Ratings based on 1,172 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Nice pool and great location. Ordered in sushi and had a great dinner in the room. Pool was heated and location was central and good for walking distance to cheap eats like mcds and tim hortons
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florids

Amazing Pool

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The best part was the pool and the jacuzzi she was -22 and in the pool + 32 degrees celcius and the great access to the underground pathways to stores , restaurants great location and you can walk to Mont Roya
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average business hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Cons: increase outdoor pool temperature
Location: location is in business district, not ideal for tourists
Only really stayed here for the outdoor heated pool, but it was not nearly warm enough for the Montreal winter weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ON

Comfortable and close to everything!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
First time to Montreal and we took the train in. We booked close to the train station and this was a great choice. Check-in was not supposed to be until 3, but we arrived at noon and they had us in our room 10 minutes later! Friendly staff and close to everything. Rooms are good; nice having a bar fridge, but the bathroom was definitely on the small side. Overall we would come back here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Cons: water bottle in the room will be nice.
quiet and clean room. Food at the hotel restaurant was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown the only good thing

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Old needs a good update the price they charge it is not woth
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just across the street from train!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Outdoor pool is nice in tge snow! Hot tub is also great. The ducks on the roof outside our room were fun to watch and listen to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Can't beat the location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: location...don't have to go outside from the train station..close to shopping
Cons: staff at the check in should be aware of the restaurant buffet hours...we were told twice that the buffet wouldn't be open on the Sunday and it was
Location: shopping
Very nice hotel. We like to take the train to Montreal so this hotel is so handy...you can remain in the station to get to it which is perfect in the winter. The rooms are clean and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Quick trip

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Outdoor pool in winter, easy walk to Bell Centre
Very nice hotel, great pool & easy walk to Bell Centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room not ready at check in time

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Location: Two block from the Bell Centre.
I've stayed here a few times over the years. Overall a good experience. This time, they didn't have a room ready at check in time (actually about an hour after check in time). Kind of defeats the purpose of making a reservation doesn't it? Anyhow, we had to sit in the lobby for about an hour with our luggage until they could get a room clean. They did give us a free drink at the bar for the inconvenience.