Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tracie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Watch out for room prices and hotel reception desk

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Room cleanness and bed comfort.
Cons: Change the water in the swimming pool and replace the reception manager
Location: N/A
I felt like I was buying a product in a flee market where I had to bargain for the price. There was a snow blizzard and I stayed at this hotel on my way to Ottawa from Montreal. Guess what, because of the snow storm, they jacked up the prices on Sunday night. They charged me much more than normal Feb time, Sunday night for a 2 queen beds room, an adult and a child, baste.... The reception manager was a deal breaker and he was looking at the room prices like I was very lucky to get the room this cheap. Customer service was really poor .... I went to Expedia to book my room, in the lobby of the hotel, in front of the reception desk .... I was willing to pay more and not to deal with them. Room was clean and beds were ok. Swimming pool was not that clean and we found hairs in it. I will not book a room in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Cons: Repair broken lamp, repair broken toilet roll holder etc.
Good experience, however there were a number of broken items in the room.
5 out of 5
by adrien

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice modern feel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Modern upgraded facility, gym, pool, nice restaurant, close to airport.
Cons: upgrade gym equipment, primarily the free weights need more weight, more variety in snack bar area.
Location: close to Montreal airport, big shopping mall across street and close to lots of restaurants.
A nice clean and modern hotel with great facilities for long term stay for business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
It was a short visit over Christmas and I didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel but everyone I encountered was very helpful. I have stayed in this hotel before and although the restaurant is good, it is time for them to change the menu and start serving real potatoes instead of reconstituted garlic mashed potatoes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Room clean comfortable
Cons: don't know
Location: Close to airport shopping center
Clean room, good restaurant and good staff. Close to shopping center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the mall.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The best thing about this hotel is the restaurant, and the staff. The staff are exceptional and the restaurant offers a great buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel convenient to the airport.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Food in the restaurant and bar was great. Service was outstanding everywhere in the hotel and everyone was very friendly.
Cons: Give patrons the opportunity to be "green" by opting out of having the rooms cleaned daily. In my experience, most hotels in the US do this now.
Location: The hotel is very near to the airport but about a 45 min drive into downtown Montreal. Next time we'll come in the summer and stay in town.
We were attending a private party at the hotel so proximity to the sights of Montreal wasn't a factor. Stayed 3 nights and enjoyed all the facilities. Food was excellent and service even better.