Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but way too noisy

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Great location and nice staff but if you are looking for a relaxing stay this is not the hotel for you. Loud music playing from the bar at 7 am can be heard in the rooms as well as the noisy street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty, but lacking The Basics

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Nice-looking suite, but that's about it. Found nobody at the front desk on several occasions. The shower fixtures didn't work properly. The corkscrew was borrowed from the downstairs bar, and had to be immediately returned. Overall a good bargain, but would try somehwere else next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
You will notice my comments about your hotel and sevice are all excellent. However I think you should warn your customers about the parking lot a couple doors down, I parked my vehicle their for 16 hours and they charged me $30 X 2............
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cute boutique hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Cons: Be ready to hear all the noise from the hallways due to the hardwood floors, try to stay away from the elevator.
The hotel is quirky and cute. Unfortunately they did not give me the room type I booked and offered no compensation for the downgrade. The hotel offers a continental breakfast however this ends at 10am...not quite what I was expecting for a Sunday morning. Great location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal, qc

no hot water

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: close to everything downtown
the whole hotel smells of glade.... there was no hot water for 2 people to take a shower
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool design! Not bad...

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Design
Cons: Floor crackling, wall too thin.
Location: Downtown.
The hotel has a very interesting design. The first impression after the door could make it or break it. I personally loved it, really interesting approach, very artsy. But it scared my girlfriend a little bit; which is not ideal. One of the painting was a naked woman on her four with her limbs cut off. The room was small but surprisingly spacious. We fell in love with the shower, big, two shower heads, dedicated light, we can see the shower from the bed. However, the floor wood floor crack, snap and pop a lot. Which is very annoying. The walls also seem very thin, we could sometimes hear people talking, walking, and do kinky stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A little bit funky and a lot of fun

Posted Jan 20, 2016
We had a room on the third floor overlooking the street. The whole place is unique and fun with really nice and helpful staff. Noise from construction both next door and across the street were the only problems. I assume construction will end soon however, and I hope to have the opportunity to stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gatineau qc.

Très bruyant construction

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Le prix était réduit avec expédia car le bâtiment adjacent était en construction majeur très tôt le matin un bruit de générateur de pelle mécanique etc,,, et ça dure toute la journée alors pas question de se reposer . Aucune inscription chez expédia Très déçu nous voulions rester deux jours mais nous avons écourter à une journée
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Bring your own pillow! They're too hard. Other than that it was fantastic!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The shower was amazing!! Nice and modern boutique hotel. Would definitely stay here again!