Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bay, ON

hard to find

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Wife thought the free breakfast was pleasently surprising.
Cons: Better directions. Its on the TransCanada Highway, Service Road. The Service Road is important for GPS It's an older Hampton, but OK.
Location: Went to old Montreal.
GPS doesn't like the address of this hotel. Even the hotel staff admitted the problem. They did assist me when I called (got lost twice)Took sometime to find it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Very Good. E...X...C..E..P..T... One important comment ; there was a fire alarm testing on Aug 17th Morning at 9.00 am. Hotel informed us earlier. BUT, THIS WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER IF IT WAS ARRANGE LATER TIME AROUND 12.00 NOON OR AFTERNOON. (NOT IN THE EARLY MORNING) WE HAD A LATE PREVIOUS NIGHT AND THIS SUDDEN ALARM AT 9.00 AM TOTALLY RUINED OUR DEEP SLEEP/ REST. THAT WAS TERRIBLE. WE HAD A HARD TIME TO SETTLE MY TWO LITTLE DAUGHTERS AGE 3 & 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
We were told the hotel had both an indoor and outdoor pool. It had only an indoor pool. The beds were very comfortable and they had a great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2015 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Montreal (Dorval). We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize that you were given the wrong information, if you search us on the websites non of them say that we have an indoor and outdoor pool. It is the feedback from our guests that enable us to continually improve and exceed those standards. We look forward to the opportunity to serve your future travel needs. Danielle Guest Services Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable and clean.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
This hotel is clean comfortable and easy to get to from the airport. It's close to shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new market, md

Nice hotel and staff was helpful.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
We stayed here on a family visit to Montreal. Decided to stay by the airport for the free parking, breakfast and Internet. It is a bit a trek to get into the city from here so we'd likely not recommend it as a base for anyone looking to explore the city. The hotel though was a typical Hampton Inn. Nice, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas ,Tx

-bcnlhfgfhwe;lf

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: -mckdsjfpose
Cons: -mclksa;djfpoq
Location: -,cls'kfpr
Very comfortable beds, good shower, great breakfast and convenient to where we were visiting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, ON

Lots of room for the kids.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Great room for 3 boys and mom and dad. Spacious and comfortable. Excellent staff and very friendly. Thanks for a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel to stay with family!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: rooms were clean and staff is so friendly , free breakfast and free wifi
Cons: the carpets would need some improvement they seem to be torn out..
Location: major highways and shopping and restaurants..
we had booked 2 rooms and both rooms were very good and clean bathrooms we enjoyed our stay for 2 nights. The hotel was closer to all major highways and shopping . They have very good hot free breakfast which is what we liked the most and also the free parking with free WIFI. We would return to this hotel if we make another trip to Montreal!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great airport hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: staff were friendly. breakfast was good, parking easy.
Cons: IT support staff knowledge
Location: i didnt look
all was good but the IT support was not the best at the business centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

very nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: the large and clean room and the breakfast
Cons: I don't thing there is anything to be improved for it was good enough
Location: There is a Tim Hortens near by if we needed food
I enjoyed my stay in the hotel, they have a very nice and friendly staff, the room was the best room I stayed in in all my trips for it is clean, comfortable, large space to move in even the bathroom, very nice breakfast with various kind of breakfast to satisfy all tastes, also they have a shuttle that drop people from and to the airport.