Ratings based on 981 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Bel hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Proximité
Cons: Salle de bain
Location: Tres bien placé. Proche du centre ville, place des arts,...
Dans l'ensemble c'est pas mal. Simplement je m'attendais à un standing plus elevé de la chambre vu que c'est un 4 étoiles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magnifique et à retenir

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Situation géographique idéale pour visiter Montréal ou pour les affaires. La rue St-Laurent juste à vos pieds. Un hôtel de charme avec de grandes chambres confortables.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Nov 15, 2016
This is by far one of the worst worst hotels I have ever stayed at. 1. They have horrible house keeping service, the house keeping came into our room and made the bed leaving cups around the bed they did not tidy the room whatsoever. Ive uploaded a picture of what "hotel 10" house keeping looks like..... complete joke. 2. When we made a complaint to management they decided to argue back with us and completely disregard the pictures we were showing them. They were so rude and just wanted to argue with us. 3. We had the car in valet all weekend then when they brought out our car near the end of the trip they had scratched my bumper. We called valet and they continued to argue with us in which he hung up on us. When then called back to speak to the head manager she also was abruptly rude and did not want to help us out whatsoever. Patrick who works as a "manager" at the hotel decided to attack us over the phone yelling and saying that we are at fault then hung up on us. I will most definitely be contacting head office as the is the worst worst hotel I have ever stayed at in my entire life.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, United States of America

Very nice hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Good value for money. Staff was super friendly and the room was spacious and nicely remodeled. In addition, which is important to me, the room was quiet. The rooms are modern and the one I stayed in was quite large for a regular hotel room. The hotel was recently remodeled and as such the rooms look very new. The location is good in that you are on a central artery through Montreal which makes it easy to get in and out, and around, town. A 5 minute walk gets you to a lot of restaurants and a large shopping mall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
The hotel itself was fine but the room was very noisy. There was a very loud fan that could not be turned off and therefore I did not sleep very well. Also in the morning there was no hot water in the shower and I was not able to shower. When I checked out no one asked how I enjoyed my stay. If they had I would have told them of these issue that may my stay extremely unpleasant. Not sure that I would stay there again or recommend to anyone else
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from qc

It was good

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff very clean elevator was cool thats all i have to say
Cons: More soap neaded thats pretty much qll i have to say this not a word counr essay there noises in the hall no breakfast variety of option
Location: Good location alot of nightlife around
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Très belle chambre. Lit extrêmement confortable.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement,le décor et le confort.
Cons: Le personnel de l'accueil manquait d'assurance et sembait hésitant pour une transaction simple. De l'aide avec mes bagages aurait été appréciée.
Location: Près du centre-ville, des boutiques et du quartier des spectacles . plusieurs restaurants à proximité.
La chambre était très belle. J'y ai passé un excellent séjour. Le personnel était très courtois.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Everything was great except...

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Probably the best location in the city.
Everything was fantastic. Funky design, clean rooms, and friendly staff. There was only one real issue and it was the shower. It took 10 minutes of running the tap before the hot water came. According to the front desk, it's because part of the hotel was built in an old church and pipes are a labyrinth. That's fine, but a head's up would have been nice. Also, 10 minutes of wasted water is not very environmental. (Note: I ended up having a cold shower.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Close walk or cab to downtown

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Good location to an active neighborhood
Cons: Room was dated and carpeting was old and stained. Staff was professional and helpful
Location: Close to everything. Easy pickup location for tour activities
Stayed five nights while touring Montreal. Utilized hotel for launch point for various tours we took.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Convenient location for a decent price

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Cons: Breakfast buffet was disappointing. We ate there one morning after that we ate out - I recommend Eggspectation which is walking distance.
Stayed here on a "girl friends" trip. Very convenient - easy walking distance to Vieux-Montreal and all the wonderful things to see there. Staff was super nice. We were driving so it was really convenient that there is a garage in the hotel basement . Valet parking CAD$30 per night but we felt it was worth it. The valet even helped check the tire pressure in our car since neither of us is very car savvy! All in all - I would recommend this hotel.