Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central NY

Clean, Convenient and Great Staff

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Cons: It would be nice if there was an indoor swimming pool available.
Location: Rue St. Laurent, Old Montreal, Chinatown, House of Jazz and Metro are all within walking distance. Great location!
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very accommodating and friendly and our room was fresh and clean. The decor was refreshingly modern and additional renovations are underway. The complimentary car service was very helpful and the location is in walking distance to Old Montreal, Rue St. Laurent etc. It was also very convenient to access and use the Metro from this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Hotel de bonne facture proche de toutes commodites

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: La superficie des chambres, le confort des lits, les produits de toilette a discrétion, les espaces en général, le wifi gratuit.
Cons: L' amabilité de quelques réceptionnistes, le bruit ( les chambres sont bien insonorisées mais les potes détalonnées font entendre les bruits du palier
Location: Sur place peu à voir mais proche des lieux animés et de la billetterie pour spectacles du jour sur le Bd St Laurent
Station de taxi de l'autre côté de la rue, les chauffeurs acceptent meme les petits trajets. Station de Bixi derrière la station service, Metro a 500 m a pied. Billetterie pour tous spectacles de Montreal a deux pas sur bd St Laurent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Beautiful hotel, super professional and helpful staff. The rooms are very modern and clean, the bed is comfortable and bathroom is very nice. Valet service is a bit slow and unorganized. Don't chose this hotel if you are a family since the club in the basement is extremely loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: design
Cons: parking and check-in/out
The room is very pleasing and well designed.The only disadvantage is location due to car parking and unloading. Valet parking is not that efficient so might be uneasy to check-in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Good experience, friendly staff, restaurant offers a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my vacation in Montreal

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: staff, price,decor
Cons: exterior and entrance could be kept more cleanly
Location: St laurent for food ,shopping McGill area ,Park for walking Old Montreal for Dining,nightlife ,entertainment Waterfront for Science ,boat ride
The hotel is centrally located and walking distance from many attractions,dining,sites,entertainment. You can easily find good food,bars and shopping within several blocks. The hotel also has a car available to drop you off in Old Montreal, which is loaded with great food, the waterfront entertainment, interesting architecture , art and a night life. The hotel staff is excellent, the rooms are modern and newly decorated. The hotel also offers a weekend club, bar and also a restaurant for breakfast and Dinner. If you have not been in Montreal before, get ready for the hilly streets and expensive price tag for everything from meals,gas to entertainment. Also, thought taxes were bad in the states, how about 15% sales tax on everything. My overall experience was very good and the locals were extremely helpful in suggesting places to visit and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice, quiet, sophisticated hotel near the action

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Clean, professional staff, parking, pet friendly, modern look, nice rooms, large bathroom and huge shower, quiet, central to things to do in Montreal.
Cons: Nothing of note.
Location: A couple of streets away from the Spectacle District and the Jazz Festival (when we visited in early July), old Montreal, port, Schwartzes, Fairmount
Hotel 10 is a clean, sophisticated looking, professionally staffed hotel close to most things of interest. The staff was very helpful, knowledgeable, and accommodating. The hotel has easily accessed (although a bit pricey at $28 per day) valet parking, and the hotel allows you to bring your pet (again, at bit pricey at $50 extra). It is currently undergoing renovation, but there was no noise or other bothersome aspects to that. It is a longish walk to old Montreal and the port, but the hotel is right at the top of a major road, so it is easy to find your down St. Laurent and either left or right to neighborhoods, and a simple way home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice smaller hotel near Montreal attractions

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We booked H10 for 2 nights in connection with the FIFA womens world cup being played at Olympic Stadium in Montreal. The rooms were spacious and we enjoyed the stay there. The bathroom was basically clean but could have been better, otherwise no complaints. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night at Hotel 10

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I stayed on the first floor. I didn't realize there is a club next door until front desk informed me during check-in. Good news was the music was not as loud as I thought and I still slept well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Would stay again, but wouldn't rush back.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Cons: Bizarre ceilings in the room that appeared industrial, but the rest of the room/hallway decor was not industrial. It was a bit odd.
Location: Close to great ethnic eating, walkable to Old Town, to McGill, and to shopping on Rue Ste. Catherine. We walked down to Musee des Beaux Arts too.
No ice machine. When I asked the bartender in the hotel bar for a glass of ice, she was rather annoyed and asked me to bring the glass back down. The car was put into valet and when I called to ask for a sweater I forgot in the car to be brought to me, it took from 6pm until midnight and required several follow-up calls to achieve it. A bit ridiculous. The staff was friendly and as comfortable in English as French. The hotel is well located for every tourist thing we wanted to do.