Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Everything was great except...

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Probably the best location in the city.
Everything was fantastic. Funky design, clean rooms, and friendly staff. There was only one real issue and it was the shower. It took 10 minutes of running the tap before the hot water came. According to the front desk, it's because part of the hotel was built in an old church and pipes are a labyrinth. That's fine, but a head's up would have been nice. Also, 10 minutes of wasted water is not very environmental. (Note: I ended up having a cold shower.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Close walk or cab to downtown

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Good location to an active neighborhood
Cons: Room was dated and carpeting was old and stained. Staff was professional and helpful
Location: Close to everything. Easy pickup location for tour activities
Stayed five nights while touring Montreal. Utilized hotel for launch point for various tours we took.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Convenient location for a decent price

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Cons: Breakfast buffet was disappointing. We ate there one morning after that we ate out - I recommend Eggspectation which is walking distance.
Stayed here on a "girl friends" trip. Very convenient - easy walking distance to Vieux-Montreal and all the wonderful things to see there. Staff was super nice. We were driving so it was really convenient that there is a garage in the hotel basement . Valet parking CAD$30 per night but we felt it was worth it. The valet even helped check the tire pressure in our car since neither of us is very car savvy! All in all - I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Modern, clean hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The decor was simple and elegant. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well-appointed.
Cons: A small continental breakfast could have been included with the room rate, which was at the higher end of average.
Location: Saint-Laurent Boulevard is full of restaurants and shopping. Les Deux Gamins for crazy-charming French dining (open during construction!).
My boyfriend and I stayed two nights at this hotel (Sat/Sun). It was our first visit to Canada and the hotel staff made every effort to help us get around and offered great suggestions for things to do. The rooms were very clean and decorated simply and elegantly. We didn't eat at the hotel but the bar looked clean and cheerful. We were able to walk one block to the main street in town with access to many restaurants/clubs and stores. We were also able to walk through nice neighborhoods to charming Old Montreal in about 25 minutes at a leisurely pace. Also, as a young woman, I would recommend this hotel to single travelers. I saw many female joggers/cyclers out after dark and there is a well-lit, clean gas station and store immediately across the street. The hotel provides a courtesy car to drop you off to a destination in the area (they won't pick you up, but it's a nice feature if you're not familiar with the city). Parking is valet-only but it seemed like we could've parked on side streets without a permit. We went for convenience and the cost was reasonable for two nights as a hotel guest. Downside: Breakfast was not included and was too expensive. We didn't see any options really nearby for breakfast, but we didn't search THAT hard. Even room service didn't start until 11 am so if you're an early riser, you may want to pack a protein bar or some fruit to have before you head out on foot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Nice modern hotel downtown

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great service, but breakfast fruit was far from fresh. Room was modern and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Hotel fonctionnel bien situé

Posted Oct 2, 2016
2 nuits pour une fin de séjour au Canada .Chambre spacieuse et propre . Arrivés à midi , le personnel à gentiment accrédité une chambre prête alors que le check-in se fait pas avant 16h
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from the rock

It's a 3 star hotel,

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Towels were like sand paper and tattered. Paint scheme was weird with guitars and room numbers in black and walks grey. Wasn't impressed. It's about a $100 a night hotel rather than $375 we paid
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Fantastic value

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable, room clean and proximity to lots of bars and restaurants.
Cons: Phone was an issue and the breakfast buffet was weak on variety of choices.
Location: St Laurent has many bars and restaurants nearby. Short walk to St Catherines Street.
Was looking for a 5* hotel in a great location at a reasonable price and found this gem. Room was very comfortable and staff was great ! Save your money on the buffet and try any one of the nearby restaurants. Had an issue with the phone working, but other than that, this is a terrific find !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario

Montreal Stay Nov. 2015

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice boutique hotel in the entertainment district, close to transit. Can be quite loud, close to clubs and bars, lots of street noise over the weekend when we stayed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Room air conditioning did not work. Had to change rooms next day. Hotel staff was very lax and was not timely service. Rooms had good size and nice beds. Very modern design. Friend had beautiful penthouse suite. Mediocre hotel service in general.