Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience, little help from the staff.

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The ceiling collasped during the night because the room upstair accidently flooded. This is certainly not the fault of the hotel, however the staff was completely clueless, was unable to give me another room and was very reticent to refunding my stay. This accident will probably never happen again, but let just say I was not impressed by the service...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room was pretty small and there was very old TV but it didn't even work. But it was okay because i only went there to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to metro rail n greyhound transportation

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Everything good but no copy or tea for breakfast. Staffs good and helping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel close to downtown

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: hotel close to downtown
never recommend, Very expensive for this type of hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and clean

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Bring your own soap and shampoo. They do not provide it. Breakfast is OJ, Coffee, toast and donut or small cakes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for getting around.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel isn't bad if you don't mind zero bells and whistles. We didn't stay for breakfast because, to be honest, given the way the place looked, we were willing to sleep there but not eat there. It wasn't my first choice, but it was doable for a last minute booking, especially for the price compared to what my other options were at the time. Super close to metro stations!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, faint smoke air in room spoiling stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Parking and Relatively near to popular places.
Cons: Read items a, b, c, d and e of my review above.
Location: St. Catherine is nearby with all of its attractions during summer and Eaton Centre, Universities, etc.
Relative good location, calm street and parking for $12/24 hours nearby. Issues: a) shower has a dark curtain so by closing the curtain you are in the dark inside the shower box, no lighting (fix: replace for a transparent plastic shower curtain); b) battery of the smoke detector needs changing, detector started beeping warning sounds by 4:00 am (fix: staff should Change batteries within regular schedule BEFORE they expire); c) water taps in bathroom were reversed in the sense that they open turning it "clockwise", must have been fitted by people with no knowledge of standards in this Country (fix: employ certified plumbers for plumbing jobs in the property); d) air conditioning thermostat did nothing to control cold air temperature blowing from the ceiling directly over the bed (fix: upgrade the HVAC system in the hotel to allow for min/max temperature control in the rooms, plus allow re-directing the air flow direction by guests or place air flow blowing not directly over beds); e) Mattress was noisy (fix: change the old coil mattress). All would be forgiven if we didn't encounter the greatest problem of all: the signature smell of smoke that, although faint (hardly perceptible when we first entered the room), after many hours the odour builds up and gets hard into one's nose (fix: change completely the carpet, curtains, mattress and the blanket covers for superficial cleaning will not remove what was certainly a place of heavy smoking).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel to stay in Montreal

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Close to everything's location and friendly staffs.
Cons: Maybe add a curtain or something to redirect the a/c's airflow, have to turn and sleep feet to the headboard to avoid the air blow to my head.
situated at the hotel street right beside old-Montreal. The entire street was built for rental long time ago, hence the building is not recent but is decent to stay in. Internet is heated and fast. Just my wife used to firm mattress, but the bed is very soft - depends on individual preference. Close to the main hub of Montreal's subway hub BQAM - 3 lines cross here. Walk to Old Montreal area is just 10 minutes. If it rains, hop on the subway and you can do shopping in Montreal's underground street in just 3 stops. But now is Montreal version of "Big Dig" - EVERYWHERE! There is a cheap parking very close by (underneath the Greyhound's terminal) for $12 every 24 hours. Safe area and friendly staffs. $2 simple breakfast is also great way to wake up too. Recommend this place if you are not too picky about the stars of the hotel - after all, you are vacationing here for the city, not the bed. Have fun!
2 out of 5
by van quang from drummondville

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
good staff is helpful
4 out of 5
by Ariana from New York, NY

Affordable hotel option.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
I was looking for a clean but affordable place to stay in Montreal for 1 night. This place was perfect for that. It was a good option for the price I was willing to pay. The room was clean and the staff was nice.