Ratings based on 3,123 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
It was a lovely Hotel, close to everything. Easy to get around. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and great pool area to relax after

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Waiter was not very nice and we got a taxi from hotel to airport and it was terrible experience. I'm sure the driver just got his license and it was frightening changing lanes in traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Comfortable hotel in heart of Montreal

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The heated outdoor pool and the central location within the city.
Cons: Because the hotel is a three level split level, it would be helpful if all the stairs had luggage ramps.
Location: The hotel is across the street from the Central railroad station, 3 blocks from the Bell Center and walking distance to Old Town.
The Hotel Bonaventure is one of the most pleasant places I have ever stayed in any city. It is unusual in that it sits atop a 10 story Exposition Center. The rooms are large and spacious, the beds very comfortable. It has a year round outdoor heated swimming pool with a health club. The best part of the hotel is the staff. They are incredibly friendly and helpful whether at the pool, behind the registration desk or at any of the restaurants, the staff of Hotel Bonaventure are helpful and friendly. The people who staff the concierge desk were especially helpful with restaurant choices and navigating to museums. The hotel is across the street from the Central railroad station which is also a major hub for bus and subway service. It is also walking distance to the Bell Center, Old Town and the Arts district. We will definitely be returning to this hotel when we return to Montreal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. The outdoor heated pool was great. The terrace gardens and waterfalls in middle of hotel are beautiful.
Hotel was clean, in a good area, and had all the amenities we needed. We were able to walk to almost everywhere we wanted to go. We will stay there again for our next visit to Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Everything. A little hidden oasis away from everything. Entrance gardens beautiful. Welcoming and happy staff. Very quiet and immaculate.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Across from train and place ville marie. Shopping and restUrants. Easy access to subway. Close to Bell Centre. Perfect.
We travelled by train. Perfect. We went to bell centre. Perfect. Lush gardens. Peaceful environment ponds, ducks, flowers. Wonderful pool. Best were the staff from making reservation. Rroom ready at 9 am. Thankyou more time to visit beautiful city. Still wonderful when storing luggage to leaving premises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Left my camera in the room and the found it and fedex it to me great job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Wonderful hotel in the heart of downtown Montreal!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Great location but poor amenities

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The outdoor pool and hot tub need some major upgrades. The walls were falling apart in the pool and the water in the hot tub was disgusting. No staff were monitoring the pool area. Someone was eating bread in the pool that went unnoticed. Bad experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Favorite place in Montreal

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Garden
Cons: Pool and garden hours should be extended.
Location: Old city and plenty of food.
From the beautiful rooftop garden, to the heated pool, to it's location within walking distance to so many things, it's our favorite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip this one

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Rooms were dated and have a significant amount of maintenance issues, i.e. screens on windows hanging off, bathroom door not closing, mold in showers, dirty carpets. I would skip this hotel If you would like to feel comfortable while while away. Also, highly unlikely your room will be ready for 3pm, at least mine was not and other guests were also told their rooms were not ready and had to wait.