Ratings based on 1,045 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DXB

Conveniently located and comfortably contemporary

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Our vacation was nice. Weather was not to our advantage all the time. However hote was very well located for the Jazz festival activities and downtown attractions. Close to public transportation, walking areas and OK for rent car parking (valet) but expensive valet charges. Breakfast is good in quality but price/quality ratio was less than fair. very friendly staff. We had to ask for enough amenities (linen, bath items, glasses) for an occupancy of 4. Overall very nice experience in Hotel 10 and recommendable for all kinds of trips (business, leisure, arts, visit etc...). We would stay again in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great hotel! Super close to restaurants and bars and walking distance to shopping and attractions. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini-break with hubby

Posted May 31, 2017
We are both originally from Montreal but live 2 hours away with our young kids. We came into town for appointments and decided to stay a night without the kids. Everything was great, valet, check-in, upgraded room, breakfast. The big issue we had was when we decided to go wait for a friend in the bar and were completely ignored by the bartender/waiter for the entire 10-15 minutes that we sat there. He took the time to refill water glasses for other customers but didn't have the courtesy to even just acknowledge our presence. We left and my husband held me back (lucky bartender) from making a scene. I made eye contact with the same bartender the next morning as we checked out and he didn't try to apologize or anything then either. Not cool at all. We took our business elsewhere that evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice hotel downtown Montreal

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Everything. The staff was great, the location was awesome, the hotel itself was very nice. I would stay there again.
Cons: Maybe, a complimentary bottle of water in the room. There were two big bottles (Evian and Perrier) available but you had to pay for them.
Location: The hotel is very well located in the city and a lot of the downtown area is within walking distance.
I only stayed in town for a night but I really enjoyed my time at Hotel 10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth england

Within good walking distance of all the hot dpots

Posted May 11, 2017
Although the hotel is on the main road there are a lot of interesting areas between it and the river. The hotel has a bar and restaurant but there are better restaurants and bars close by. Our room was a good size with a great shower but others have had smaller rooms so I guess you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We were on the 5th floor - four nights - could still hear the night club Had a cat with us - no housekeeping done during our stay, even though room costs were normal... car service must be reserved in advance for local drop off.
4 out of 5
by Sylvie A

very nice hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the hotel, the breakfast, the location, the decoration, the quietness, the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. We found it difficult to get a comfortable room temperature and the parking was expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great downtown spot

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
good value, fantastic location, reasonable valet prices
5 out of 5
by Karen

Excellent

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to everything

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great time. The whole staff was very kind. Anything we needed they made sure to help us out. Access to club in the building was a plus