Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice hotel easily accessible to highway

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights. Had 2 rooms (adjoining). The rooms were very spacious, clean and very well lit. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast buffet was quite extensive and enjoyable. The staff were very courteous and helpful. Glad we selected this location and would certainly stay here again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Danielle Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thank you for your kind words in review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to have met your needs and that you found our service to be friendly and accommodating. We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and we hope you will stay with us again should you find yourself in a similar situation in the future. Sincerely, Danielle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient if you need to be on the West Island.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Clean, safe and convenient. Wifi is so so. Wish the desk staff and breakfast staff smiled! Housekeeping was very friendly. A good choice for convenience and price. Clean!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Danielle Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Montreal (Dorval). We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize that you found the staff wasn't smilly. It is the feedback from our guests that enable us to continually improve and exceed those standards. You can be confident that we will follow-up on the points you have outlined to ensure staff awareness. Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montréal-Dorval values your patronage – we want you as our guest! Again, thank you for your feedback and hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. We look forward to the opportunity to serve your future travel needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We had a good stay at this hotel. They didn't have cable so there wasn't much to watch inside. There's a Walmart nearby in case you needed anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Dear Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your succinct input, I am not sure what you mean by we had no cable. We do have a cable provider and had no TV issues reported to me. we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel, great for pets.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Pointe Claire last weekend with our black lab. It is quiet, the rooms are very comfortable. There is a good FREE breakfast buffet. We will go back there for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Danielle Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review! And we look forward to having you and your black lab!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, on

Good location for airport, restaurants.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Lounge and restaurant
Location: Airport and Hwy access. Shopping centre close
Surprised that a lounge and restaurant were on premises. Loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Danielle Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, We really appreciate your review, thank you for sharing! We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay at the hotel. We hope you'll come back to see us should your travels bring you back to Montreal. Sincerely, Danielle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Montreal-Trudeau Airport

Posted Mar 21, 2017
A great hotel. The staff was able to accommodate a late checkout due to our flight arriving very late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Danielle Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via Expedia. We appreciate your succinct input and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Danielle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton

Nice hotel, nice staff

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Good hotel but away from downtown area. 15 minutes to the mall. Staff was nice and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Danielle Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nosh, Thank you for your kind words in review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to have met your needs by the airport and that you found our service to be friendly and accommodating. We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and we hope you will stay with us again should you find yourself in a similar situation in the future. Thank you again and safe travels,
5 out of 5
by Anwar

Great Hotel in Montreal

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights during Family Day weekend visit to Montreal. One of the best hotels we've stayed in where we had the best sleep. Clean & spacious rooms, comfortable beds, super nice staff, & delicious breakfast. Real value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Dear Anwar, We really appreciate your review, thank you for sharing! We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay at the hotel. We hope you'll come back to see us should your travels bring you back to Montreal. Sincerely, Danielle
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
We really appreciate your score, thank you for sharing! We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay at the hotel. We hope you'll come back to see us should your travels bring you back to Montreal. Sincerely, Danielle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport-shuttle service included

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: convenience
Cons: PRIVACY
Location: Close to airport nothing of interest.
I have stayed at many Hampton Inns. This one must be the first one opened-VERY old
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Danielle Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Montreal (Dorval). We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize that on this occasion your stay was disappointing and did not meet your expectations. It is the feedback from our guests that enable us to continually improve and exceed those standards. Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montréal-Dorval values your patronage. Again, thank you for your feedback and hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. We look forward to the opportunity to serve your future travel needs. Sincerely, Danielle