Ratings based on 2,097 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Bonaventure

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The location was OK, but next time I would stay closer to the Old City to eliminate a lot of walking to and from the best part of the city. While there is not much to be done about the 1970s poured concrete structure and walls, the decor of this hotel is really bad and the carpet is plain awful--can't imagine who thought that was a good idea. It is probably new, but it makes the whole place look old and dirty. The concierge was quite helpful. Our room was nice and clean. The servers in the lounge were friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Gardens and ponds, view of city, clean, modern, location for train travelers.
Cons: mattress firmer, access from train station required 2 escalators or going outside and crossing the street.. We had 2 heavy suitcases.
Location: Right near Amtrak and Via Rail. Part of Underground City. Downtown area, away from Old Montreal. Near shopping and train station .
This hotel was very convenient since we were between train trips. Beautiful views of gardens and ponds from our room and most areas of hotel. Beautiful pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quality you can depend on

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Dina was most accommodating of our requests when arriving, along with the rest of the staff we encountered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Loved the landscaping. Vegetation exceptional

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Enjoyable and relaxing. Enjoyed the pool although s bit crowded
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing family vacation!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The pool.
Cons: A cheaper breakfast buffet! It was a great spread but a family breakfast should not cost $75!
We loved this hotel. While it was conveniently located across the street from the train station, it was a bit further from all of the places that we wanted to visit than we would have liked. Traveling with younger kids, it's hard to get them to walk day after day. But the draw of the pool at the start and end of the day was a great reward. Sitting around the pool (with a cocktail and a book!) made it feel like a proper holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort and pool
My room was excellent, comfortable and clean. I loved the TV screen with news channel in my bathroom mirror. I twice visited the great pool which was perfect for relaxing after a day of business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy access to many attractions.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: easy access to shops, restaurants and attractions both under and above ground.
Cons: Ensuring that the carpet area within the rooms is free from stains. Visible by guests, via main entrance would make one wonder, what they can't see.
Location: Shopping!!! So close and easy access to St. Catherine's street. Concerts via Bell Centre, no need to access outside, underground access easy.
Great time while in Montreal! The hotel location and accessibility to underground shops, Bell Centre and of coarse street access to many attractions, allows something for everyone to enjoy. The hotel it self, has great amenities to enjoy. Our only regret, is not staying longer, to enjoy the beautiful city of Montreal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Great Neck, New York

Close to old town

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great location, the roof top garden is amazing, it's very close to all old town and old port.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but an awkward hotel overall.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great location but the hotel isn't laid out very well. Restaurant was below average and not all that efficient. - central and can walk to all locations - rooms average - poorly planned hotel - restaurant average If I was to go back I would stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malden,ma

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Very nice hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Very good location.