Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Noise at the midnight

Posted Apr 28, 2016
It's nice place to stay if you do not stay over the weekend. There is a club at basement and it opens at Friday, Saturday and Monday until 3 AM. You will hear heavy bass in your room when the party is on. Nice staff and room, but we don't like the noise from midnight to early morning. If you love party, you may love this place. Also, sometime the water is running slow, this happens to us once at least.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The hotel was cool. It was in the Center of Montreal, plus they had a free cab to drop you off within a particular radius. It also has its own club, which you get in for free and do not have to wait online since you stay there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but Loud

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Nice lobby, friendly staff, good finishes in the room.
Cons: Some of the structure is showing wear: peeling paint, rotting wood near shower. It was *very* loud in the morning with garbage pickup banging cans.
Location: Center of down-town is about a 20 minute walk east. Other things 5 minutes south. Some parts of neighborhood not so nice.
It was an overnight stay in Montreal for me. Just wanted a nice place to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A pleasant stay and uncomfortable good bye

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The convenient location and nice view.
Cons: The valet personnel should have better manners (only one person at departure - others were good).
Location: All the things that need being seen are in walking distance. A shopping mall connected to the hotel makes last gasp buys easier than ever.
The stay was really pleasant, the reception was good, rooms clean and the staff generally helpful. As a sports fan I could do with a few other HD sports channels. Only on departure the valet made a rude treatment when delivering the car and even refused to load one small suitcase in the car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall Quite Pleasing

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Decor, minimalist and modern. Although what is with the headboard fabric? Totally out of place. Like, noticeably. . .
Cons: Better quality control of bed linens after each guest.
Location: Good location, no comment really.
We had a wonderful two nights at Hotel 10. Front Desk was always staffed and they were quick with check in and check out. The gym was empty both times I used it (once at 6:30am and once at 2pm) and had what anyone who knew what to do in a gym would need (2 treadmills, eliptical, 2 rowing machines, medicine balls, free weights and a bench, and a cable machine with built in pull up bar. There was even a nice large changing room and separate bathroom with huge shower (but I chose to return to my room). The breakfast buffet looked nice but was overpriced so we opted to go out and besides we didn't get away just to stay at the hotel. The room was great except on initial inspection the decorative silk slip thingy at the end of the bed had a lube-looking stain on the underside. Aside from that one (IMHO) over-lookable thing, no complaints!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel­ for urban stay.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Location: At the heart of the Montreal nightlife.
Nice hotel at a great location. Just make sure you are away from the bar location as it could get noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Good hotel in downtown

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Good hotel overall. Not a whole lot of selection for restaurants within the hotel. Glass shower door seal leaks water onto the floor. Could use an option for self parking. Our option is valet. Could use some signage to park on the side street in order to check in. Other than those things, everything else was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

One of the nicest hotels we've stayed in Montreal

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Great location. Spacious 2 queen bed room. Hip bathroom. Lovely staff. Nice bar and restaurant. Clean. Can't say enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Even though I stayed there in the off season, the location of this hotel is their best feature. The aesthetic appeals to a younger crowd with prompt services and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by wayne from toronto

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
ridiculous rate for parking. They only have valet parking and it cost 30 dollars. If i had know that would not of went there. Got up by the music from the disco and people screaming in the hallways.