Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: How convenient to everything. I also loved the feel of the hotel. It was really nice & totally exceeded my expectations.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Walking around Old Montreal is wonderful. The water front has a lot of activities. Great restaurants, culture , art and architecture.
The hotel was lovely. It was so close to everything. I loved the feel of the hotel, very Zen. Everyone was very helpful. You are in walking distance of Chinatown & Old Montreal. Many great restaurants & so close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Annie, Hotel Management
Deare Trina, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us! We are thrilled that everything was to your liking! We look forward to welcome you back soon,
3 out of 5
by Nadja

City semester

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on MrJet
Mus på rummet, men blev uppgraderad och fick gratis frukost - men ändå! Renovering av garaget - buller mellan kl. 9.00 - 15.00 två dagar av tre, den fjärde var en lördag. Jobbigt. Ok i övrigt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Quantai Liu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Rochester, NY

Montreal

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
I chose this hotel because I wanted to be in walking distance of museums, shopping and Starbucks. I used Notre Dame Cathedral as a reference point. The staff were very helpful and comped us breakfast when we were disappointed that the pool was closed for renovations. It was very clean and the maid even wrote me a thank you note for the tip I left her. That has NEVER happened to me before. There is also a cool Chinese bakery right behind the hotel with yummy treats and snacks and Starbucks is on the next block. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. It's a great spot for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Annie, Hotel Management
Dear Catherine, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcome back! Annie
5 out of 5
by Chen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Close to everything!

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Staff wonderful. Bartender excellent, friendly and fun. Great stay! Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2016 by Lysianne B. , Hotel Management
Hello Kathleen, Thank you for your feedback! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We hope welcoming you again soon. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by YA CHI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John W from Richmond Hill, Ontario

Good base for family trip to downtown Montreal

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty good stay. Room looks recently renovated. No smell. Washroom was bright and clean, all fixtures working well. The room also looks recently renovated. Nice TV that works well and remembers last channel. Climate system is reasonably quiet but temperature does fluctuate greater than you might be used to. Regular hotel room bedding (blankets are sheet layers). Excellent Wifi, easy to renew and very decent bandwidth (in other hotels I have run into browser incompatibilities when it comes to set-up and daily renewal). The queen beds were in reasonable shape and I slept well. We arrived by train so no comments about parking. We went everywhere on foot, by subway, or took the taxi. There are always taxis at the taxi stand outside the front door. Kids eat free in the hotel restaurant (with accompanying adult purchase)! Hotel is at the edge of Montreal Chinatown. 15 min walk from central train station. There is a convenient Couche-Tard in the mall across the street. The bad: No room safe. No room fridge. My family was disappointed that the pool was closed for renovations (posts in the elevator say March 14 to April 14 2016) and there was no notice at the time of booking. The pool looked like a very nice pool. There were pneumatic hammers at work in the basement that started at 9am Monday morning which is very loud heard in the excellent 2nd floor restaurant. Also quite loud in our 6th floor room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Annie, Hotel Management
Dear John W, Thank you for your feedback. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. I am truly sorry about the renovation of the pool and the parking. That was the last week of noise and I understand that it is inconvenient for you. We hope to welcoming you again soon. Best regards,