Ratings based on 1,874 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The staff was really helpful and the shower was good - plenty of water, with the shower head high enough. The private parking garage was great.
Cons: Our room needed two new mattresses. Both were worn out.
We were first time visitors to Montreal and the staff was very helpful planning efficient days for us. The hotel parking was really convenient in a city where parking is hard. Breakfast buffet was OK. Restaurant bar is small, but there is one next door. The television had a pretty good selection of channels in English and in French. Shower was good and bathroom as well, but we were in a room with two beds and both mattresses were worn out - one with broken springs. the hotel was quiet, but we were there in the off season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delmar, NY

Perfect hotel for our stay!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Very clean facility, extremely helpful staff, beautiful fitness center/ pool/ hot tub
Cons: In other Hilton Gardens, there is usually complementary coffee and tea. This hotel had ice water and snacks, but coffee would have been nice.
Location: Walking distance to McGill, Underground Montreal, Old Montreal, variety of museums nearby.
My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Garden for a birthday weekend. We had a great time! The hotel was immaculate, the staff friendly and helpful and the 11th floor hot tub/ pool was the perfect place to relax at the end of the day. Will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Tolles Stadthotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Wellnessbereich im DG, hilfsbereites Personal, bequeme Betten, schneller Aufzug, ruhig trotz Lage an Straße
Location: zentrale Lage zur Altstadt und Mount Royal, fußläufig alles erreichbar
Sehr schönes Stadthotel, tolle Lage - fußläufig alles erreichbar, sehr freundliches hilfsbereites Personal, gutes Frühstück, großer Pool und Terrasse mit herrlicher Sicht im DG super
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Close to a trolley stop

Posted Sep 13, 2016
It was a nice, clean hotel with a self parking garage with a reasonable rate. The staff was excellent and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great location close to attractions

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Good / clean condition.
Cons: All good.
Location: Montreal city center is 100 % under road construction (Sept 2016). Terrible getting around. Hotel is long walk to river and mount royal.
No issues with hotel, great staff. Located close enough to river walk, but there are closer off-brand hotels. It's about a 15 minute walk. The city-center walk is only 5 minutes away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to McGill University

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: I know the quality I get so I book here everytime
Location: close to McGill
I have stayed at this hotel whenever I return to Montreal, to either pick up my daughter or bring her back after certain holidays. I like the location, its comfortable, restaurant downstairs, easy parking etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Downtown Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Very comfortable accommodation with very helpful and friendly staff that speak French and English. A bit of a walk to old Montreal but not bad in the nicer weather. Road to Mount Royal is out front of hotel so that was convenient. Pool and fitness center were excellent with great views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WiFi access in the room

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Location: Hotel location closes to metro station, McGill and downtown shopping areas.
WiFi access is only available to 3 devices. Its is not enough for a family of 4 with cell phones and notebook notes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V Mexico

Centrico y comodo

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Montreal linda ciudad con mucho que ver,requieres un hotel bien ubicado en donde no estas mucho tiempo,pero sus habitaciones son comodas,silenciosas y amplias,cumple muy bien
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tivoli, NY

Wonderful location.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Spacious comfy rooms and a great pool.
Cons: I wish parking were a bit cheaper, but I think that's just the way of the world.
Location: Excellent restaurants, the art museums, the shopping district -- all are a quick walk away. The walk to the old city is a mile -- but an easy walk.
Busy, comfortable hotel near McGill, museums and great restaurants, with a great indoor rooftop pool. We've stayed here before and love returning.