Ratings based on 2,488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
It was a very nice stay. The room was clean, the service was friendly. However, they were having a christmas party and some guests were loud. However, that is not the hotel's fault and it was a coincidence that there was a party during my stay there. Very nice place for couples who want a romantic getaway for a short while. I stayed there for my anniversary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Hotel was fine experience for the value. Noisy hallways. It is also an event space so parties were going on. There are ramps and stairs to the rooms. Not many elevators and not ideal if you needed accessibility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great spot. Walking distance to everything. I'll stay there again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sky Pool

Posted Dec 5, 2016
It has been a number of years since I was last in Montreal the Bonaventure.. The Bonaventure is a little older; the roof top garden and the sky high pool are ageless and are a highlight and best enjoyed on a cool fall evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very eleganet

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This Hotel is very close to downtown convenient to many places. Hotel Buffet was Excellent. Rooms very clean. Beds very coffortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun pool, comfortable bed, nice bathrooms, but

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location, decor, beds, pool
Cons: Sound-proofing
This was a nice place in a good location, but you could hear everything from the corridors and adjacent rooms. Perhaps as the result of a convention, people were allowing doors to slam and talking loudly for a long time at 1:30 AM.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Enjoyed our stay...

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It was super close to the metro and connected to the underground city, and the heated pool was really awesome. However, there were a few glitches, such as us not being able to get into the guest lounge (which had coffee, tea, and a latte machine) and the elevators not working on our last day there (read: going down ten flights of stairs with our luggage). Apparently there had been a power outage (we didn't even notice the outage) which affected the elevators. Also, they had apparently filled the hot tub with too hot of water (110 degrees), and so we couldn't enjoy the hot tub in the snow. (It wasn't closed off, just unbearable.). Overall, though, the staff took care of us, the bed was comfortable, and we enjoyed ourselves.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thousand islands

Clueless

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Came back from dinner Saturday Night to find the elevator was not working. Try walking up ten flights of stairs after having knee surgery six weeks prior. The security guards trying to get the elevator going - clueless. The front desk - rude and clueless. You can certainly do better in a city filled with great hotels. Yes the rates on Expedia were very good and now l know why.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Bruyant

Posted Dec 1, 2016
À l'accueil on a dit qu'il fallait qu'Expédia les contacte directement pour avoir les avantages VIP or....Structure en béton, chambres mal insonorisées, très bruyant durant la nuit. Personnel nous a abordé en anglais au restaurant et au bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Awesome outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Close to many excellent night spots. Room clean and comfy.
Cons: Slight wait at reception but it moved quickly.
Location: Bell Centre, restaurants, stores, etc.
In town for a conference. Hotel centrally located and the train station/mall across the street very convenient for getting wine at SAQ and food from some decent food outlets.