not have a shuttle going constantly to the airport, that is why guest need to call upon arrival.. We hope you'll come back to see us should your travels bring you back to Montreal. Regards,