Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Location is very good. Can walk to downtownand mountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: It had character and a good aura
Cons: some minor maintenance issues
Location: close to metro and downtown amenities
the staff were friendly and accommodating. The location was excellent. It was a positive experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A small hotel in a nice location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I was looking for an inexpensive hotel to stay for one night and was not disappointed. It is a small hotel on a quiet street close to the Mont Royal. The room is clean and comfortable. One potential downside is the lack of elevator. This can be an inconvenience if you have large luggages with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Cozy and quaint

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This hotel has character and it's in a great location. The metro is nearby with great shopping, which is within a short walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SK

Nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2016
Good location, nice staff. The room, though small, was clean, and bed comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Nice hotel and very close to everything, you can walk to Place Des Arts, Basilique de Notre Dame, Old Montreal and more. Cons, my room was to small that the shower and bathroom sink was in the bedroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec City

Central but basic

Posted Mar 28, 2016
This is a little hotel that is reasonably priced but lacks elevators, sound insulation and has some rooms with practically no view and hardly any natural light. Our room faced the fire escape, so when we had to open the window to let some air in (the room was overbearingly stuffy) it immediately started to smell of cigarette smoke due to other guests smoking on the fire escape. The room and bathroom facilities were good but the pullout couch for my son was not very comfortable and it was not possible for him to read without having the main light on in the room. We only stayed one night. This hotel might be better for younger couples who want a stay in the center of town. If you have a car phone in advance: they only have access to a very limited number of parking spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming, inexpensive and close to attractions.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Good value overall if you can ignore the Do-It-Yourself approach to Decor, Carpentry & Electrical wiring. Staff was VERY nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Centrally located with minor inconvienences

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Location, character of the building, room size, breakfast room
Cons: Customer service as some seemed like college students doing a practicum in the service industry.
Location: 2 blocks from Peel metro (3 stations away from Berri UQAM which is a major hub), restaurants, pain dore, museums, 5 mins metro to the Plateau
i love the quiet location although the couple next door kept late nights. Two blocks from Peel station and 3 min walk to muse des beaux arts. Right next to Sofitel so plenty of taxis but the buses and metro are very convienent. Hard to rate hotel staff and condition since I had to deal with different conceiges with (1) the phone being unable to get an outiside lined for 2 days ("how come you can call down then?", one offered to connect me whenever, how ever many times while the other said to go down and use their phone), (2) clogged bathtub for 2 nights (felt bad for the one who had to physically remove all the crap after the "gas" didn't work twice) and (3) no wi-fi on the last night (doubted my experience because all her devices were working... until she brought them up to my floor; it was a quick fix on the part of the owner resetting it remotely as rebooting that morning didn't work). It is an older building so things understandabily do not work as well but I didn't like how I was doubted. They accommodated my request for a bright room by giving me one that faced the front street. It had floor to ceiling Bay windows. The room was large, comfortable and with wood floors. Breakfasts: I don't like bread so I bought croissants from pain dore on Peel or bagels from Fairmount. There were fruits, yogurt, coffee, tea, cereal, and orange juice. I would go back but I know my friends or family would hate me recommending this place because of the stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Totally comfortable affordable hotel in downtown Montreal.