Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Trendy, loft style hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Beautiful rooms, 24 hour gym, nice Keurig coffee machines in each room, great customer service.
Cons: There is no business centre, though you can print from the staffs computer if necessary. A couple of computers for guests use would be great.
Location: Great restaurants, McGill campus close by, many music and show venues, lot's of shopping. Metro or walk to Old Port.
Staff was very nice, bilingual, and had great recommendations for places to eat in the city. The 24 hour gym is small but sufficient. The rooms are beautiful and the king beds and high ceilings are what made me come back to this place for a second time. Customer service from room keeping staff was great. Perfect location for being in the heart of a trendy area in the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapointed

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: location was good
Cons: service and communication
I was not two booking that the hotel lobby was under construction during our stay. As well the restaurant and bar closed. This should be posted when making a booking. As well there was excessive noise most of the evening which did not stop even after I informed the front desk. This hotel is supposed to be non-smoking, all I could smell all night was cigarettes. Again when I called the front desk nothing was done. That morning I spoke to the Front desk again and they informed me they would look into it. Suffice to say they later Advised me that the guest smoking was asked to leave. By this point I had enough and booked adifferent hotel hotel for my final night. The hotel did inform me that because my booking Was through Expedia they could not refund me my money for the night I did not stay. Hotel has potential i hope they can improve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Boutique Hotel in Great Location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The best things about this hotel are 1) location (perfectly situated between Old Montreal and other attractions, which are easily accessible with a nice stroll) and 2) the history and decor. That being said, they don't play up the history (which is a shame). Apparently it was a former church and there are areas blocked off with glass panels. Very cool, but wouldn't have known if we hadn't asked. Service is a bit spotty and communication information wasn't so great. The club (Blvd 44) does not belong to them, which we were told, a bit misleading on their website. Also, food is ok, at best. Would venture outside as Montreal is a culinary masterpiece of a city. Drinks at the bar are ok, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario

Nice Hotel but lacks the services of a 4**** Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: the rooms were pretty and not claustrophobic. the staff were great
Cons: Full services restaurant with room service.
Location: great location.
Good Hotel. no swimming pool, no real Restaurant. parking expensive. great staff. close to almost everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Hotel is in a great location, very central and particularly well positioned if you want to stay in town but need to travel daily across the river for business. The rooms are very nicely remodeled and the staff is super friendly! Very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very friendly helpful people that work there. Will most definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Modern Hotel in picturesque Downtown Montreal

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: the restaurant was a little pricey but delicious
Cons: the bar and club areas could be improved, made more approachable, make specials, events for the guests,
Location: restaurant: Else's I believe. great food, great drink. then went to an irish pub nearby that night which was so fun! good people, live music, beer
Picturesque, close to a lot, friendly staff, cozy yet spacious rooms with lots of mirrors and lighting!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Nov 15, 2016
This is by far one of the worst worst hotels I have ever stayed at. 1. They have horrible house keeping service, the house keeping came into our room and made the bed leaving cups around the bed they did not tidy the room whatsoever. Ive uploaded a picture of what "hotel 10" house keeping looks like..... complete joke. 2. When we made a complaint to management they decided to argue back with us and completely disregard the pictures we were showing them. They were so rude and just wanted to argue with us. 3. We had the car in valet all weekend then when they brought out our car near the end of the trip they had scratched my bumper. We called valet and they continued to argue with us in which he hung up on us. When then called back to speak to the head manager she also was abruptly rude and did not want to help us out whatsoever. Patrick who works as a "manager" at the hotel decided to attack us over the phone yelling and saying that we are at fault then hung up on us. I will most definitely be contacting head office as the is the worst worst hotel I have ever stayed at in my entire life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, United States of America

Very nice hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Good value for money. Staff was super friendly and the room was spacious and nicely remodeled. In addition, which is important to me, the room was quiet. The rooms are modern and the one I stayed in was quite large for a regular hotel room. The hotel was recently remodeled and as such the rooms look very new. The location is good in that you are on a central artery through Montreal which makes it easy to get in and out, and around, town. A 5 minute walk gets you to a lot of restaurants and a large shopping mall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
The hotel itself was fine but the room was very noisy. There was a very loud fan that could not be turned off and therefore I did not sleep very well. Also in the morning there was no hot water in the shower and I was not able to shower. When I checked out no one asked how I enjoyed my stay. If they had I would have told them of these issue that may my stay extremely unpleasant. Not sure that I would stay there again or recommend to anyone else