Ratings based on 2,932 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Hotel is located in good area. Building is old and asking for renovation. There is no elevator to the second floor. Big cracks on the bathroom ceiling and walls. Dusty room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Great location, on metro line.
Location: Walking distance to old Montreal, St. Catherine street and Chinatown.
Had a nice weekend stay at this hotel. Could hear hallway noise. Lots of families staying at the hotel. Nice facilities. Lobby is located on the 10th floor so one must take an elevator to the reception area. Sometimes there was a queue for the two elevators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Cons: Toilet water pressure
The bed is so comfortable, you won't be able to get out of it. Amenities are great (especially the gym and pool), and very close to everything you may need (restaurants, fun, etc.). Also across the street from the train station, which is very convenient for us Canadians who can get there that way. Best wifi I've had at a hotel. Only criticism -- toilet handle had to be pressed and held to flush properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel is near an underground subway which is really helpful especially if it's cold outside. We are near churches and restaurant which is great. We also tried the hotel food and they are good as well. Over all we had a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable beds, loud hallways, cold swimming

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Outdoor heated Swimming pool was cold for April. Not hot enuf. The hotel walls not insulated enuf for noise outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Great hotel centrally located in Montreal

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Perfect hotel for a 2 day stay with my daughter. Within walking distance to downtown shopping and Old Montreal. Underground passage to shopping and trains also very convenient. Room spacious and very clean. Noon checkout and underground parking an asset. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location, friendliness of the staff; specially the extensive knowledge of the concierges (2 wonderful ladies) proved very helpful.
Cons: Pool check-in and service, upkeep of common areas.
Location: Convenient to walk to the old city, also to museums, shopping, and to other interesting neighborhoods.
There are some areas that need attention and use of the poll is a bit complicated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Middle of the road

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Reasonable rates through Expedia.
Cons: Parking rates need to be improved.
Location: The hotel is a short walk from Saint Catherine Street and the Centre Bell.
This hotel has a good location but posses a problem for parking. You must pay every time you leave the garage. There is also no elevator to the rooms so you must walk no matter what floor you are staying on. Our stay here was okay but we will not stay again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Reception staff were not helpful. Only one of our rooms were ready when we checked in and we were ok waiting for the second one, while it was being prepared. I waited in line twice in 45 mins to double check with the staff to see if the room was ready as per their suggestion. Finally one of them told me just to call them instead of waiting in line. It's impossible to contact reception via phone, they literally just ignore the call. I was on the phone trying to call them for 10 minutes and then when I went downstairs the staff was rude and expected that I wait in the long line again after 1.5 hours of already waiting. When I said no and told them to check and see whether my room was ready, he acted so rude and upset. It was an unpleasant check-in experience overall. No parking. Restaurant staff seemed so unhappy that I actually felt guilty eating there... cleaning staff were wonderful and kind. The showers were terrible. The water accumulate and it was an unpleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible reception staff. No parking.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Reception staff were not helpful. Only one of our rooms were ready when we checked in and we were ok waiting for the second one, while it was being prepared. I waited in line twice in 45 mins to double check with the staff to see if the room was ready as per their suggestion. Finally one of them told me just to call them instead of waiting in line. It's impossible to contact reception via phone, they literally just ignore the call. I was on the phone trying to call them for 10 minutes and then when I went downstairs the staff was rude and expected that I wait in the long line again after 1.5 hours of already waiting. When I said no and told them to check and see whether my room was ready, he acted so rude and upset. It was an unpleasant check-in experience overall. No parking. Restaurant staff seemed so unhappy that I actually felt guilty eating there... cleaning staff were wonderful and kind.