Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nov scotia


Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: staff being more soloution oriented
Location: lots of facilities near by
Website pics oversell the hotel.......location was great. staff difficult and unacommondating. doors need some WD40
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Staff sweet and courteous Quaint
Cons: Plumbing
If I were younger would be better. Lots of stairs ,no elevator We had plumbing problems and staff seemed unprepared for it About 30 minute walk to old town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Location is very good. Can walk to downtownand mountain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: It had character and a good aura
Cons: some minor maintenance issues
Location: close to metro and downtown amenities
the staff were friendly and accommodating. The location was excellent. It was a positive experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A small hotel in a nice location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I was looking for an inexpensive hotel to stay for one night and was not disappointed. It is a small hotel on a quiet street close to the Mont Royal. The room is clean and comfortable. One potential downside is the lack of elevator. This can be an inconvenience if you have large luggages with you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Cozy and quaint

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This hotel has character and it's in a great location. The metro is nearby with great shopping, which is within a short walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Evans from Usa

Enjoyed taste of Montreal

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel included continental breakfast. Parking was difficult.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Prescott,ON

Clean,reasonably priced spot!

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful desk clerk gave us a great hint about seeing the city from the Belvedere lookout in Mont Royal Park. Call ahead to reserve parking. Quiet neighbourhood.We will be back!
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from New Westminster

Hotel Ambros - great location at a great price

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great stay at the Ambrose. The staff was very friendly. It is a great location in downtown Montreal, within, at most, a half hour walk to all major attractions downtown.